We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel in Venice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Giorgione Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Giorgione Hotel
Ranked #104 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
monroe, ct
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel in Venice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We recently spent two nights in a surprisingly large room at the Hotel Giorgione. The hotel is bright and colorful and what you would expect in Venice, a bit tacky but unique. The breakfast was average for Italy but the coffee was terrible, which was unexpected. However, it forced us to go explore and have our coffee in a local cafe which was fun. We found the desk staff to be quite arrogant and not warm and friendly but other than that is was a pleasant stay. Definately the best shower we had on our trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momof3girlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgiorgione, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Giorgione Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guest, on the behalf of all the staff I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Hotel Giorgione. I am glad you have appreciated the room you have been assigned and the whole structure in general. Regarding your disappointment with the coffee, let me kindly inform you that the coffee that we serve is the standard “America coffee” which one can like it or not. For this reason we give the possibility to ask for extra espresso, cappuccino, caffè latte, and tea with no additional costs.
I am really sorry for the bad impression that our front desk staff gave you, and I assure that I will take in good consideration your comments in order for this not to happen again. We are therefore most grateful to you for your time and interest and hope to be able to have another opportunity to show you that your complaints have not been expressed for nothing.
Best regards,
Margherita Pasotto
Hotel Brand Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    904
    645
    161
    60
    37
See reviews for
291
1,115
44
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
charlotte
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We arrived a little harried and was greeted by a delightful staff and a complimentary bottle of wine in our room - for no particular reason other than they wanted to make our stay a pleasant one. Little touches such as the wine, fresh flowers on each table at breakfast, comfortable rooms, made all the difference. We received wonderful recommendations for opera performances for each evening that were most honest and helpful (we could have spent money and not gotten the quality we were looking for in the music - there are a good many concerts to choose from). We would certainly recommend it to anyone. The little neighborhood is a bit off the beaten path near St. Mark's, but then that was very pleasant as well - and much more romantic!

Room Tip: Go ahead and book the nicer suite(s). They are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susanrumpole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgiorgione, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Giorgione Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Guest, thank you very much for having taken the time to publish your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Giorgione. We are constantly making efforts to improve the hospitality we offer and your positive opinion rewards us for the special attention we reserve to all our guests. We are very pleased that you have appreciated our structure and glad that in some way we have contributed in making special your holiday in Venice. We hope to welcome you back in occasion of your next trip to Venice. Please feel free to contact us at any time , it will be our great honour to offer you the best price we can give you and our finest personalized welcome.
Best regards,
Margherita Pasotto
Hotel Brand Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Lovely hotel, friendly staff, especially those on duty at breakfast time. Great location, quiet, within walking distance from Rialto Bridge and St Marks square, plus easy access to boats. Excellent breakfast, good variety. Free afternoon tea and biscuits. Air conditioning not working, but room very comfortable. Bathroom small, but adequate for our needs. Would love to go there again.
















Lovely hotel, friendly staff, excellent location, quiet and within easy reach of Rialto Bridge and St Marks square either on foot or by boat. Bathroom was small, but adequate for our needs. Beautiful breakfast, good variety. Free afternoon tea with biscuits. Would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulineandRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgiorgione, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Giorgione Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Pauline and Robert, thank you very much for the kind comments you have publisher regarding your stay in our structure. I am very happy to understand that you have enjoyed your holiday and that we have contributed in making more comfortable and pleasant your vacation in Venice. We would be very happy to welcome you again, therefore please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We will do our utmost to let you have plenty of choice of our charming rooms and offer you our best personalized services.
Best regards,
Margherita Pasotto
Hotel Brand Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel a couple of weeks ago and it was lovely. Great location about a 5 minute walk from St Mark's Square. The staff were all very friendly, good choice of food for breakfast, and good quality. Our room was really nice, lovely old Italian furniture, clean bathroom and the chambermaid cleaned the room everyday and gave us fresh bedding and towels. Every evening at 6pm you could have free ice tea in the lounge area. The reception staff gave us lots of information about Venice on our arrival and were very helpful whenever we needed any information. Also there's a lovely courtyard outside where you can go and have a drink or eat your breakfast or dinner. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family so stay here if you get the chance.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieT79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Great hotel, friendly staff, well located. Great shower, bathtub. Tea and coffee in the afternoons is free, pool table. The only bad thing is the coffee but the place is great. Not cheap though, but this is Venice....

Room Tip: 230 was a quiet room, we had a nap in the afternoon. Good view onto street, not a wall! Not a big...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helensheffield66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgiorgione, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Giorgione Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Mrs Helen, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to publish your appreciations regarding your stay in our hotel.
First of all I want to say that I am very sorry for your disappointment regarding the coffee. Since you are not the first guest to complain about the taste of the coffee, I have taken the matter further and tasting the product of different suppliers in order to guarantee the best quality available. Let me though kindly inform you that the coffee you have complained about is the standard “American coffee” offered in all international buffet breakfast. I would like to reassure all the readers that the Hotel Giorgione also offers “espresso”, “cappuccino” and “caffè latte” with no additional cost during breakfast.
On the other hand I am glad to read that you have appreciated our structure and I really do hope to have you back in our hotel hoping you will be able to verify that your recommendations have not been expressed in vain.
Best regards,
Margherita Pasotto
Hotel Brand Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

I expected a lot more from a 4 star hotel. In the U.S. this would be no more than a 3! In one word...tacky! In four words...green wall tile grout! It was clean and in a good location but will not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melkedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgiorgione, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Giorgione Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Customer, thank you for having taken the time to publish your comments and concerns regarding our structure.
I am sorry to know that your stay with us was disappointing and under your expectations. I regret you had a negative experience. This is certainly not the usual Hotel Giorgione standard. Please be assured that we are taking your comments extremely seriously as we always strive for excellence.
Best regards,
Margherita Pasotto
Hotel Brand Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great hotel from moment we arrived. Lucky to get a upgrade on our room. Minor fault was no wi-fi in our room but downstairs bar/lounge area connection was good. Breakfast was top quality. Will definitely stay here on any future trips.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgiorgione, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Giorgione Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Mrs Lorene, together with all the staff of the Hotel Giorgione I would like to thank you for the nice comments you wrote regarding your stay at the Hotel Giorgione. Your opinion reflects the effort that we all put in order to make your stay unforgettable.
Regarding the Wi-Fi, I am very sorry you were not able to connect in your room, but unfortunately the structure of most historical buildings of the city does not permit the signal to reach all the rooms. As I have said to other customers, we are cabling all the hotel in order for the signal to reach every corner of the hotel. We are therefore looking forward to welcome you back in occasion of your next trip to Venice to show you that your recommendations have not been expressed in vain.
Best regards,
Margherita Pasotto
Hotel Brand Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
#55 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Cannaregio
Foscari Palace
Foscari Palace
#85 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
Castello
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#50 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#48 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,437 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#26 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Giorgione Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giorgione Hotel

Property: Giorgione Hotel
Address: SS. Apostoli 4587, 30131 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#58 Family Hotel in Venice
#59 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#62 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Giorgione Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Giorgione Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giorgione Hotel Venice
Hotel Giorgione Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing