We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveler rating
190
170
47
8
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
170
47
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon view no lift great location grand canal riva degli schiavoni water bus attached restaurant higher floor lots of hot water st marks square san marco square first floor blue line pleasant stay visiting venice highly recommend this hotel the hotel is clean
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 426 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We have only good things to say about Hotel Wildner, the staff were very helpful prior to our arrival.. We have a special needs daughter, she struggles with there are loads of stairs, I contacted the hotel prior and they made the first floor available to us, much appreciated!! The room are adequate, not the Ritz, but comfy all the same!! The meals were lovely, the aphmosphere perfect.. Right in the tourist area, the vibe was wonderful!! Would definitely stay here again!!!

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The Wildner offers a good price/location value. If you want more, expect to pay more in Venice. It's so easy to locate from the water bus, but if you want to avoid the bridge, use the 4.1/5.1 and 4.2/5.2 rather than the 1 or 2 which go down the Grand Canal. We were welcomed by Michele, who speaks excellent English and is more friendly and helpful than the other younger man in reception.
Anyone booking this hotel must surely realise that the cheaper rooms don't overlook the lagoon, as it is made clear on the websites, but they're quieter as a result and we slept well.
Our room had new furniture and bedding. The rooms aren't particularly small, especially for Venice, but the huge pieces of furniture made the room seem more cramped than previously. The shower room is adequate, with a hairdryer that works better than in many an Italian hotel. Plenty of towels are provided and cleaning is of an excellent standard.
The Wildner is essentially a B&B with no lounge area. The restaurant operates separately at lunchtime and evenings. The breakfast room is plenty big enough and has a wonderful outlook across to San Giorgio. I do wonder why tinned fruit salad is ever served, though fresh fruit salad was offered on one day. Each table is served a plate of ham, salami and cheese on arrival at the breakfast room, which is a sensible way of reducing waste or greed! Breakfast service is efficient enough, but unfriendly.
We'll be back!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bunny19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed at the Wildner for seven nights in June. The location was lovely (what a view from the breakfast terrace) and the staff was very helpful, especially Michele, the young man at the front desk. He really made the stay for me, with his warm, friendly personality and willingness to help with various transportation issues.
My room, however, was rather basic for the cost but I understand that it was high season in pricey Venice and the exchange rate is rather hard these days on Americans.
The included breakfast buffet was a treat with excellent croissants and good coffee, not to mention that special view.

Room tip: I could not afford a room with a view, but those with the means should opt for the view.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasminrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Picked this place at the last minute based largely on location and price. It is definitely a budget hotel, but in a great location, on the water in San Marco, so you are 20 meters from the water. Rooms are small but functional and clean. We had a large bed that was two singles in a king frame. The shower was the largest of the four hotels we had during our trip. There is no elevator but the staff will carry your bags up the stairs; we were only on the 1st (2nd in US terms) floor so it was not an issue, but the stairs could be an issue for many. There is no fridge or minibar so there is no way to keep anything cold. There is a restaurant on the 1st floor so you can get a cold drink for a price. The staff were extremely helpful.

Room tip: Rooms with a view would be much preferable to the dark room facing another building that we got.
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebel-Yell-Delray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Best Place to live @ the riva degli schiavoni, overlooking the lagoon and close to the Piazza San Marco. Good breakfast included, stylish Rooms and friendly Service @ a reasonable Price Level, the Pensione Wildner is an Institution in our Family for the last twenty years

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ludger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews