We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly friendly staff”
Review of Hotel Giorgione

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Giorgione
Ranked #109 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazingly friendly staff”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Venice was our last destination in our tour covering Switzerland and Italy. The best part about the hotel other than its rustic vintage ambiance was its staff who were super eager to help us out. They even arranged a free tour of their Murano factory for us. Word of caution if you enquire about the location of the hotel at the station, they will suggest you walk there. However, they fail to mention that you have to go up and down 5 bridges to get there and with luggage its a bit of a pain. However, you can catch a water taxi/bus which will drop you right in front of the hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms have a different charm to them but vary in size. We had 4 rooms and they were all quite di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdiBothra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgiorgione, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Giorgione, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear AdiBothra,
We thank you very much for the lovely remarks you have shared regarding our structure and the quality of our services.
We are mostly glad that the Hotel Giorgione has contributed in making special your stay in Venice and we look forward in welcoming you back, therefore please consider the Hotel Giorgione as your home in Venice!
With best regards,
Francesca Magliaretta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    938
    679
    172
    61
    43
See reviews for
322
1,157
46
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I took my partner to Venice for his 30th birthday in February 2014 and stayed at the Hotel Giorgione after a long trawl through hotel reviews on Trip Advisor. I can firmly say that I was thrilled I took the time to do some research because this hotel is just fantastic. The decor is in theme with the beautiful city itself, some might say dated, but isn't that why you go to Venice?! Our room was one that slept 4: sofa, table and chairs, double bed displayed on a platform under a gorgeous wooden beam held up by roman pillars, bath tub with shower, double sink and windows that open up completely with a view onto the beautiful courtyard. The hotel is very clean and the staff are extremely helpful, nothing is too much trouble. They speak very good English and are so happy and approachable, will answer any questions you have.
If you are worried about finding the hotel upon arrival to the city, don't be. If you take the waterbus from the airport which is €50 for 2 adult return (doesn't matter which day), get off at the Rialto bridge and follow the map the travel desk at the airport provide, it only takes about 10-15 mins. I was a little apprehensive about walking along the narrow streets at night, but there are lots of people around and you feel really safe. The only way of getting from the canal to the hotel is walking, if you're carrying a heavy case then be aware that you will need to walk over about 3/4 stepped bridges, but there are barely any steps and they are very shallow in depth anyway.
The breakfast is not amazing, it is what you would expect with a hotel abroad if you are hoping for a cooked breakfast, you do get strange foreign sausages and scrambled egg, but their pastries and jams are delicious!
Gondola rides are normally €60-€80, try and get to the area of Stefano (this is on route to St Marks Sq from the hotel) and they will likely do a ride for €50 if you say it's your last day and that's all you have left.
St Marks Square is expensive so you are better off going to a cafe or restaurant a few minutes walk away down the little side streets.
The clock tower at St Marks Square is a must as you can see the whole of Venice from up there, it's absolutely stunning, you go up in a lift and it's €8 each.
The Palace at St a Marks Square is a fantastic experience and well worth the money due to the size of it. It's €30 for 2 adults, this also takes you through to the old prison and across the bridge of sighs.
This really is an amazing city, 3 days and 2 nights is just about enough, but I would love to one day go back, and if I did, I would most definitely stay at the Hotel Giorgione without a doubt. It was the best trip of our lives and we would urge anyone to go to Venice once in their life, it is truly magical. Do it!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephiewoowoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgiorgione, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Giorgione, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest Stephiewowoo,
we thank you very much for your nice review you shared regarding your kind stay at our hotel.
We are very pleased that you have appreciated our structure, our services, our staff and our wonderful city !
Our main goal is to make unforgettable the holiday of our Dear Guests and be part of their memories.
We would like that you'll consider the Hotel Giorgione as your Home in Venice and we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again!
With all our kindest regards,
Francesca Magliaretta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This is the fourth visit that my wife and I have stayed at the Giorgione and, for us, it is the only hotel in Venice where we stay. The position of the hotel, the stylish rooms, the friendly, helpful staff, all add up to making one's stay in Venice an unforgettable experience. Mille grazie. A presto.

Room Tip: All the rooms are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neilnev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgiorgione, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Giorgione, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Guest Neilnev,
we are very delighted about your kind comments shared about your kind stay with us!
We are very happy that you enjoyed again at the Giorgione and you chosen again it.
We will be honored to welcome you back and we would like if you could consider the Hotel Giorgione as your home in Venice!!!
With all our kindest regards,
Francesca Magliaretta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

After three weeks travelling through Italy we ended up in Venice. At the Giorgione we found the epitome of Italian hospitality, kindness and light hearted good spirits. Not a hint of pretension. The hotel is delightfully furnished, has the most comfortable beds, is quiet and well positioned for easy access to what ever is wanted. Elegance and comfort assured but it is the staff that transforms the experience into of staying at the Giorgione into a fabulous experience.
Good restaurants and trattorias nearby - all low key. There is one small problem: If you, like us, require good coffee early morning you'll need to take a 10 metre stroll over the street - not too tough.

Room Tip: There is quite a range of room sizes which we didn't appreciate at first. Next time we book we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgiorgione, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Giorgione, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear Mr Anthony M,
The Hotel Giorgione would like to thank you for having shared your opinions regarding your stay with us.
We are very glad that you have appreciated your accommodation, our staff and our services, since we always try to do our best to contribute in making special your stay in Venice.
We hope to welcome you back again, therefore please consider the Hotel Giorgione as your home in Venice !!
With all our kindest regards,
Francesca Magliaretta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siauliai, Lithuania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Staid here during Venetia carnival was the best we can dream.
There were the feeling like at home with best friends. The pleasant and friendly, sometimes artistically attention deepen the mood of festivity and our family celebration which they noticed too . Comfortable, fashioned in Venetian style room quiet even to open window. Breakfast with great selection of food for all tastes.
Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rolandas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgiorgione, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Giorgione, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest Rolandas M.,
we thank you very much for the kind and beautiful comments you have shared about the Hotel Giorgione.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we are very pleased that our structure and staff came up to your expectations.
We always try to do our best in making special the stay of our guests !
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back, hoping that you will consider the Hotel Giorgione as your home in Venice!!!With all our kindest regards,
Francesca Magliaretta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed here during a month long trip throughout Europe, this was our sixth hotel we had stayed at and the staff here were by far the friendliest we had experienced. In a very decent location off one of the main streets, but tucked away just enough so it is nice and quiet when you want to escape from the busy, eccentric life that is Venice. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patchez92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgiorgione, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Giorgione, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Guest Patchez92,
Thank you for choosing the Giorgione Hotel for your recent stay in Venice.
We have read your comments about our structure and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority.
Please consider the Hotel Giorgione as your kind home in Venice!
With all our kindest regards,
Francesca Magliaretta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Foscari Palace
Foscari Palace
#93 of 385 in Venice
1,082 reviews
Cannaregio
UNA Hotel Venezia
UNA Hotel Venezia
#37 of 385 in Venice
1,234 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
#54 of 385 in Venice
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#33 of 385 in Venice
2,352 reviews
Castello
Liassidi Palace Hotel
Liassidi Palace Hotel
#66 of 385 in Venice
996 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#48 of 385 in Venice
1,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giorgione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giorgione

Property: Hotel Giorgione
Address: SS. Apostoli 4587, 30131 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#58 Family Hotel in Venice
#59 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#66 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Giorgione 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Giorgione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giorgione Hotel Venice
Hotel Giorgione Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing