We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Saturnia & International
Nearby Hotels
$375
$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$289
$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$290
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$345
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$373
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$188
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$374
$331
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,394
$1,201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$810
Londra Palace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,664)
Filter reviews
2,664 results
Traveler rating
1,798
702
110
28
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,798
702
110
28
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla caravellawater taxihotel restaurantdesigner shopsmark's squareexcellent locationwonderful hotelroof terraceold worldthe hotel staffshort walkglass factoryclose to san marcoour room was spaciousst marksbottle of proseccocentral location
Filter
Updating list...
1,166 - 1,171 of 2,664 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The hotel is located in a central location and walkable distance to all the attractions. Very nice hotel with good breakfast. The hotel staff very helpful and arranged a boat trip to the glass factory,

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lekha2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serandrei, Proprietario at Hotel Saturnia & International, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thanks for the nice review. It means a lot to us.
We really hope to welcome you again,
kindest regards
Greta - Zoe Serandrei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Hotel Saturnia and International was our last stop on our Italy excursion. We were so pleased with the location and ambiance of the hotel. Venice and the hotel Saturnia took our breath away. It has an old world charm to it with five star quality in room dining (some of the best lobster pasta I have ever had). One of my favorite parts of the hotel was the maze like layout that eventually leads to a roof top deck where you get a great view of the city. It was in an ideal location for our daily excursions, right in the middle of everything. I would definitely recommend this hotel to future travelers and hope we are able to go back someday.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britpaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serandrei, Proprietario at Hotel Saturnia & International, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Dear " Britpaige ",
I do thank you very much for your wonderful review!
We're proud to hear we were good and nice enough to take your breath away : )
We wish you all the best ... we relly hope we'll have someday the pleasure to welcome you again ... too early your first wedding anniversary ? : )
From all of us : thank you !!!
Greta - Zoe Serandrei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Since our last stay at the Saturnia with Princess Cruise Lines was so great, we decided to make our next stay an extended one. We've had nothing but a great experience with the management of the hotel! Greta-Zoe, Miriam, Ugo and all the others have confirmed year-out reservations and advised us about every transportation question we have come up with. We're really looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAPADUCKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serandrei, Proprietario at Hotel Saturnia & International, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear " Papaducks ",
just always feel absolutekly free to contact us for any further information you may need.
We do are pleased to assist you.
We look forward to welcome you again September next year !!!
Greta - Zoe Serandrei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

We are 29/f and 37/m on from New York

Our first trip to Venice and it started off crazy. Water Taxi took over an hour to get us to "San Marco" taxi stop and we were already a little lost. Got off the water taxi and knew that the hotel was near San Marco square but still walked around aimlessly for like 20 minutes until we found it!

Then we get there and we booked the wrong dates!!!!

Thank goodness for the amazing staff that told us not to worry and that they would take care of it. They got us another room ( thankfully they weren't sold out) and a nice bottle of Prosecco for our honeymoon. This was truly a sign of how a Family Run Hotel makes that big of a difference! The entire staff was amazing and they were able to answer all of our questions and we had a bunch and whatever else we needed they were more than happy to help!

We never ate at the restaurant, but we did have wine and cheese in the front sitting/bar area which was great.

The location of the hotel was great also, right near St Mark's square bit far away enough that it wasn't crazy all the time.

I would recommend this hotel to everyone that I know and we would most certainly go back. The friendly and helpful staff alone made our trip to Venice amazing! "Grazie Mille"

Our advice for first timers, know where the hotel is and have a plan (better than ours) on how to get there!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank RobbJenn21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serandrei, Proprietario at Hotel Saturnia & International, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear RobbJenn21,

well, while reading the beginning of your review I thought: oh my gosh it all went wrong, then suddenly your comment became extremely positive because of our service and I was very pleased to understand you've definitively enjoyed your stat at the Saturnia & International and the snack had at La Caravella.
As you were in honeymoon, may we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you for your next wedding anniversaries ?
Yours truly
Greta - Zoe Serandrei
ps. tripadvisor community: ask for directions to reach our Hotel...we're centrally located and easy to find : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Because of great reviews here at trip advisor we decided to chose Hotell Saturnia in Venice, and we loved it. It was great service, spacious and beautiful room, awesome breakfast buffet! The location is superb!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacquelux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
serandrei, Proprietario at Hotel Saturnia & International, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear " Jacquelux ",
glad you've loved our Hotel and you've decided to share your opinion on the tripadvisor community. Pleased to know then you've enjoyed our breakfast, that we're even trying to improve. Till your next visit,
yours truly
Greta - Zoe Serandrei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews