We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Locanda La Corte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Locanda La Corte
Ranked #30 of 482 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This hotel was in a great location....easy access to the rest of Venice. The room was a bit small, but clean. The breakfast was weak....no cappuccino ....when did coffee in airpots become OK in Italy?! I would still recommend this hotel for the value and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megsnspales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (981)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 341 of 981 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

We travel light -one carry-on bag each - and yet the 15 minute walk to the hotel was tough going up and down steps in Venice heat. Then up two flights of steps to our room. Tiny room but clean and quiet. We were given a room overlooking the courtyard so no view. We paid in cash and our room was €125 per night - a very good value as breakfast was included. Without bags, the walks to/from the vaporetta were delightful. We were far enough away from the hustle of St Mark's Square to really enjoy walking around Venice for hours. We visited Burano and Murano this time and we can't say enough about these islands.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PennsylvaniaKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Fabulous. Room was beautiful, worth paying extra for a canal view. Spotlessly clean, maid came daily. Bit odd that the bathroom window opened onto reception, but otherwise fantastic. Staff were all very friendly and helpful - they were happy to confirm various reservations for attractions for us. Breakfast is served in a lovely courtyard setting or, if you're downstairs early enough, on a private balcony overlooking the canal. There is a bar there too, prices looked reasonable, but we didn't use it. Mini fridge in the room was handy. Plenty of space in the bedroom and bathroom. The map of how to get there was extremely helpful as the other maps we had didn't show the Calle the hotel is on! Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and get a room with canal view, we stayed in the green one on the hotel's web...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samka2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Since 5 years we travel till venice! We love this town and we love our nice small boutique hotel in the heart of venice. We are looking forward coming to Locanda La Corte next year. This year we stayed with our two boys (3 years / 8 month) in the family room! Welldone! It works with kids as well!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agathelebt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 4 days on a b&b basis. Room 101 overlooking canal :-) fridge in room, very good air con, which you will need, as the Windows ideally will be closed at night, to mute the various water traffic and serenading gondaliers :-)
Large room, comfortable, clean, tidy, well looked after. Staff were friendly courteous and helpful. Breakfast was buffet style, and adequate.
Location was great, between the Rialto bridge and st Mark's square :-)
Done the whole tourist experience here and spent packet!
Worth it! :-)
Do - the doge's palace Inc secret tour with fast track tickets.
Don't - do the bascillica tour, total rip off! get there early and queue.
Gondola ride for 2 about €40 to €50 for 25 mins, €80+ for longer, if you pick one up at st Mark's square add €20 to these prices.
Florian cafe on the square Two cocktails €38 Plus €6 each surcharge for the pleasure of having a live band (quartet) playing for Your pleasure.
Harry's bar, same. (no band)
Do - get the vaporetto transfer from the Airport, start in style!
Do - Rialto bridge, early! Or be trampled.
Do -opera at Musica a Palazzo, brilliant! Barber of Seville, 3 acts in three different rooms! audience participation, very funny :-)
If you're on more of a budget, golden rule is the farther away from the square the cheaper, food drink etc
My advice, spend lots, do it all and enjoy :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I think the best thing about Locanda La Corte is the location - an easy and quick walk to everywhere. They sent me directions on how to get from the water taxi's and it was perfect, found it without any problems and without getting lost. The courtyard is very cute and the room we had was extremely big. Yes the shower is small and I did feel the room decor was a little dated, but considering the prices of some hotels in Venice, you really can't go wrong with this hotel. The guys on the front desk were lovely and chatty too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 155DGTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Thank you locanda la corte! A wonderful way to start our European vacation, the location was excellent, pre-arrival info from the staff perfect, and the air-conditioned rooms were an oasis in the city. Look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajt33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Polo
Pensione Guerrato
Pensione Guerrato
#152 of 387 in Venice
600 reviews
Castello
Ca' Bragadin Carabba
Ca' Bragadin Carabba
#19 of 482 in Venice
999 reviews
Cannaregio
Ca' Gottardi
Ca' Gottardi
#28 of 482 in Venice
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Locanda Art Deco
Locanda Art Deco
#21 of 482 in Venice
144 reviews
San Polo
Residenza degli Angeli
Residenza degli Angeli
#11 of 482 in Venice
683 reviews
Castello
Locanda Casa Querini
Locanda Casa Querini
#66 of 482 in Venice
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda La Corte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda La Corte

Address: Calle Bressana 6317, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 482 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: $93 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda La Corte 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Locanda La Corte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda La Corte Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing