We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location & lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
Ranked #54 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We took the water bus from the airport as felt the water taxi was too expensive and the water bus stop which was San Zaccaria was literally 2 minutes walk to the hotel. Our room overlooked the lagoon and canal so it was a wonderful view from our window to wake up to every morning. Breakfast was good. The staff at the hotel was friendly & courteous and the concierges recommended some great local restaurants to eat in the evenings and even made reservations for us. We would definitely stay there again if we went back to Venice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebsLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

And we look forward to welcome you again!!!
Thank you for your very nice and kind review, have a great day!

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (900)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

365 - 371 of 901 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

This was Vivaldi's home. Beautiful hotel, nice clean rooms, traditionally located with a great view of the Grand canal. We stayed in the corner suite which was spacious and comfortable. Bathroom was clean and very well equipped. The hotel is within walking distance of all the major sights and markets.
Breakfast is generous and the staff is very friendly and smiley.
The front desk was really helpful and patiently explained all the complicated directions to us.
The terrace has a lovely view of the lagoon although the menu in the restaurant is small and limited. The food just average. There are plenty of restaurants within easy walking distance.
FYI- all bridges have ramps and it is quite easy to get the luggage over the one bridge you need to cross to get to the hotel if you take the public transportation or water buses/vaporetti. The cobbled roads are harder to wheel the luggage through. We took the water taxi on our return journey and the hotel has its own landing stage which was very convenient. Highly recommend this hotel..

Room Tip: Ill recommend the rooms with the views....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Buonasera!

thank you for your great review.
I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcome you again soon.

Warmest regards,

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I loved Locanda Vivaldi Hotel. It was very cozy, EXTREMELY clean and perfect location! The rooms have electric vertical blinds, which are perfect in order to customize the amount of sunlight you want! The staff is extremely friendly, courteous, and helpful! The morning buffet is filled with fresh varieties (although the buffet area is small) and very tasty food! I would have given the hotel 5 stars if the rooms had a bathtub and balconies/terraces. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bassant Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Buongiorno!

Thank you for your very nice review.
We have rooms with bathtub and balcony! You need to book a Superior or a Superior Junior Suite.

I wait to welcome you again here in Venice! Have a nice day,

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This hotel has its own landing stage at the rear. All the staff that we met were friendly and helpful, they even put bowls in the bathroom for our small dog - which was a first and a nice touch. The terrace bar is a bit utilitarian but has good views of the lagoon.

Room Tip: Definitely go for the lagoon view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onefourall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Buongiorno!

Thank you for your great review.
We all look forward to welcome you again soon.

Have a great day!

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This is a lovely hotel in Castello is right next to the church of The Pieta - the church where Vivaldi was the music director and taught the orphan girls there. You can walk out of the hotel and you're practically in this lovely oval church - be sure to attend an evening concert there- the building and acoustics are beautiful. A nice surprise was a beautiful fruit basket upon arrival. The hotel is on the very busy Riva Schiavoni by day, by night, it becomes quiet and magical. The superior rooms were nice and large with lots of big windows. San Marco is a short walk and the Danieli is a few doors down. Be sure to walk through the beautiful but pricey, Danieli. The small rooftop restaurant is excellent with a wonderful view.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ellenwoodoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Buongiorno!

Thank you for your very kind review. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay, our location and our services.
But don't forget to take a look at our rooftop terrace!

Have a great day,

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The hotel is in a 2-4 minutes walking distance to St. Marks Square and therefore has a perfect location to see all major sights in Venice in walking distance A vaporetto station is in front of the hotel so access is very easy too. Pricewise the hotel is correct for a very good standard. We had a room with seaside view which gives you a nice feeling of the city. The service in the hotel and crew have been excellent so we did not experience any problems. All our requests have been solved quick and friendly. So altogether the hotel can be definitely recommended.

Room Tip: rooms with view seaside front recommeded
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Buongiorno!

Thank you for your very kind review.
I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcome you again soon.

Have a great day!

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Just returned from 3 very enjoyable days at Locanda Vivaldi. All the staff were very friendly & helpful. The breakfast was good. The room was lovely, warm & immaculately clean.
We upgraded to a "Lagoon view" which was well worth the extra.
The location is perfect for St Mark's Piazza and the vaporetti - only a few yards from the piers.
We would certainly recommend this hotel and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robincm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Buongiorno and Happy New Year!

Thank you for the very kind review, I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
We all look forward to welcome you soon again here. Have a great day!

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#50 of 384 in Venice
1,281 reviews
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#81 of 384 in Venice
1,847 reviews
Castello
Hotel Londra Palace
Hotel Londra Palace
#17 of 384 in Venice
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#18 of 384 in Venice
846 reviews
Castello
Hotel Bisanzio
Hotel Bisanzio
#59 of 384 in Venice
738 reviews
Castello
Hotel Bucintoro
Hotel Bucintoro
#22 of 384 in Venice
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Locanda Vivaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Locanda Vivaldi

Address: Riva degli Schiavoni, 4152-53, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#41 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#73 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $182 - $706 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Locanda Vivaldi 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locanda Vivaldi is a small boutique hotel facing the lagoon, just few steps from Saint Mark's Square. The location is just perfect, the view from the rooms and the rooftop terrace is simply amazing. The atmosphere of the hotel is intimate, we are the right choice for a romantic escape to Venice! And don't forget to enjoy our rooftop Bar & restaurant, you will enjoy a unique view on Saint MArk's Basin, on the Lagoon of Venice and on the life going on in Riva degli Schiavoni. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Locanda Vivaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Vivaldi Venice
Locanda Vivaldi Hotel Venice
Vivaldi Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing