We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY good for 2 star, would recommend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Falier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Falier
Ranked #207 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“VERY good for 2 star, would recommend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Some of the reviews make this place sound like the rooms are tiny and the bathrooms even smaller but our room (18 on the ground floor) was fine! Just enough room for both our cases and enough hangers in the wardrobe, and the shower had doors and a dip so the bathroom didn't get soaked. However the water in the morning was sometimes cold/lukewarm but this didn't bother us as it was boiling hot outside. Would have liked an iron but then this is only a two star hotel, but it's very much at the top end of two star. Great location, the surrounding area is beautiful, also near the Piazzale Roma and train station, which is v.useful as lots of the water buses stop there.

Breakfast was fine, the lady serving it was very smiley and welcoming! There were warm croissants and soft butter and cheese, and a selection of yoghurts and cereal, AND a choice of different teas and coffees and fruit juices to drink, although I requested hot chocolate and this was also no problem (in fact it was lovely and thick!) You also get three bread rolls per table which we pocketed for lunch!

The air conditioning was easy to control and very much appreciated in the 30 degree heat. The men at reception were pleasant and held our heavy room key for us every day, and held our luggage on our last day before our flight. Reception seems to be open until at least 23.30, possibly 24 hours, though the door is locked after about 23.00 and you can knock to be let in. There were also extra blankets and one extra pillow in the wardrobe, and another guest bathroom near the lobby with toilet, sink and washing machine - useful for when your roommate's taking too long in the bathroom!

The only negative things I'd say are, all the windows were covered in a grate or something so we couldn't see out of them and judge what the weather was like! This might just be on the ground floor though. Also there are many channels on the television but none of them seemed to be in English. Neither of these really inconvenienced us though, and definitely wouldn't put me off staying again.

Room Tip: some reviews say the bathrooms are tiny and the showers soak the floor; our bathroom in room 18 on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sazmeister88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    176
    67
    14
    5
See reviews for
35
227
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Esztergom, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

It's a very intimate little hotel with good values. The location is perfect, it is in the heart of Venice. Very good choose to spend a short time in this beautiful city. I could recommend it for everybody.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Károly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We selected this hotel because of its location and previous reviews. Yes, the rooms are small but perfectly adequate. The breakfast is basic (corn flakes, yoghurt, warm croissant and bread rolls, plus tea/coffee) but we did not have a problem with that. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect, close to the main station and bus depot, makes travelling to and from the airport very easy. Walking distance to all of the tourist attractions. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

The hotel really is just a B&B the price we paid was what I expected , it was clean and the staff friendly, they have no bar or drink facilities, but they made coffee when we came back from a late night and we could drink our own wine in the small patio area.
The rooms were small but very clean. I Stayed two nights with friends,we all had a great time. Venice was magic. Glad I didn't take the children when they were small, loads of walking. I would go back and use the same hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kayjeanprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Pretty little basic b&b, room was small but quite and a good location to walk and explore from. Also not far from good restaurants and bars.
Staff were helpful and when we turned up super early, they let us leave bags to go for brief wander and had our room by 11.30ish. Perhaps would upgrade to a better hotel next time we go as breakfast wasn't great and room didn't have a view, but if literally want somewhere to sleep it ticks the box!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyns22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We usually stay at Al Sole, but it was sold-out for Biennale. So we decided to try Hotel Falier. As others have noted, the staff is very nice -- but -- no one offered to help us haul our luggage up the 3 flights of stairs to our "2nd floor" room (we forgot how floors are counted in Italy). There was barely enough space in our room for us and our 2 suitcases; the bed was 2 very narrow single beds joined together with a seam down the middle; and the shower (while reasonably strong) occupied a corner of the very small bathroom & soaked the entire floor with every use -- as it literally was just a shower head & a pull-across curtain (that, when soaked, clung to one). The price was NYC level (close to $1000 for 3 nights) -- and the room was a similar size, but less nice than what you might get in NYC for a comparable amount (which is saying something!). We have traveled in Italy regularly & so did not have unreasonable expectations, but this was very disappointing. We will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't let them put you on the '2nd floor' without seeing the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PMcD01902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Thanks to reading other reviews for this hotel i booked it for three nights for a visit for my niece and i. I was not disappointed in the slightest.
It was very easy to locate and not too far to drag cases.... over just 2 bridges from the bus drop off area.
It was in a great location to be able to walk easily to all the major sights the beautiful city of Venice has to offer.
The twin room we had was small, so was the bathroom, but it was perfectly adequate and very clean. We did have two flights of stairs to take cases up, but this is to be expected, just be aware of it and pack lightly.
The breakfast area is also small, but what is offered is lovely. The fresh bread, yoghurts, cereals and warm croissants filled with apricot jam along with a great coffee, starts your day perfectly.
All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a really warm friendly atmosphere.
I would have no hesitation stopping here again.

Room Tip: There isnt a lift so be aware and pack lightly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve_tuson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Malcanton
Hotel Al Malcanton
#216 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Sole
Hotel Al Sole
#115 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Locanda Gaffaro
Hotel Locanda Gaffaro
#256 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Polo
Ca' San Rocco
Ca' San Rocco
#126 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Gardena
Hotel Gardena
#181 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Carlton Capri
Hotel Carlton Capri
#160 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Falier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Falier

Property: Hotel Falier
Address: Salizada San Pantalon Santa Croce 130, 30135 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#149 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Falier 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superior 2 star boutique Hotel in the center of Venice, easy walk from the train station and the car terminal. Free wifi internet access, private bathroom, venetian decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Falier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falier Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing