We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel choice for vacation”
Review of Hotel Giorgione

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Giorgione
Ranked #110 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Chicago
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good hotel choice for vacation”
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Spent 3 nights in September. Highlights: beautiful lobby; very helpful and friendly staff; great breakfast (with a few hot dishes); beautiful outdoor courtyard for meals and drinks; reasonable rates; free WiFi. Pool table and bar in lobby.

Downside: rooms are small; hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk from nearest vaporetta station, and directions given by the hotel were so vague as to useless in the challenging streets of Venice. This was a problem when we arrived late and with luggage.

Location is quiet, as it is 1-2 blocks off the nearest square. About a 10-15 minute walk to St. Mark's square.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmd1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    927
    671
    170
    61
    42
See reviews for
313
1,149
45
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Fantastic from the old world gentlemen charm, very comfortable clean rooms, nice breakfast and fantastic location for all that Venice has to offer. Very happy with our experience while at Hotel Giorgione.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OZYGIRLAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

My wife and I stayed here 3 nights during our honeymoon and couldn't have asked for a nicer place.

The rooms were clean and spacious. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful in providing directions and recommending/making reservations for restaurants. There is complimentary tea in the afternoons and during the evenings they have a nice quiet courtyard to sit in with your drinks from the bar.

The area that the hotel is in is quiet in the evenings but still has several dining options close by. The 2 nearest vaparetto stops are about a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel which can get you to any part of Venice or to the other islands depending on which stop you go to. If you take a water taxi then it can let you off at a different canal stop which is only about a 2 minute walk to get to the hotel.

We will definitely be staying here the next time we are in Venice.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichieUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgiorgione, Proprietario at Hotel Giorgione, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
All the staff of the Hotel Giorgione would like to thank you for having published your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are honoured that you have chosen the Giorgione for such an important occasion as your honey moon and we are extremely satisfied to know that you were happy with our structure. We hope to welcome you back very soon, maybe for your first anniversary....why not??? Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield, oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

My 83 year old mother has dreamed of going to Venice. Having been before, I knew that a good hotel would be essential to her enjoying this beautiful city. Boy, did we luck out when we found the Giorgione! The hotel is exactly what you dream of-- all the charms of old world Venice with the comforts of current day-- air conditioning, technology, and best of all- a FANTASTIC STAFF! These people go all the way to ensure guests have a great stay. Our room was fantastic-- located right off of a beautiful courtyard with a fountain, flowers, and little birds-- the perfect place to enjoy breakfast or relax in after a day of sightseeing. The hotel is very quiet- we didn't hear a sound at night. The breakfast room is beautiful-- and the selection of food is wonderful. The hotel is located off of a wonderful square where there are restaurants, trees, and benches to sit and enjoy the atmosphere. It was the perfect balance of access to the waterbus, and tourist sights while also being out of the crowds. There are some great places nearby to get meals, gelato, and a glass of wine. Around the corner is a coop grocery store. The direct waterbus to murano and burano was just a few blocks behind the hotel-- saving a lot of time. We really felt like we were able to experience the "true venice" while staying at the Giorgione. Having stayed in other hotels in venice, i HIGHLY recommend the Giorgione.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmcoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgiorgione, Proprietario at Hotel Giorgione, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Dear Client, on the behalf of all the staff of the Hotel Giorgione I would like to thank you for having shared such beautiful comments regarding your mother’s stay in our structure. We are extremely happy that she has enjoyed everything and very pleased that we have contributed in making special her holiday in Venice. We wish to welcome her back very soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster, Germany
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2011

The Giorgione is close to a vaporetto station. The facility is well maintained. The price-performance ratio is ideal. Breakfast is also very good by Italian standards.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvaMaria68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgiorgione, Proprietario at Hotel Giorgione, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Dear client, the Hotel Giorgione would like to thank you for having shared your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are very pleased that you have appreciated the service that we offer, the location and our structure in overall. We look forward to welcome you back again, therefore please consider the Hotel Giorgione as your home in Venice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, California
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Upon arriving in Venice, I immediately called the hotel. The receptionists were very helpful on directing me on how to get to the hotel. Their personalities and friendliness each day made staying there enjoyable. The hotel itself is gorgeous! It has a huge sitting area for reading the newspaper or a book. There is the beautiful patio with a fountain and greenery that you can enjoy eating out on. The continential breakfast was nicely displayed and tasted great! The room included a bathtub, which I did not have at any of the other hotels I stayed at while in Italy. The bed was the most comfortable .And, I enjoyed the free internet access. I would definitely recommend this hotel and look foreward to staying there again when I'm back in Italy!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgiorgione, Proprietario at Hotel Giorgione, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Dear client, the Hotel Giorgione is very pleased to understand that you have very much appreciated your stay in our hotel. We are very glad that you have enjoyed everything right from your arrival and that our staff has been helpful and friendly with you. We are also very delighted that you were enthusiastic with the overall of our structure and we hope to welcome you back, therefore please consider the Hotel Giorgione as your home in Venice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We had the most amazing holiday staying at this hotel. It was off the beaten track so nice and peaceful but within walking distance of rialto bridge. The hotel was lovely and the room was very nice, overlooking the terrace. The food was also very good and the staff were great. Many thanks for making our first trip to Venice a pleasurable exerpience and hopefully we will be back!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinafrost20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelgiorgione, Proprietario at Hotel Giorgione, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Dear client, it is a pleasure for the Hotel Giorgione to read such nice comments regarding our structure and services. We are very glad that we have contributed in making your first trip to Venice special. We look forward to welcome you back for an even more fantastic second time in our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Foscari Palace
Foscari Palace
#95 of 385 in Venice
1,071 reviews
Cannaregio
UNA Hotel Venezia
UNA Hotel Venezia
#35 of 385 in Venice
1,222 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#32 of 385 in Venice
2,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
#54 of 385 in Venice
823 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#49 of 385 in Venice
1,823 reviews
Castello
Liassidi Palace Hotel
Liassidi Palace Hotel
#64 of 385 in Venice
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Giorgione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Giorgione

Property: Hotel Giorgione
Address: SS. Apostoli 4587, 30131 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#58 Family Hotel in Venice
#59 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#66 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Giorgione 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Giorgione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Giorgione Hotel Venice
Hotel Giorgione Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing