We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$334
$261
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,005
$561
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$366
$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$486
$378
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,370
$572
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$261
$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$287
$231
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rialto(Venice)
$650
$307
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$322
$315
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$283
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,385)
Filter reviews
1,385 results
Traveler rating
1,266
81
20
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,266
81
20
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrialto bridgegrand canalcrepeswater taxiboutique hotelterrace overlookinghotel terracemoment you arrivejunior suitethe entire staffevery staff memberwatching the worldevery morningstay in venicesmall hotelwatching the boatsour honeymoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
780 - 785 of 1,385 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2012

As others have mentioned we booked this Hotel purely on the basis of the reviews on TripAdvisor. Venice is not a location you tend to visit often - as such the reviews probably have more effect on selection than other places we've visited.

In summary we were disappointed with the quality of this Hotel for the rates charged and that really dominated all the other considerations. We had the Junior suite (as we had the kids with us) and this not remotely worth the price we paid. We accept that Venice is expensive but we just felt ripped off.

The location is good for visiting the whole City but the web site pictures do embelish the exterior view of the Hotel somewhat. A graffiti plastered Rialto bridge, which we could see from our window, didnt exactly enhance the view either

On the positive side the staff/owner were great, very attentive and incredibly friendly. (Without them we would award 2 stars). You can also arrive by water taxi straight from the Airport which was just great!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anne l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

This is a fantastic hotel. We arrived by water taxi from the airport straight to the door and were assisted from the boat by staff and welcomed by Matteo. Our stay was a week long and during that time we felt like royalty. We had a room at the back with an outlook to a small alleyway ( a very Venetian view). It was lovely. The room was quite big and beautifully decorated. It was gorgeous. the terrace overlooks the Grand Canal and is open for use any time. If we were tired we just sat on the terrace and watched Venice pass us by. Our own little oasis of calm. Ponte Antico is a little gem. thank you Matteo, Bruno, Christiana, Oliver, Rosealba and all others for making Venice such a special place for us. Love to you all.

Room Tip: who needs a room with a view of the canal when you have the terrace. Any room is great.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happylife_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed six nights at this hotel and it met our every need for our first visit to Venice. The location is perfect being very central with a balcony overlooking the Grand Canal. We had a "Classic Room " with a high ceiling and traditional good quality furnishings. It was not overly large but came with a very high quality bathroom . The service was exceptional , each member of staff knows your first name and the owners are there most days to help. They do not serve any meals except breakfast but this is very good , can be taken on the balcony and is much more than the average " continental breakfast ". The staff know many good restaurants locally and we used their recommendations each day for dinner without a single failure. By Venice standards , drinks prices were reasonable and many were enjoyed on the terrace overlooking the Grand Canal.

Room Tip: Classic Rooms do not overlook the Grand Canal, if you are over 6feet tall let them know as you may not be able to get into some of the showers ! When you settle the bill you pay a "tourist tax " in cash( ours was 50 euros ). Use the water taxi to the airport expensive but fabulous
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaxck5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

I stayed for 2 nights on a Venice. I stayed in one of the less expensive rooms, but it still had a great view, was roomy, comfortable bed and had all the facilities expected.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huingo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

In march 2012 we stayed 2 night at Al ponte antico, I chose the hotel base on the reviews.
It met my expectations.
Pros:
-Staff:freindly,helpful,polite,.....
-easy check-in&out
-amazing location,large comfortable room with canal view
-excellent breakfast
Cons:
-a bit expensive(but don't forget you are in venice)

Room Tip: choose room with rialto(canal) view
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adybeig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews