We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful visit”
Review of Locanda La Corte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Locanda La Corte
Ranked #26 of 479 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is our second visit to this hotel. We were welcomed warmly and assisted with all aspects.
This weekend apparently we hit the high tides - we were encouraged to use the hotels Wellie boots for our entire stay. Staff were able to give us good examples of places to visit and where we could expect to have problems with the high tide.
Breakfast was self service - although the staff were there to welcome us. Breakfast was a good continental mix.
Rooms on both occasions were really good.- lovely beds and slept well.
Location is not central but considering Venice all major areas are accessible and due to the hotel being located by the hospital you can always find your way back.
We hope to visit again in the future.....

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (977)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

292 - 298 of 977 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2014

A very nice guesthouse in a historical building close to the city center, excellent rooms, warm and nicely decorated, two (!) bathrooms, very good housekeeping and a wonderful huge tomcat called Tommy! All in all, a lovely experience!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We had a canal view room and a courtyard view room for our boys. Both rooms were lovely - nothing over the top, but charming and very much in keeping with Venice style. Staff were friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

We loved Locanda la Corte! The room was spacious. Only had an armoire for our luggage, no drawers. The armoire had plenty of hangers though. The location was great. Took a water taxi from the train to the hotel. Cost 60 euro, but we were exhausted so it was worth it. Dropped us off right by the hotel. We left via vaperetto for 16 euro per person. Had to lug our luggage a bit. The hotel staff gave us helpful directions. The breakfast was simple but good. They have cappuccino, but you have to ask. We got a room with a canal view, not much too see though. The shower is very small. Tip: take conditioner and bath gel.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnyssaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. We had the 2 room suit next to the breakfast dining which was not a problem as we were up early. No noise, clean rooms serviced well help full staff nice breakfast. Would have been good to know better directions to hotel as we got off the water bus at the Rialto stop & then got lost. Staff told us easier way so check before you go.

Room Tip: Check how to get there first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Locanda La Corte is nice hotel for family stay in Venice. Convinient and quiet location about 10 min. to San Marco. Great duplex room for family with 2 children, best ever we had in Italy. Nicely decorated room, comfortable beds, modern bathroom. Free Wi Fi. And dogs are welcomed without additional charge. We will come again!

Room Tip: Great Family duplex room on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ewa_Jurek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The hotel is in a great location but just far enough off the beaten path to be quiet and comfortable. The room was well-appointed and spacious, also very clean. The breakfast was included and was a small buffet of cereal, pastries, bread for toasting, yogurt, and cold ham and cheese. There was also coffee and juice. It adds a lot of value to have the breakfast included when you are staying somewhere as touristy and expensive as Venice. The staff was polite if not overly friendly. Our room on the second floor faced the pretty courtyard.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Ca' Bragadin Carabba
Ca' Bragadin Carabba
#19 of 479 in Venice
991 reviews
San Marco
Locanda Art Deco
Locanda Art Deco
#20 of 479 in Venice
140 reviews
Cannaregio
Ca' Gottardi
Ca' Gottardi
#30 of 479 in Venice
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Polo
Residenza degli Angeli
Residenza degli Angeli
#13 of 479 in Venice
671 reviews
Cannaregio
3749 Ponte Chiodo
3749 Ponte Chiodo
#25 of 479 in Venice
471 reviews
San Marco
Ca' dell'Arte
Ca' dell'Arte
#39 of 479 in Venice
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda La Corte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda La Corte

Address: Calle Bressana 6317, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 479 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: $80 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda La Corte 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Locanda La Corte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda La Corte Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing