We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
Nearby Hotels
$199
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$372
$287
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$311
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$126
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$233
$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$334
$247
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$296
$191
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$263
$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $270/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$286
$224
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (966)
Filter reviews
966 results
Traveler rating
603
288
51
12
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
603
288
51
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantgrand canalwater taxiperfect locationlagoon viewcorner roomsan giorgio maggioremark's squarelovely hotelpastriessmall hotelst marksprivate boatdoge's palacetop floorbridge of sighssuperior room
Filter
Updating list...
383 - 388 of 966 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great location, friendly, helpful staff at front desk, in the wonderful roof top bar and restaurant and the lovely lady in the breakfast room.
Small but everything you need for a base to explore venice.

Now the big BUT room 210

The hotel airconditioning unit is mounted on a steel structure outside above the back window, it was VERY loud, even with the double glazed window & shutters, and went on all night. It would stop for 10 minutes and then just as you think you might be able to drop off it starts again. I have never been so distressed trying to sleep. At 2:10am I went down to reception, the night manager did not seem at all suprised to see me and didn't need to be told what the noise was, he was very helpful and gave me the key to a very lovely room for the rest of the night and we moved to another room in the morning (room 101 has a leaky bath!) The staff could not have been more helpful, but why were we, why is anyone, given this room to try to sleep in?
It is a family joke that I can sleep instantly and through anything, except room 210.

The rest of our stay was perfect.

Room Tip: 202 amazing, 101 quiet, 210 don't accept it.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GIZZIBABE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Buongiorno!

Thank you for your very kind review.
I'm sorry that you have not been able to sleep in room 210, but let me say that we sold that room a thousand times since the opening of the hotel and just few people complained about the noise.

Fact is that we are all different, and what is noisy for ma can be music for you (and opposite). There are people who don't like to have a room facing the canal because of the boat noise, there are people who like it. Venetian for example complaint for the noise of the steps (no kiidn') of the people who walk under their windows...
The only solution is to let us know what your preference are, but we need to know them in advance. Otherwise the fact that we assign you the right room is just a question of chance.

Anyway I'm happy we have been able to find you another room at that time in the night (leak has been fixed, thank you!).

We all look forward to welcome you again here in Venice, have a nice day!

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This Hotel was luxurious in all respects. The staff was most kind and efficient.
It is ideally located and easy to get to all the sites from there.
The recommendation of a seafood restaurant was out of this world.
Overall it was a 5 star in every way.
Thank you.
Ken & Barbara Wiesner
Sacramento, California

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wiesners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Buongiorno!

Thank you for your very nice review. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcome you again soon here in Venice.

Have a nice day,

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We were recommended this hotel by a friend and stayed for a week in early May 2013. It is well situated, with good views over the lagoon. St Mark's square just a few minutes' walk away.
The buffet breakfast was excellent and we ate on the terrace a couple of times with amazing views across to St Giorgi Maggiore. The room was extremely well appointed, comfortable and spacious.
One could spend much more on a hotel in Venice but we felt the Vivaldi offered great value for money. The staff we more than happy to help us plan our days out.
We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WonkyHorizons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Buongiorno!

Thank you for your very kind review.
I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcome you again here in Venice.

Have a nice day!

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We knew we chose well when the water bus dropped us off and we were metres away from the doorstep! Room was great (shame we couldn't get the canal view), but they are limited. Service was exceptional, no request to hard and staff went out of the way to assist. Made use of the courtesy taxi to Murano (that stops at the hotels own launch), and their recommendations on some of the quiter areas of Venice. The terrace dinner was exceptional and the restaurant manager fantastic. Close to...Everything!

Room Tip: Book early and get the canal view
Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Rob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Buongiorno!

Thank you for your very nice review!
I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcome you again soon.

Have a nice day,

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Everything we could ask for. Great location near St Marks, on the waterfront with it's own taxi dock on the side canal. Great staff and good food. The rooftop restaurant was an excellent place for sundowners and dinner. Our room was tastefully decorated, very comfortable and definitely worth the upgrade to the waterfront room. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh D M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for your very nice review!
I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us and also our rooftop restaurant.

I hope to welcome you again soon here in Venice. Have a great day!

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews