We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a short stay”
Review of Locanda La Corte

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Locanda La Corte
Ranked #28 of 457 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
walsall
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a short stay”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

This hotel was very clean and well situated with easy acess to the water ferry to and from the airport. Breakfasts are simple but substancial enough. A quite hotel as we went in December we were not able to use the court yard shoul we return to venice we would definatley stay here again

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12mrfoxy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    376
    71
    14
    8
See reviews for
210
558
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We stayed here for the first 3 nights of our honeymoon and I have to be honest when I first arrived outside the hotel I felt a little disappointed, however I can honestly stay I prejudged this lovely hotel. The location is perfect, so much so by the end of the 3rd day we had done so much walking it was nice to know that no matter where In Venice you are it was not too far to hobble home (which we did, even the most comfortable shoes could not protect your aching feet in Venice from too much walking).

We ate out every night and so could not comment on the food here however the breakfast was perfect every morning, it was self service which is great for you to fill up enough to prepare you for all the sightseeing to be had in Venice. The room was quite basic with no bath just a shower but as you are out all day there is not a need to have an overpriced under used room, our room over looked the courtyard where breakfast is served and it was just perfect to wake up in the morning to such a pretty courtyard.

The hotel cat is very cute and friendly and I can hand on heart say that when we return to Venice in the future, we would not consider staying anywhere else but here.

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireSmoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Located away from the obvious tourist areas, this is a very pleasant hotel - quiet with good 'real' trattorias around. Great courtyard to have breakfast in with nice old-fashioned Italian hotel rooms. Nice and helpful staff!

Room Tip: Check out the local bars and restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrrul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Our room in a word: Fabulous. Every thing about Locanda La Corte is just what a couple of road-weary travelers needed upon arriving in the wonderful city of Venice. We liked its location -- close to many things, yet far enough from the crowds. We liked the helpful staff. We liked the leisurely (and tasty) breakfast in the very relaxing courtyard. We liked the value. And – a once again – we really liked the room with its high ceilings, comfortable bed, well appointed furniture and windows opening out on the courtyard. Our stay at Locanda La Corte was only for two nights – the hotel was full for the third, so we stayed at their "sister" hotel – Casa Santa Maria Formosa – the last night. It too was nice – just not nearly as much as Locanda La Corte. If our travels return us to Venice, Locanda La Corte will be our choice once again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5from23rdSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Very warm welcome from Abel, rooms large and comfortable but we did find it very warm indeed even with the window open at that was in December. We were concerned that on our first morning there we encountered a family who brought a dog not on a lead either into the breakfast room which we thought was very unhygienic but when we mentioned this to Abel it was taken on board and it didn't happen again. It is a dog friendly hotel so if you aren't keen on dogs as we aren't then choose somewhere else, on saying that we would probably stay there again.
Our only real concern was that the shower being over the bath was not really suitable particularly for someone who is well over 6ft. Once we found our "feet" it was ideally located.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suesutcliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Took mum to venice and wanted somewhere special, this hotel lived up to it. What a treat the courtyard was, such a wonderful setting for breakfast each morning. Good selection for breakfast, certainly had a lot worse in other hotels. Rooms were good for a city hotel, and mum had a huge room. Staff were really pleasant. We will certainly be coming back to this gem next time we visit Venice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhafhjpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Be careful with this hotel. We booked it months in advance of our trip and we had to prepay to take advantage of the 'early bird' special . However when we arrived the manager told us that 'the building' was full and told us we were staying in 'the other building'. He grabbed our bags and walked them several blocks until we met a woman and our bags were handed off to her and we were instructed to follow this woman who then took us to a entirely different hotel which was a total dump. They said it was the same class hotel so it was acceptable but this place had dingy carpets, dirty rooms, and smelled musty. We went back to talk to the manager of locanda la corte and were told he home sick and to come back tomorrow. We came back the next day and were told the manager was not there and we'd have to come back tomorrow. We were only there for 3 nights so we had to suck it up and stay in the dump mostly because they already had our money and refused to refund it. Locanda La Corte looked like a beautiful hotel....too bad we never got to stay there!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belouali, Proprietario at Locanda La Corte, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
I'm very sorry for the incovenient I'm the owner of the Hotel , I'm here in Hotel every day and if I'm not here there is Mr Abel the manager of Locanda La Corte, we always try to do the best for our clients , In front of us we have an Hotel partner that we used in the past for a lot of our guests and every body were always very happy, this Hotel has many rooms with Canal view, and the forniture are beautiful,we thought to have a good partner.
We considered this Hotel part of Locanda La Corte because is just in front and we are able to serve breakfast in our courtyard.

Now we say thank you very much to Mrs Melissa to this information's so we stoped to work with this Hotel

Dear Mrs Melissa sorry again for the problem and for the future if you like to come again in Venice you and your partner you will be our guests, free of charge.

Kind regards

Marco Frascoli
Locanda la Corte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Bel Sito e Berlino
Bel Sito e Berlino
#70 of 385 in Venice
684 reviews
Castello
Hotel Campiello
Hotel Campiello
#92 of 385 in Venice
819 reviews
San Polo
Pensione Guerrato
Pensione Guerrato
#137 of 385 in Venice
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Hotel  Fontana
Hotel Fontana
#108 of 385 in Venice
395 reviews
Castello
Ca' Bragadin Carabba
Ca' Bragadin Carabba
#22 of 457 in Venice
926 reviews
Castello
Locanda al Leon
Locanda al Leon
#44 of 457 in Venice
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda La Corte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda La Corte

Property: Locanda La Corte
Address: Calle Bressana 6317, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 457 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Locanda La Corte 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Locanda La Corte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda La Corte Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing