We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Antico Doge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Ca' Giorgio(Venice)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Al Campiello(Venice)
View Hotel
Hotel Mignon(Venice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Giorgione(Venice)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,126)
Filter reviews
1,126 results
Traveler rating
619
437
55
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
619
437
55
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrialto bridgegreat locationwater taxiwall coveringsclock towersmall canalbreakfast roomlovely hotellovely roomantique furniturecanal viewvenetian stylesuperior roomhampastriesvaporetto stopchurch bells
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
387 - 392 of 1,126 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

High standard hotel for a reasonable cost. Location was really central but not too busy. We got lucky with a canal view and loved the decor of the and hotel. We would recommend to our friends and happily stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Micheal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

On the hotel booking website, the rooms where offered with "shower or bathtub" and "double or twin bed". It was impossible to book online with a firm requirement on, for example, double bed and bathtub. This is not good. The hotel should offer these as separate categories, if required with different pricing. We were however able to resolve this via email conversation directly with the hotel prior to confirming the reservation.

The room was tidy and clean and fulfilled our expectations also on size. We appreciated the wooden floor and central location. There was a modern bathtub with some jaccuzzi-like function. Our first observation at breakfast was the many sweet things for sugar-lovers, but fortunately for us, there were plenty of other offerings. Only downside with the breakfast was that the fruit "juices" contained a lot of added sugar. When we arrived, the air in the room was a bit stuffy, but apparently the ventilation was up to standard, because this situation improved afte a few hours.

The advertisement for the hotel talked a lot about the historical building from medieval times that the hotel i situated in. While this seems true, the interior furnishing reminded us more about the period 1700 until today. I had expected more medieval style ambience inside the hotel.

One thing that surprised us was that there was no iron in the room and the hotel did not offer us to borrow an iron. If I understood the receptionist correctly, Irons are not allowed due to fire hazard. Thinking about how close the Buildings are next to each other, a fire in Venice would be a nightmare. But it would be appreciated if the hotel could offer an ironing service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I had a lovely room overlooking the canal. The room was well appointed and clean, and breakfast was served in the morning. The hotel lobby is lacking, but the service was nice and location was ideal. About a 5 minute walk to Rialto Bridge and 10 minutes to St. Mark's Square.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights in April and whilst our only real requirement was a good base for exploring Venice, the hotel proved to be a pleasant find and ideal for a short break.

The Good
- Location (5 mins to Rialto Bridge, 10 mins to St Marks)
- Shops, restaurants and tourist needs close to hand
- Room nice and clean and bed (in the main) comfortable

What could be improved?
- Extremely hard pillows not ideal for those that are light sleepers. Shame because bed was comfortable otherwise.
- Room view. We were at the back (202) and you are facing a run down unoccupied building. Ask for a room over the canal although that may not be as quiet.
- For Brits that like a cup of tea or coffee in bed - no kettle etc.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David-and-crew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed in a four bedded room with my wife and sons, the boys had a mezzamine, very big room, the hotel was great. Amazing location, fantastic antique furniture, helpfull staff, basic breakfast but plenty of it and mini bar was cheap.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews