We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tintoretto experience”
Review of Hotel Tintoretto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Tintoretto
Ranked #228 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This hotel was in a good location, 15 mins walk from bus/train station. The staff were very pleasant and the hotel was very clean. Our room was great but could have done with tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast was good, the usual continental style with plenty of choice in it's own breakfast come restaurant, where the pizza was good too. Location wise it was fairly central, left to rialto bridge and st marks square and right to train station and water buses etc.You can walk round easily and safely but do take a good pair of walking shoes, we tended to walk rather than use the water buses apart from taking one to murano.There were plenty of good restaurants nearby although we thought the prices were on the high side for a meal for two, but then we were in Venice! Watch out for service and cover charge.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 413 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2012

The Staff didnt know which room to put us in, we got a room that was quite basic, poor air conditioning, no tea and coffee facillities. The shower looked as it needed a good clean and was quite small.
Breakfast meant for the guests but was shared by dozens of pigeons, it was left to the guests to shoo them away, staff did nothing about it

Room Tip: our room was not like the one that is shown in photo, ours was fairly basic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank richard1967a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at! Don't ever stay here. The staff is shady and dishonest. Before I arrived, the hotel emailed me a quote of 50 euro a night. When I checked out they said the rate as 150 euro a night! I have never had a hotel pull this kind of crap. In the U.S. they would be arrested. They were holding my passport and I had to leave the country so I paid it, but I called Visa and filed a complaint before checking out. The guidebook also listed the rate as 50 euro a night. The hotel isn't very nice. There is no way it is worth 150 euros a night--there are much better hotels in Venice! I have been to Europe dozens of times and stayed in dozens if not hundreds of hotels and have never come across such a bunch of shady operators.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank smartpeopletravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

The hotel is close to the train station, you can either walk or take the steamer #1 i think but its easier to walk just 10 minutes, and its off of the nuevo strada, great area, good starting point in Venice, grocery store right down the street and great place to eat almost right in front, simple breakfast , hot coffee with unlimited refills, good service, you just have to walk up , no elevators so pack light for venice. They had just finished remodeling,
so it was very clean, everything was good,,,, just remember no elevator.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sinyurita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here for one night. This hotel wouldn't make a 1/2 a star in Australia. Not only was it over priced at 270 a night but the bedding had holes in it, the toilet seat was cracked, the fire alarm had wires coming off it, the floor was stained and the room was full of mosquitoes. The Manager is a completely and utterly a rude man. We left after one night and will never return! If it was the last place left in Venice to stay I still wouldn't stay! Very disappointing and frankly disturbing that a Hotel like that is still running.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank limoncello85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We payd 40,-- euro a night, but it was worth not more then 20,-- euro !

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank Deniseandhusband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

Due to the season and a friend who prides himself on bargaining for hotel rooms, I visited Venice in January for 40 euros/night, no breakfast. For that price, it was fine. Service seemed to be non-existent, but I was out all day, so didn't care. My single room was cute with an old wooden wardrobe and an interesting view out on a marble statue maker's yard across the alley. The location was very convenient for shops and food stores. Quiet at night.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuieKnife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Il Mercante di Venezia
Cannaregio
Al Canal Regio
Al Canal Regio
#303 of 385 in Venice
491 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Nazionale
Hotel Nazionale
#244 of 385 in Venice
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Universo Nord Hotel
Universo Nord Hotel
#264 of 385 in Venice
838 reviews
Hotel Canal
#247 of 385 in Venice
1,339 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Tre Archi
Hotel Tre Archi
#252 of 385 in Venice
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tintoretto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tintoretto

Address: Cannaregio Santa Fosca 2316, 30121 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: $67 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tintoretto 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Splitty, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Tintoretto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tintoretto Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing