We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would never have discovered the real Venice on our own.”
Review of Tour Leader Venice

Tour Leader Venice
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We do organise food and wine tour, venice city tour, venice walking tour, venice off the beaten path tour
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We would never have discovered the real Venice on our own.”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Having booked our trip to Venice at short notice, it was only a couple of days before travelling that I tried to book Igor as a private guide for the first full day of our trip. I was surprised that he had availability and impressed from his initial email as to his consideration for his customers, he gave me all of the options with prices for how to get from the airport to our hotel and asked what experiences we wanted to include in the tour.
He arrived promptly at our hotel and was friendly and interesting, he tuned in to the types of things we were asking about and tailored the tour accordingly. We would never have discovered on our own the Venice which he showed us over the next 4 hours, it really made our holiday.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    10
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
wa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very smooth airport transfer”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We chose Tour Leader Venice for our transfers from cruise terminal to Venice airport. We booked 2 transfers with different depart time. Both drivers already wait right by the ship when we step out from our cruise ship. Thank you , Igor, we had very smooth transfers with your help. We definitely will use this company's service when we visit Venice next time.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilovefamilytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown PA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The only way to go”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We used Tour Leaders services for a full day tour. With having read so much about him, we were disappointed that we did not have Igor as our guide. We did have Manuela as our guide who was prompt and professional and spoke very good English. She spent the day with us on a walking tour taking us through all of the areas in Venice. It was wonderful having someone that can explain all of the landmarks and history as well as knowing the back streets. Having a guide for a day is really the only way to go.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank syleegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
“Igor was fantastic - amazing private tour of Venice”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Igor provided my family and I a truly fantastic time in Venice.

While planning our trip, Igor was always extremely helpful, polite and prompt in his communication with us. Every promise he made he delivered upon. He met us promptly at the time promised and the tour was spectacular!

As we had already visited Venice, he showed us around the not-so-typical tourist areas. Instead, we got to see the 'real Venice' where it is not so crowded but still really interesting. We really enjoyed his company and he even followed up with an email after full of follow up information to things we had discussed throughout the day.

I would highly recommend Igor and this company!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank GDesjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Igor made our vacation fantastic”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We had never been to Venice before so we felt an orientation tour at the beginning of our vacation would enhance our stay. We contacted Igor and set up the tour. He met us at our hotel on our first full day in Venice and we spent the next 3 hours learning about Venice and how to best enjoy it. Igor's English was very good and his knowledge of the City was exceptional. He took us to all the regular tourist spots and showed us many more that were off the radar. He answered all our questions and gave us many tips on how to move around the City and the surrounding areas like a Venetian. He really gave us the knowledge to enjoy Venice to its utmost. We thank Igor for helping to make this one of our best vacations ever. One warning: You are going to walk a lot so wear comfortable shoes.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tour Leader Venice also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Tour Leader Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing