We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A cute and confortable place in Venice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Florida

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Florida
Ranked #222 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Bari, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A cute and confortable place in Venice”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My experience, in this small but confortable hotel, has been very positive.
Very kind and helpful people provides you informations and useful suggestions regarding restaurants and places to visit.
The room was simple in style and furniture, but clean and with the essential needs.
This hotel is near the raylway station and just few minutes walking from the main places to visit in Venice.
The breakfast was good and fresh.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosalba V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floridaVenezia, Proprietario at Hotel Florida, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, all the staff is proud of the good job they did, words like yours give us the will to improve and improve our strength to increase our professionally and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    249
    201
    44
    31
See reviews for
139
302
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dudinka
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Small hotel in a quiet place near the railway station. Cozy clean spacious rooms, "semi-antique" wooden furniture, standard breakfasts, friendly personnel. To SAN Marko Square on foot about 30 min. without hurrying. All was pleasant.

Room Tip: All rooms is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svetlana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floridaVenezia, Proprietario at Hotel Florida, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you very much your appreciation help us to improve our will to increase our service , came back soon !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We are an Australian family of 6 that stayed here at end of 2012. The Hotel was right next to the train station, super convenient and very comfortable. Breakfast was great and served in the room adjacent to the reception. Free WiFi and so all in all a very comfortable Hotel. Reception staff were very friendly and just couldn't do enough for their guests. Would definitely recommend this for anybody visiting Venice.

Room Tip: Stairs were a bit steep and narrow and so a bit tricky to get the bags up stairs but this is not unu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floridaVenezia, Proprietario at Hotel Florida, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are all happy you appreciate our staff and our hotel.
Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
152 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I recently stayed here for 2 nights, after checking the website it looked relatively pleasant. However, upon arriving it looked considerably different. My room was drab, wall paper coming away from the walls and the springs had gone on the bed meaning it sank in the middle. Plus points would be the proximity to the rail and bus stations and the breakfast was quite good.
2 nights was just about bearable but I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floridaVenezia, Proprietario at Hotel Florida, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the time you spent writing your review, we are sorry you didn't find the hotel as agreable as you thought, we work hard to give to our guest a pleasant stay and a wanderful memory of Venice, customer care satisfaction is our first goal and with this philosophy we take care of our room as well as of the service we provide in all the different departmet such as cleaness, wich is one of our strenght or breakfast, that we improved with salami, cheese, ham, yogurt, fresh fruit over all the normal italian buffet ,our clerk staff is a multilanguage speaking with a high range of courtesy as well professionality .
If you find a small defct in our room please apologize us, we will remedy as fast as we can even though your is one of the very few complain we ever had .

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Ideally located in a quiet street close to the rail station. Clean and tranquil, extremely friendly staff. Excellent continental breakfast included. Some rooms are smaller (it is Venice, after all) but nice nonetheless. Adequately sized flat screen TV and good A/C. Nice and clean bathrooms. We have been returning for years and hope to come again.

Room Tip: ask for the garden side rooms for even quieter experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atlas2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floridaVenezia, Proprietario at Hotel Florida, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you, guests like you help us to grow up and improve our customer care service.
God bless you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012

From the bus station to the hotel it was less than 6 minutes on foot, once there a very friendly and helpful reception staff checked us in.
The room was on the first floor with everything we needed for our stay, comfy bed, enough space for luggage, clean bathroom with a full tub.
Breakfast was tasty and plenty,,enough variety for us and the little one.
Reception took time to explain about the new tourist tax and gave a little fare well present to our daughter!
Definatly a hotel to come back to one day!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank comeforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2012

It was my third time staying at this hotel....its location was great , right next to the train station, the staff was wonderful and great value, hotel is older but wonderful. The rooms are older but clean and bathrooms are nice...had flat screen tv

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwyn k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Agli Artisti
Hotel Agli Artisti
#273 of 386 in Venice
543 reviews
Cannaregio
Universo Nord Hotel
Universo Nord Hotel
#252 of 386 in Venice
747 reviews
Cannaregio
Dolomiti Hotel
Dolomiti Hotel
#242 of 386 in Venice
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#184 of 386 in Venice
880 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Il Mercante di Venezia
Cannaregio
Hotel Guerrini
Hotel Guerrini
#202 of 386 in Venice
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Florida

Property: Hotel Florida
Address: Calle Priuli Ai Cavaleti Cannaregio 106, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#37 Best Value Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Florida 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Florida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Hotel Venice
Florida Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing