We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location... Lovely stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Florida

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Florida
Ranked #222 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location... Lovely stay”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Very close to the train station. Staff were friendly and the room we had was pretty clean.
Air con worked fine but wifi was a little slow for the first night.
We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed it. So close to everything you need...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oanh85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    249
    201
    44
    31
See reviews for
139
302
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Don't expect much but for a quick stay it was good. Being close to the train station was convenient. Rooms and bathroom are small but clean. Be mindful if you have large bags, stairs are steep and narrow. Highlight breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pampaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Hotel is located very close to the train station. Just a few minutes walk. Hotel is kind of old and the air condition is not working very well, especially in a hot summer day. The bathroom is kind of small. The front desk is very helpful in English. The breakfast is good. The free wifi is pretty fast. We were ok to stay just one night.

Room Tip: Lower floors may be good because the hotel has no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wuh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We checked in Hotel Florida for 1 day and got a bargain price of Eur 40 including breakfast for 2 of us. Suggest those who arrive late in Venice St Lucia train station after midnight, go straight to this hotel, I assure you that you can get a good bargain price. It is a basic hotel with air conditioning with attached WC & Shower. The Train Station, Water Bus Station is nearby and it is for the budgeted traveller who has to spend couple of nights in Venice before they move on.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kunal72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of our small Euro trip and was really pleased with our choice. Hotels can obviously be very expensive in Venice and we paid about €100 a night for bed and breakfast and for the location it was great as it was literally just around the corner from the train station.
Check in was friendly and the lovely guy behind reception was very nice and provided us with map and pointed out places of interest and gave us a few tips which were most helpful.
Up to our room which was on the first floor and yes the room was small but it was ideal for the 2 of us and to be honest your not in your room much anyway. The bathroom again was small but adequate and the air con worked perfectly.
Breakfast was fine we sat at a table and a lovely lady came out with some small cobs in a basket and a plate of cheese and meats. There were cereals, yoghurts, fruit and juices to choose from as well.
The location was superb and we definately return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta, Europe
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights. We had to go up two flights of stairs to reach our room, no easy task with luggage. The room was quite good but the bath was so small and quite high to get into. The hot water supply was erratic. Brekfast was sufficient but room quite small and easily crowded.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiminu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Hotel Florida is a pleasant, basic 2 star hotel located about 80m from the station.

We had a 2 night stay in room 23 which is a decent size with an ensuite. The room's decor was dated but seemed 'very Venice'. The bathroom was very small with a strange shower in a 3 foot bath which I have no desire to ever use again, but it did the job and it was nice to have the ensuite facility in a 2 star hotel.

The breakfast was basic continental. Crossiants and rolls with a plate of ham, salami and cheese. It was edible and the coffee was decent.

The hotel staff were very pleasant, incredibly helpful and considerate. They provided a free map and lots of useful information.

All in all I would recommend the hotel. It is very well located in Venice and the amenities are more than acceptable for a 2 star hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barters_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Agli Artisti
Hotel Agli Artisti
#273 of 386 in Venice
543 reviews
Cannaregio
Universo Nord Hotel
Universo Nord Hotel
#252 of 386 in Venice
747 reviews
Cannaregio
Dolomiti Hotel
Dolomiti Hotel
#242 of 386 in Venice
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#184 of 386 in Venice
880 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Il Mercante di Venezia
Cannaregio
Hotel Guerrini
Hotel Guerrini
#202 of 386 in Venice
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florida

Property: Hotel Florida
Address: Calle Priuli Ai Cavaleti Cannaregio 106, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#37 Best Value Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Florida 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Hotel Venice
Florida Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing