We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tre Archi
Nearby Hotels
$289
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colombina(Venice)
$186
$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$523
$508
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$372
$265
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$237
$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$187
$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$197
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$809
Londra Palace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveler rating
92
271
207
110
102
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
271
207
110
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat stopwater taxi stationhambreakfast roomgondola ridest marksquiet locationrialto bridgegugliehousekeepertouristchandelierscarnivalcannaregiolido
Filter
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 783 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Two students traveling to venice and we were AMAZED by this hotel for the price.
It was fully airconditioned, in a local, quieter area and had wonderful views.

The breakfast was included and was great. Staff was friendly.

Did I mention the airconditioning? in July...it was a gift from god.

If you're traveling on a budget and dont mind the walk to the hotel, book here- fast!

Better, cheaper and incredibly nicer than a hostel!

Room Tip: Choose a room the overlooks the Grand Canal!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We were booked intoTre Archi by travel agent the day before our cruise and the day we returned from our cruise. Read the reviews before so was expecting some of the problems, but was still disappointed by this hotel. Location is off the beaten path and is a very hot walk during summer months. The atmosphere of the hotel is definitely true Venetian, but could use lots of work.
After long,hot walk from train station, had to haul our luggage to top floor. No one offered to help and had two seniors in our group. Staff was not helpful and actually acted like we bothered them when asked for information etc. We did ask for rooms on the first floor when we returned from the cruise and that helped. My adult daughter backed into a light fixture and it broke and we were charged for the cost which seemed outrageous for what it was. Breakfast was fine and the garden area out back was very pleasant. Bathrooms were updated and clean, bedrooms very dark and beds uncomfortable. I would not recommend this hotel mainly because of the staff and location. We were in Italy and Greece for over 2 weeks and this is the only hotel I found unsatisfactory.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank indyann52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stay here in a 4-bed room for 2 nights.
It is well decorated actually as the picture you saw in the booking website.
The location is not so centre but good enough. It is easy to access from train station. We manage to arrive without map in a dark night.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yujiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed in hotel tre archi for our second night in venice after our first night in camp jolly(see review on camp jolly) forced us to move. My fellow travellers found this hotel on late rooms website we arrived at 2pm and only one room was available we checked in for that room and took our bags up. The room was lovely,an atmospheric venition room when we opened the shutters we were taken away by the view and beauty of the canal below, the water bus (vaperetto) stop is right outside the hotel. Once freshened up we went into the city. The second room was ready for 5pm not quite as nice as room 214. Our friends stayed in room 310 which is on the third floor in the attic with no window to open. The room is large but is nothing on our room on the 2nd floor. Breakfast is typical continental breakfast as served in most hotels, good and filling for day ahead. If you stay here which I suggest you do ask for a first floor or second floor canal facing room they are worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tog81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

If shabby chic is what you're after then Hotel Tre Archi gets 50% and it isn't chic! Reception also serves as the dining area where breakfast is laid out. The soft furnishings are filthy. Electrical extension leads are visible and our hair dryer lead was taped up. Nowhere could we see evidence that anyone cared about this hotel and all the evidence points to neglect with gardening rubbish left in view, uncleaned balconys, cracked bathroom tiles, faulty telephone sockets and televisions placed in the minuscule downstairs area out of sight of the bed on a small mezzanine floor. We were offered several other rooms, which were better in some respects. We could not wait to leave, even though we incurred huge expense in doing so. Would never stay there again.

Room Tip: Try another hotel - Al Mori Doriente was lovely!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews