We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Location Comfortable Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Giorgione Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Giorgione Hotel
Ranked #102 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Rickmansworth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous Location Comfortable Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Arriving after afterleaving Gatwick on the 7.15 flight at midday the recetionist could not have been more helpful and there was no question of having to wait to be able to check into our room.

The room was exactly as described and was a great space from which to leave our stuff lying around as we went off to explore this magical city.

Situated about a 5 minute walk from the Rialto bridge, 10 minutes to St. Marks Square less than 2 minutes from the nearest Vaporetto but in a quiet location just off the Strad Nova it was fantastic value for money.

There are great little bars to have polpette, cichetti etc. within minutes.

The only downside was the breakfast but did that really matter. NO.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank N2525RICKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    902
    645
    161
    60
    37
See reviews for
290
1,115
44
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

I have been in Venice 4 times and I know how difficult it's the maintenance of an old building
In such historical region under this conditions. But this cannot be use it as an excuse.
Also cannot be use it as an excuse the thick walls for the poor wifi signal
in area about 5x5meters.
The breakfast was not very good considering the price and the season.
But the personell in the reception were very worm and polite trying to make people feel comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yannis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Just back from a four night stay at the Giorgione. A very positive stay,all in all, booking through Trivago and getting a great deal. One of of the main things to consider when you stay in Venice is the location, and the Giorgione is perfect. Its at the end of the Strada Nova, just over 2/3 minutes from the Rialto and ideal for a pre-breakfast walk to St Marks. Wide variety of food for breakfast (hot and cold), and the possibility of tea and coffee in the afternoon. The latter is a great idea, especially after a hard days sightseeing. All the staff were very helpful, and professional. The rooms were more than adequate, the bathroom was very small but again fine. This is where some might be disappointed, considering its 4 star status. Some of the fixtures looked a bit worn. The carpet on the stairway is in need of a good clean. Would have no hesitation in staying there in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amlwch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

My daughter and I stayed four nights. As soon as we walked in there was a nice atmosphere, the receptionist was very polite and informative. The hotel was well air conditioned and the free ice tea and biscuites was much appreciated after being out in the hot weather.

Although small the decor in the room was beautiful, the beds comfortable and the space adequate.

There was a wide selection for breakfast and the food was fresh and tasty. The staff where helpful and always on hand.

The location was good, the train station within walking distance, however a water bus was needed when transporting luggage, due to many bridges along the way.
Tickets are avalable outside the train station, for the water bus. It is best to buy a three day ticket as the single journeys are quite expensive.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 5dunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgiorgione, Proprietario at Giorgione Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest, on the behalf of all the staff of the Hotel Giorgione I thank you for having taken the time to write such a kind review regarding your Venetian holiday at the Hotel Giorgione.
Good ratings such yours rewards us for the special attention we reserve to all our guests.
We are delighted that you and your daughter enjoyed your holiday together and happy to have contributed in making even more special your stay. We hope to have the possibility to welcome you back at the Hotel Giorgione in occasion of your next vacation in Venice.
Best regards,
Margherita Pasotto
Hotel Brand Reputation Manager
HOTEL GIORGIONE VENICE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Staffs
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

I recently spent 4 days in Venice, cold as it was, we had a really warm welcome from the Hotel Giorgione, it was ideally situated off one of the many squares in Venice, but very close by to the main shopping area. The rooms are all very different but nice and cosy, the breakfast was plentiful with a good selection of food and beverages. It has quite a history and is still owned by the same family as the original building in the 1800's. I would not hesitate to go back there as you would get a very warm welcome.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the side street, and our friends over the courtyard. We didn't request a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawthorne21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgiorgione, Proprietario at Giorgione Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Customer, we are very pleased you have appreciated the Hotel Giorgione. It is for us very important to know that we are making the write efforts in order to improve the quality of services we offer and guarantee to all our customers a pleasant stay.
If planning another holiday to Venice, please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will be very happy to warmly welcome you again.
Best regards,
Margherita Pasotto
Hotel Brand Reputation Manager
HOTEL GIORGIONE VENICE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garches, France
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

My family and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and enjoyed our stay very much! Hotel is good and well furnished, bathroom is a little small but nothing too bad, the only comment would be the hair dryer which does not work well for long hair, but again minor flaw. The breakfast is good but I missed fresh fruit. Would stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgiorgione, Proprietario at Giorgione Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Hotel Giorgione for your family holiday in Venice. It has been a real pleasure for us to contribute in making unforgettable your stay. Thank you very much as well for having taken the time to publish your comments regarding what you have appreciated and what you think should be improved. Our core business is hospitality and any client feedback and suggestions are warmly welcomed and are taken very seriously in order to improve the level of service we offer.
We would be very glad to welcome you back, therefore please do not hesitate to contact us directly.
To yourself and your family our best regards,
Margherita Pasotto
Hotel Brand Reputation Manager
HOTEL GIORGIONE VENICE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Elegant but not too formal boutique hotel in a less touristy part of Venice, a few minutes walk from Ca d'Oro water bus stop and Rialto bridge. Stayed for one night on 26th December with my family and my sisters family visiting from London, our group was 4 adults and 3 boys aged 6 to 8! Our rooms were two superior family rooms on the top floor (3rd floor, no. 308 and 305). Both rooms had a double bed on a mezzanine floor and one or two beds below with access to a terrace and well stocked bathroom. Comfortable beds, nice bathrooms (a little compact) with TV with several international channels and stocked mini bar. Only slightly negative was that the rooms were very well heated, too hot but easily rectified but opening window or door to terrace. Whole hotel decor is classical Venetian style, with beautiful glass and rich fabrics every where in the public areas. We ate dinner next door at the Osteria Giorgone, which is separate to the hotel but you have a 10% discount (see separate review). Breakfast was varied and good enough and staff overall very professional, helpful and friendly towards our children. Nice touch was a little Christmas gift to both families of a Venetian glass Christmas tree. Good value for money for a quality hotel and we would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Curvy_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgiorgione, Proprietario at Giorgione Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest, we are delighted that you have chosen the Hotel Giorgione for your family reunion in Venice and we thank you for all for having taken the time to write your impressions regarding your stay. It has been a pleasure for us to understand that you have appreciated the structure and the services we offer and that our staff has been friendly and helpful.
Regarding the heat in your room, we apologise for the inconvenience. We regret you did not notify us your complaint, since we could have moved you into a different room or called the person in charge of maintenance to solve the problem.
We would be very honoured to welcome you back, therefore please do not hesitate to contact us directly at any time for the best rates.
To yourself and your family our best regards,
Margherita Pasotto
Hotel Brand Reputation Manager
HOTEL GIORGIONE VENICE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
#53 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Cannaregio
Foscari Palace
Foscari Palace
#93 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,028 reviews
Castello
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#48 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#47 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,017 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,433 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#26 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Giorgione Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giorgione Hotel

Property: Giorgione Hotel
Address: SS. Apostoli 4587, 30131 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#58 Family Hotel in Venice
#59 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#62 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Giorgione Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Giorgione Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giorgione Hotel Venice
Hotel Giorgione Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing