We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
Ranked #60 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Great location on the Lagoon very near St Marks. Room was clean, good size and well appointed. Staff was very friendly. We also ate one evening in the onsite resturant and were very pleasantly surprised with an excellent meal with great service and a great view of the Lagoon. Breakfast buffet also was very good. The hotel also has its own private dock so getting there from the train station and to the airport was very convenient.

Room Tip: Go for the superior room with a view of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Buongiorno!

Thanks a lot for this very nice review.
I'm happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcome you soon again here in Venice.

Have a nice day!

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (912)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

392 - 398 of 912 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2012

We spent two days in September. We found this hotel to be good value for money. The Hotel is very centally located. The hotel is clean, the furniture is dated but it suits the caracter of Venice. We found most of the staff at other hotels in Italy a little unfriendly but the hotel staff at Locanda Vivaldi is friendly and they make you feel welcome. We only discovered the roof top restaurant on our second night, it is definately the best place to eat in Venice, quiet, with a good view, good food, good service and reasonabily priced. Should we ever return to Venice we will definately visit again. The hotel offers a free taxi to Murano, which I do not recommend as you have to find your own way back (unless you want to buy some very expensive over priced glass goods).

Room Tip: We upgraded to a lagoon view, which was very good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Buongiorno!

Thank you for your very kind review. We all look forward to welcome you again here!

Have a great day,

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel is in the perfect position overlooking the lagoon and opposite many of the vaporetto stops and only minutes away from St Marks square on foot. The rooftop restaurant has an unrivalled view of the lagoon and the goings on on the promenade below. It is open air during the summer months but when we went in October the glass screens kept it nice and cosy.
All the staff were really helpful especially the reception and nothing was too much trouble.
The included breakfast was especially worthy of praise with lots of fresh fruit, cheeses, cold meats, and freshly baked crusty breads as well as toast bread and cereals. Bacon, scrambled eggs and boiled eggs were also available. The room we stayed in was not overlooking the lagoon but looked out onto the internal courtyard leading to the lagoon taxi arrival jetty on the canal at the side of the hotel. It was large and extremely well appointed with a comfortable very large double bed/twin. We know where we will come for our next visit

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis0161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for the very nice review!
We all look forward to welcome you again soon here in Venice.

Have a great day,

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We loved the Locanda Vivaldi. Great location, wonderful staff, lovely room. Unfortunately we had no view but I guess we paid accordingly. the best part was that we were on the third floor right next to the outdoor veranda which had one of the best views of Venice. So instead of having our own private veranda we sat in the common space and had drinks there. Was wonderful!
I highly advise taking a private water taxi if arriving at the train station since it drops you right at the door. I also advise taking a private service back to the airport. The Hotel will provide you with the service

Room Tip: get the rooms facing the canal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Buongiorno!

Thank you for the very nice review.
I'm happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to welcome you again soon here in Venice.

Warmest regards!

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This was everything you'd expect for a Hotel of this type

FREE: Breakfast, Latte, Internet
ROOM: Slippers, Robes, Electronic Blinds, Heated towel bar
STAFF: So Nice and Helpful!
- left our bags on final day for hours
- help you get everywhere
* Night guy was one of best hotel staff I ever dealt with anywhere in the world!!!!

Room Tip: We got a view of canal, it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank KevinTorontoCanada29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Thank you for this very kind review!
I'm happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to welcome you soon here in Venice.
Warmest regards,

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Excellent location, really nice hotel.. Easy wlking distance from all Venice attractions...Very clean with good facilities.. Staff friendly & provide good information for your stay... Excellent for families.. We caught a private water taxi, which took us straight to the door, couldn't be better, so easy to access from train station this way..We had a Grand Canal view room, sensational... Very quite at night also..

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you!

I'm happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcome you again soon.

Have a great day!

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Our first stay in Venice was at Locanda Vivaldi...incredible! Our views were amazing, and I still feel myself perched on the balcony taking in the magic of Venice. The location was perfect as we were able to have easy access to the highlight places we wished to see. Our room was tidy and clean, the staff helpful and warm. This was Vivaldi's home--what a treat!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertino3, Manager at Hotel Locanda Vivaldi, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Thank you for this nice review!
I'm happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We all look forward to welcome you for your second time in Venice, have a great day!

Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
Castello
Corte Dei Greci Hotel
Corte Dei Greci Hotel
#199 of 385 in Venice
262 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ca' dei Conti
Hotel Ca' dei Conti
#136 of 385 in Venice
1,142 reviews
Hotel le Tegnue
#5 of 23 in Sottomarina
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Isamar Holiday Village
#1 of 1 in Isola Verde
624 reviews
Golf Hotel Albarella
#1 of 1 in Isola Albarella
77 reviews
Castello
Hotel Londra Palace
Hotel Londra Palace
#16 of 385 in Venice
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Locanda Vivaldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Locanda Vivaldi

Address: Riva degli Schiavoni, 4152-53, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#41 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#50 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $146 - $484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Locanda Vivaldi 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locanda Vivaldi is a small boutique hotel facing the lagoon, just few steps from Saint Mark's Square. The location is just perfect, the view from the rooms and the rooftop terrace is simply amazing. The atmosphere of the hotel is intimate, we are the right choice for a romantic escape to Venice! And don't forget to enjoy our rooftop Bar & restaurant, you will enjoy a unique view on Saint MArk's Basin, on the Lagoon of Venice and on the life going on in Riva degli Schiavoni. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Locanda Vivaldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Locanda Vivaldi Venice
Locanda Vivaldi Hotel Venice
Vivaldi Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing