We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful view & a lovely historical building” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Locanda Vivaldi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
Ranked #54 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Butjadingen, Germany
1 review
“Wonderful view & a lovely historical building”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

To wake up in the morning and to look down to the lagoon and the canal is an exciting experience every day.
The following good breakfast and then sightseeing, museums, concerts and visiting resturants guarantee a succeeded stay in Venice.
Many thanks!

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fehrmann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thanks to you for your very nice review!
I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcome you soon again.

Warmest regards,

Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    253
    45
    10
    10
See reviews for
179
528
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poulton-le-Fylde
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

80th Birthday treat for my mother, we stayed 3 nights. A truly stunning 4 star boutique hotel. I stayed there 10 years ago and can honestly say that the quality is still there. Perfect location for transport links, sightseeing, museaums and galleries, shops and restaurants and views over the Basino SanMarco. Food at the in house restaurant ( new since last visit) was extremely good and relatively reasonably priced - for Venice. Buffet breakfast was excellent.

Whatever your reason to travel to Venice, you can't go wrong with this hotel. It is suitable for families, couples, business or Mum and Daughter special trip in my case.

Room Tip: Standard room at the rear of the hotel overlooking the courtyard was exquisite, comfortable, whirlpo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarieC62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Buonasera!

It has been nice to have you here again after 10 years. I'm happy you enjoyed again your stay!
I hope to welcome you again and again in our beautifull city.

Have a nice day,

Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lLondon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We took the water bus from the airport as felt the water taxi was too expensive and the water bus stop which was San Zaccaria was literally 2 minutes walk to the hotel. Our room overlooked the lagoon and canal so it was a wonderful view from our window to wake up to every morning. Breakfast was good. The staff at the hotel was friendly & courteous and the concierges recommended some great local restaurants to eat in the evenings and even made reservations for us. We would definitely stay there again if we went back to Venice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebsLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
And we look forward to welcome you again!!!
Thank you for your very nice and kind review, have a great day!

Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

This was Vivaldi's home. Beautiful hotel, nice clean rooms, traditionally located with a great view of the Grand canal. We stayed in the corner suite which was spacious and comfortable. Bathroom was clean and very well equipped. The hotel is within walking distance of all the major sights and markets.
Breakfast is generous and the staff is very friendly and smiley.
The front desk was really helpful and patiently explained all the complicated directions to us.
The terrace has a lovely view of the lagoon although the menu in the restaurant is small and limited. The food just average. There are plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance.
FYI- all bridges have ramps and it is quite easy to get the luggage over the one bridge you need to cross to get to the hotel if you take the public transportation or water buses/vaporetti. The cobbled roads are harder to wheel the luggage through. We took the water taxi on our return journey and the hotel has its own landing stage which was very convenient. Highly recommend this hotel..

Room Tip: Ill recommend the rooms with the views....
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Buonasera!

thank you for your great review.
I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcome you again soon.

Warmest regards,

Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

I loved Locanda Vivaldi Hotel. It was very cozy, EXTREMELY clean and perfect location! The rooms have electric vertical blinds, which are perfect in order to customize the amount of sunlight you want! The staff is extremely friendly, courteous, and helpful! The morning buffet is filled with fresh varieties (although the buffet area is small) and very tasty food! I would have given the hotel 5 stars if the rooms had a bathtub and balconies/terraces. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bassant Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Buongiorno!

Thank you for your very nice review.
We have rooms with bathtub and balcony! You need to book a Superior or a Superior Junior Suite.

I wait to welcome you again here in Venice! Have a nice day,

Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

This hotel has its own landing stage at the rear. All the staff that we met were friendly and helpful, they even put bowls in the bathroom for our small dog - which was a first and a nice touch. The terrace bar is a bit utilitarian but has good views of the lagoon.

Room Tip: Definitely go for the lagoon view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Onefourall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Buongiorno!

Thank you for your great review.
We all look forward to welcome you again soon.

Have a great day!

Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

This is a lovely hotel in Castello is right next to the church of The Pieta - the church where Vivaldi was the music director and taught the orphan girls there. You can walk out of the hotel and you're practically in this lovely oval church - be sure to attend an evening concert there- the building and acoustics are beautiful. A nice surprise was a beautiful fruit basket upon arrival. The hotel is on the very busy Riva Schiavoni by day, by night, it becomes quiet and magical. The superior rooms were nice and large with lots of big windows. San Marco is a short walk and the Danieli is a few doors down. Be sure to walk through the beautiful but pricey, Danieli. The small rooftop restaurant is excellent with a wonderful view.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ellenwoodoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Buongiorno!

Thank you for your very kind review. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay, our location and our services.
But don't forget to take a look at our rooftop terrace!

Have a great day,

Roberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Londra Palace
Hotel Londra Palace
#23 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,433 reviews
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#46 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
Castello
Hotel Bisanzio
Hotel Bisanzio
#58 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#22 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#88 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
Castello
Hotel Bucintoro
Hotel Bucintoro
#21 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Locanda Vivaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Locanda Vivaldi

Property: Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
Address: Riva degli Schiavoni, 4152-53, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#41 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#74 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Locanda Vivaldi 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locanda Vivaldi is a small boutique hotel facing the lagoon, just few steps from Saint Mark's Square. The location is just perfect, the view from the rooms and the rooftop terrace is simply amazing. The atmosphere of the hotel is intimate, we are the right choice for a romantic escape to Venice! And don't forget to enjoy our rooftop Bar & restaurant, you will enjoy a unique view on Saint MArk's Basin, on the Lagoon of Venice and on the life going on in Riva degli Schiavoni. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Locanda Vivaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Vivaldi Venice
Locanda Vivaldi Hotel Venice
Vivaldi Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing