We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Giorgione Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Giorgione Hotel
Ranked #104 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Giorgione for a week and had a fantastic time. The hotel is lovely, the decor may not be to everyone's taste but it is very Venetian and charming. Nice touches such as a bottle of prosecco upon arrival in our room, free tea and coffee in the afternoons and the hotel getting in wellington boots for everyone after heavy rain meant it felt homely and friendly. Albert, who works at the hotel greeted us every morning with a big welcoming smile and impeccable service whilst all the reception staff, particularly Francesco, were helpful, friendly and charming. The hotel was spotless, in a fantastic location and reasonably priced by Venetian standards. I would highly recommend Hotel Giorgione and will definitely be looking to return sooner rather than later! Thank you for a lovely break.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LP16616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgiorgione, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Giorgione Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Louisa, it is a great pleasure for me to read such a beautiful review, I have shared it with all the staff that thank you for your appreciations and for your kindness, especially Albert and Francesco that were very proud to see their names mentioned in a Tripadvisor comment! We are all very grateful because your comments reflect the effort that we all put in order to make your stay unforgettable.
A special thank you as well from the owner, Mr. Pasotto that has always strived to make the guests of the Hotel Giorgione feel at home...even if away from home.
Please come back, you will be always welcomed in your home in Venice.
Best regards,
Margherita Pasotto
Hotel Brand Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    904
    645
    161
    60
    37
See reviews for
291
1,115
44
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Booked on line at the hotel web site and thought I was getting a classy hotel. What a surprise. Garish, cheap, terrible service by hotel staff. On the day we left, there was 8 inches of water flooding for about 75 ft in front of the hotel. Asked the receptionist if they had the plastic covers to wear over the shoes. Answer -no we don't. We can sell you gum boots for 13 euro each. Forced to buy two and then threw them away very soon. That was a waste. That is not five star service. That is a hotel looking to rip off its guests.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tgi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgiorgione, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Giorgione Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry to understand you had such a disappointing experience at the Hotel Giorgione. Regarding your concern about the plastic bags you have asked and that were not given to you, let me kindly inform you that such items are not handed at the front desk, and especially they are of NO USE when there is high tide, because they are not at all water proof. Water leeks inside immediately and the result would have been a much more upset customer, because not adequately informed by the hotel staff. Instead, the rubber boots that our concierge offered you are the correct disposal to use when there is ACQUA ALTA...we are venetians and we know how to cope with this particular situation. We cannot lend boots for hygiene matters, I imagine you can easily understand this...who would want to put their feet in the boots previously used by someone else??? We have sold you the rubber boots at our cost price, in the shops they are sold at a minimum of 25 Euros.
We have often been praised for the good quality of service that we offer to our guests and for the politeness of our staff, but I assure you that I will take in good consideration your comment in order to improve it further.
We do not want to deceive our customers, it would be self-defeating, especially because a historical hotel like the Giorgione is known and praised for its professionalism and seriousness. Usually it is not my consuetude to respond in such a harsh way, but I cannot accept to read that we “want to rip off our customers”, if you compare the photographs published on our website are not different from the photos taken and shared in Tripadvisor by our guests during their stay.
Aware of not having fulfilled your expectations we thank you again for having taken the time to write about us.
Best regards,
Margherita Pasotto
Hotel Brand Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

I've been already few times to This hotel. I like the typical Venetian flavour of this hotel. Rooms are generally big with beautiful decor. Breakfast is good and in the summer you can enjoy it in the outdoor yard. Staff here is fantastic and they are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amilanese79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgiorgione, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Giorgione Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Customer, first of all I would like to thank you for having chosen again the Hotel Giorgione for your stay in Venice. It is a real pleasure for us to have such affectionate clients as you. Thank you as well for having taken the time to share your positive thoughts about our structure, it make us very proud to contribute in making even more special the stay of our customers.
Please remember that you will always be very welcomed, therefore please consider the Hotel Giorgione as your home in Venice.
Best regards,
Margherita Pasotto
Hotel Brand Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Hotel Giorgione is a nice comfortable hotel in a very good location. It is in a rather quieter part of town yet all attractions as well as transportation are easily accessible from there, Rialto, San Marco, vaporetto, even the Piazzale Roma. It looks exactly as a Venice hotel should look, elegant and stylishly old fashioned but above everything else both beautiful and cozy. I could of course find faults and say that a four stars hotel should have this or that and point out little things that might be missing. But that is not the point. I certainly did not come to Venice to use wi-fi, supermodern toiletries, or have pancakes for breakfast. What is important in my opinion is that this hotel makes you feel at home even in such a busy and touristic place as Venice. What more could you ask for? Giorgione Hotel is nice and comfortable hotel in the best location with perfect service. Best regards to Andrea for his kindness and professionalism. We certainly hope to visit Hotel Giorgione again! :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgiorgione, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Giorgione Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Mrs Alexandra, I am very grateful for the positive review you have published regarding your stay at the Hotel Giorgione. Our core business is hospitality, therefore I am very happy to read that you felt comfortable in our structure and that our staff made you feel at home.
Let me kindly inform you that from the end of November Wi-Fi will be available in every room, since we have nearly finished to cable all the hotel.
Andrea from the reception thanks you for having mentioned his name, he felt very honoured to have contributed in making unforgettable your stay in Venice.
We really hope to have the chance to welcome you back.
Best regards,
Margherita Pasotto
Hotel Brand Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Nice hotel. Only couple of disappointments - very slow wifi, and it's working only on ground floor. Room was great - only there was no curtain in the shower, so all the floor was wet after taking a shower. Windows were old and wooden, so it was quite noisy in the morning. Overall experience is very good. Breakfast was wonderful, and during all day you could get coffee and biscuits for free in the reception area. Service was also very kind. In general I like it a lot

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank _TheKiksik_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgiorgione, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Giorgione Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guest, on the behalf of all the staff of the Hotel Giorgione I would like to thank you for having taken the time to publish your comments and concerns regarding your stay in our structure. It has been a pleasure for us to know that overall you have enjoyed your stay and that you have appreciated the services that we offer. I thank you for your notice regarding the shower, I have already provided in placing a shower box. I apologise for the inconvenience of the Wi-Fi, and as I have answered before to previous reviews, at the end of November the signal will be available in every area of the hotel, since we have nearly finished to cable the whole building.
I am grateful to you for having openly expressed your disappointments since any client feedback and suggestions are warmly welcomed and are taken very seriously in order to constantly improve our hospitality.
In occasion of a future reservation by us, you will be able to verify that your recommendations have not been expressed in vain, therefore we hope to welcome you back.
Best regards,
Margherita Pasotto
Hotel Brand Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stumbled upon this hotel after what turned out to be a disastrous hotel choice for our honeymoon situated 50 feet away from Hotel Giorgione!
After receiving very poor service at a different hotel on our honeymoon we embarked on changing our hotel and tone of our Venice trip and found this wonderful hotel close to all amenities.
The reception is warm, welcoming and they cannot do enough for you. When they knew we were moving hotel they showed us a room which was far superior by comparison to what we were moving from. We quickly got our cases and paid up the other hotel. This took about an hour by which time they had found an even bigger room for us with posts on the bed and two bathrooms. They simply could not do enough for us especially once they knew we were on honeymoon.
The beds very very comfortable and wide. Bathrooms clean and adequate. Storage was sufficient for a 3 night stay for two. There was a sofa, tv and plenty of paper, toiletries, hot water along with good forceful showers.
We returned from a walk on our first day here to find champagne in our room with the hotels compliments and a beautiful Murano red glass heart that I have since attached to a chain and often wear around my neck.
The breakfasts were plentiful with lots of choice, including hot items. Coffee was hot and bread fresh. Proper butter! Calm and subtle music playing in the breakfast room. Waiter or two were present to assist but a help yourself buffet doesn't require much man power except for ensuring everything was well stocked, which it was.
The lobby area has a well stocked honesty bar and free tea and coffee with biscuits in the afternoon which we always found to be fresh and topped up. There is a pool table too which we never had to wait for.
The lobby has an enormous glass chandelier which really isn't my taste but they know the true meaning of a centre piece!
As we visited Venice out of season (actually January 2011) it was fairly quiet during the time we spent in the hotel. There is a large courtyard which is outside the main breakfast area but as it was cold wasn't being used.
All decor is typical Venetian. There is a lift and there is also free internet in the reception.
Any of the reception staff you spoke to couldn't give you enough information and spoke excellent English. They would book any shows etc you wanted - not that we did.
If you want to visit Venice and are not sure where to stay I would thoroughly recommend this wonderful friendly medium sized hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mosmanbilby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgiorgione, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Giorgione Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Guests, together with all the staff of the Hotel Giorgione, I would like to thank you for the wonderful review you have published regarding your stay with us and for recommending our hotel. We are very pleased we have contributed in making comfortable and welcoming your stay, especially in such an important occasion as your honeymoon. We are constantly making efforts to improve the hospitality we offer and your opinion rewards us for the special attention we reserve to our guests.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back, it would be a great honour for us, therefore please consider the Hotel Giorgione as your home in Venice.
Best regards,
Margherita Pasotto
Hotel Brand Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel comes highly recommended. The staff are so helpful, we were able to check in about 3 hours early after getting off a 6.00 am flight. The location is perfect, not too noisy and not too quiet. Everything is within walking distance. The breakfast was fantastic, especially when taken sitting in the outside garden. The room was spotlessly clean and the beds comfy. This hotel genuinely puts its customers first. I can't wait to go back there.
Venice is amazing, a truly visual feast! Go!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PLee1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgiorgione, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Giorgione Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Customer, thank you very much for you kind comments you have shared regarding your stay with us. I have shared your review with all the staff of the Hotel Giorgione that every day puts its efforts in trying to make unforgettable our guest’s holiday. They were very pleased and happy that they have contributed in making even more special your visit to Venice.
We are also very glad that you have found the location in which we are situated comfortable and that you could easily reach all the attractions.
We really look forward to welcome you back. Please remember that our booking office will do their utmost to let you have the best price reserved to our special clients that book directly, giving you plenty of choice of our charming rooms overlooking our quiet and relaxing garden.
Thank you again and best regards,
Margherita Pasotto
Hotel Brand Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
#55 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Cannaregio
Foscari Palace
Foscari Palace
#85 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
Castello
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#50 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#48 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,437 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#26 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Giorgione Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giorgione Hotel

Property: Giorgione Hotel
Address: SS. Apostoli 4587, 30131 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#58 Family Hotel in Venice
#59 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#62 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Giorgione Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Giorgione Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giorgione Hotel Venice
Hotel Giorgione Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing