We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artistes
Ranked #194 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed May 17, 2013

My two adult daughters and I stayed in a large room, which had lots of space for the three of us. The room was clean. The breakfast was very nice. This hotel is in a great location. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PegsterCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (653)
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artistes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 653 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

We arrived from Florence and took a water bus just outside the train station.... Note we went to the info centre located to the left when you exit the train station, 7 euro each we are a family of 2 with a 4 year old child. We finally found our way difficult to find. There was a door man, however did not help lift my bags despite the fact he could see me struggling. The reception very helpful. The beds are ROCK hard and pillows wafer thin, the best part of this place is the central location and free wifi. It does have a strange quirkiness to it, rooms are clean but small. Good location if you have a small child.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CkmetroPhotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Just returned today from a three day break in Venice. Stayed at the above hotel. Found it by shere luck but location is fantastic. 5 mins from St Marks Sq and 8 from Relto bridge. Small and quant, clean and a good base. Our room 109 was very hot and air con did not do much but suited our needs for the three day trip. Would not find it so comfortable if it was in the hight of summer may be! Breakfast plenteful with more than enough to fill you up for a full day of sight seeing. Restaurant attached to hotel very good. Would recomend this hotel as a good clean base for a short break.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel was great to stay at. It was a little tricky to find but it is in a very quiet area in the middle of venice. Yes, it is a little tired but the rooms were reasonable size and the bathroom had been done up. And the bells do wake you up early but the churches are part of venice so we could live with that. The second day we closed the bedroom window and we could hardly hear them. Breakfast is basic but it is free and the dining room was clean so that was great. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsSB2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The hardest part of the stay was finding it initially. The directions on the web site aren't super clear, and I went down several wrong "streets" before I found it. Luckily, everyone seems to know where the opera house is. The hotel is small; my room was a single. The bed was super comfortable with extra pillows. There is a desk and a straight chair...cupboard and bathroom. And that's about it. The bathroom had a hair dryer, and the shower was one of those "rain forest" ones. No coffee-making kettle/cups. The small TV didn't work, but i probably wouldn't have watched much anyway. But the location was super--about a 10 min. walk to St. Marco's square. The receptionist couldn't have nicer or more helpful. When I complained about paying 100 euros to take a gondola ride, she told me about a place where you can join others and pay a lot less. She arranged for one of their staff to accompany me to the dock where the boats left from, as I was nervous about getting there on time. The breakfast was wonderful: plates of different kinds of cheeses, ham, yoghurt, croissants, cereal, fruit, and lots of coffee. It was a good place to sleep; I'd go back there in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tommytompkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is a unique, quiet hotel with plenty of interesting art adorning the walls.
The rooms are furnished in proper "Venetian style" with cloth covering the walls rather than wallpaper - a nice touch.
No complaints from me about the breakfast or the cleanliness, which were both as expected.
The hotel is good value for money in Venice, which is a difficult place to find anything nice for even 150 Euro per night.
The location is excellent - about a 10 minute stroll from plaza San Marco and 10 minutes from the vaparetto stop Giglio. It's tucked away on a calm street and even though we had a street-facing room we were never troubled by noise.
The staff were friendly and spoke great English.
Recommended for couples and families.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

A lovely, quiet hotel, full of character. We stayed with our two teenage children for a short break in Venice. The location was perfect and the hotel made for a relaxing stay. Rooms were comfortable and full of character. Continental breakkfasts at least adequate. The only slight glitch was that the twin bedded room we had reserved (via an agent, not directly) was not avaiolable on the first night and they had to share a queen bed instead. However, they were moved to a twin bedded room without fuss the next day. Would definuitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinH135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel do Pozzi
Hotel do Pozzi
#141 of 384 in Venice
558 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Ateneo
Hotel Ateneo
#210 of 384 in Venice
376 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Moise
Hotel San Moise
#193 of 384 in Venice
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Albergo Ca' Alvise
Albergo Ca' Alvise
#156 of 384 in Venice
588 reviews
San Marco
Antica Locanda al Gambero
Antica Locanda al Gambero
#127 of 384 in Venice
610 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Mercurio Venezia
Hotel Mercurio Venezia
#107 of 384 in Venice
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artistes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artistes

Address: Campiello Marinoni O de la Fenice San Marco 1936, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: $121 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artistes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the heart of Venice near the famous La Fenice theatre, and for more than a century has been a preferred venue for artists and intellectuals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel La Fenice Et Des Artistes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing