We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”
Review of Locanda La Corte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Locanda La Corte
Ranked #29 of 476 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2013

First trip to Venice as a family and this is a perfect place to stay. Off the beaten track but 10 minutes walk to San Marco and the Rialto. Staff are very helpful - will book tables/check bookings - nothing was too much trouble. Tommy the cat is a fixture in reception and very popular.
We stayed in the family room with upstairs for the kids and a big comfortable bed for grown ups downstairs - right next door to breakfast room too.
Drinks at the bar at the end of a long day sightseeing were very much appreciated and cheaper than in a bar!
All in all this was fantastic and we would all go back tomorrow - grazie mile a la locanda la corte!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (971)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

389 - 395 of 971 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2013

We only stayed one night at the hotel but we'll definitely be returning. Lovely boutique hotel. Very nice room and really friendly helpful service. Tommy the cat also lovely! The location was perfect, very easy and pleasant walk to all the main sights but a bit off the tourist trail so quiet and peaceful. We also recommend Osteria Alla Frasca for dinner. It was delicious. Thank you to the staff member that recommended it to us.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful stay at locanda la corte, was sad to be staying only one night! We arrived at 10am expecting to leave our luggage and go exploring but we were told our rooms were ready and we could check in early which we were super pleased with, we were then helped to our room with our mountains of luggage! The Hotel is cute and charming with lovely little courtyard lit with candles at night. Bedroom was nice, very quaint with a modern bathroom (perhaps newly renovated even?). Location was great, right between Rialto bridge and the main square but not along a main touristy path. Only problem was getting there with luggage from the public transport, but that's our problem for bringing so much luggage to venice- advice for first time travellers, pack light!
Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Nicely furnished room with semi-separate sleeping room and addtional sofa-room, we stayed just overnight, but the hotel was very fitting to the overall experience, very close to major sights and literally 2 meters from nice osteria.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterL_SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The location is really great (close enought to Rialto and St Marco but in a very quiet and out of tourist area) and the building is lovely; our room 101 was huge and clean, breakfast is simple but ok. The owner will provide you with advises on where to eat (in tiny fantastic osteria); prices are ok as well I think.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We have just returned from a weekend in Venice and stayed at Locanda La Corte. Have to say it was perfect - felt very individual, the gentleman on reception was extremely kind and helpful, the rooms were spotlessly clean, it was a great location - and I had the most peaceful night sleep ever! The breakfast was a continental breakfast, with blood orange juice - delightful! Would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelbyparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Extremely charming hotel with a lovely courtyard, and a fabulous breakfast. Great quiet location and within walking distance to San Marco Square. We had a very pretty room with a canal view. It was cozy and comfortable. The friendly staff provided excellent service. They even supplied Wellies (rubber boots) since we were there during the high water and we had a bit of flooding in the mornings. Rather than be trapped inside and lose sightseeing time, we were able to borrow the boots from an assortment lined up in the courtyard and then be on our way.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Gisele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Ca' Bragadin Carabba
Ca' Bragadin Carabba
#20 of 476 in Venice
988 reviews
Castello
Locanda al Leon
Locanda al Leon
#44 of 476 in Venice
661 reviews
Santa Croce
Ca' San Giorgio
Ca' San Giorgio
#6 of 476 in Venice
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
3749 Ponte Chiodo
3749 Ponte Chiodo
#23 of 476 in Venice
471 reviews
Santa Croce
Palazzo Odoni
Palazzo Odoni
#13 of 476 in Venice
617 reviews
Cannaregio
Apostoli Palace
Apostoli Palace
#42 of 476 in Venice
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda La Corte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda La Corte

Address: Calle Bressana 6317, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 476 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: $81 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda La Corte 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Locanda La Corte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda La Corte Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing