We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$336
$260
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$299
$134
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$249
$206
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$286
$271
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$256
$205
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$301
$115
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$779
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$822
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,413)
Filter reviews
1,413 results
Traveler rating
1,293
82
20
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,293
82
20
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrialto bridgegrand canalcrepeswater taxiboutique hotelterrace overlookingmoment you arrivehotel terracethe entire staffjunior suiteevery staff memberwatching the worldevery morningstay in venicespecial hotelsmall hotelwatching the boats
Filter
Updating list...
725 - 730 of 1,413 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Good service, spacious room, beautiful location and very near Vecchio bridge.
The neighborhood near Piazza de San Marco is plentiful of tourists and street sellers. Vechio bridge is the main entrance for a less famous Venice and much more beautiful.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Otavio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We found this charming hotel on Trip Advisor and it was betterbthan we had been led to believe. The location is perfect (right next to the Rialto Bridge), the dining area is beautiful, the food (at breakfast) is very good, and the rooms are comfortable and well-appointed. But what makes this hotel special is the staff. We had our whole family there in a couple of rooms, and they always knoew wgere everyione was. When you come to the dining room, you are greeted by name and everyone remebers when you have chosen on past mornings. In fact, everyone knows your name, and everyone does all they can to make the visit perfect. From maps and directions to reservations and recommendations,the staff made us feel like family. There are surely grander hotels in Venice, but I'm not sure there are any that are as welcoming. We'll be back.

Room Tip: The room on the Canal is really spacious and quite nice, but our family was spread across several rooms and each had a speial touch of ity's own..
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed at this beautiful Hotel in December, 2012 for 5 nights in a Junior Suite that was right on the Canal. My husband, teenage son and I had plenty of room in this enormous room. Beds are firm, but we like it that way so we were very comfortable. Our son slept on the sofa bed so he could lie in bed and look out at the Canal and watch the world go by. It was a fantastic experience, it's in a great location as out the back door of the Hotel is the busy back streets of Venice. There are many shops and restaurants very close by, you are spoiled for choice. The shopping in Venice was fabulous also. We could not fault the staff, they always greeted you by name and were genuinely interested in what you had done that day and were also very keen to offer advice if you asked for it. The breakfasts were wonderful and everything was extremely fresh, especially the gorgeous coffees made to order! It was very cold in Venice in December, so the room was lovely and warm. I would love to return in warmer weather and sit out on the 1st floor terrace. I think this would be a fantastic place to sit and have a drink and watch all the action on the Grand Canal. Highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Junior Suite, canal level. Huge rooms and brilliant view.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrisbaneDearie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I had a lovely stay here on my trip to Venice. A water taxi took us right to the waterfront of the hotel near the Rialto Bridge. Mateo is a wonderful chef who cooks you any breakfast item with products from his family's farm and garden. It is exquisite. The evening receptionist David is so nice and friendly, I had a wonderful time sitting in the cafe they have chatting about Italian life. I can't wait to visit again.
p.s. I only rate the sleep quality lower because, as is common in most of Europe, the beds are terribly firm.

Room Tip: some offer a view of the canal and the Rialto bridge.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Located on the Grand Canal you must arrive at this hotel by boat. Our first time to Venice and we wanted it to be special. You are greeted by first names and made to feel very welcome on arrival. This is not a big Hotel (circa 10 rooms) but the style of the place just makes you feel as if you really have arrived in Venice. It costs extra but if you book the suite at Grand Canal level, you have big opening doors out of your room where you can sit drinking champagne with the canal literally 2 feet below you and all the hustle and bustle of the boats going by - an absolute must! This hotel for us was the "way" to stay in Venice - superb!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teeee444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews