We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Abbazia
Nearby Hotels
$289
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colombina(Venice)
$186
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$524
$508
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$391
$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$239
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$187
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$198
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$809
Londra Palace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,011)
Filter reviews
2,011 results
Traveler rating
1,123
732
118
29
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,123
732
118
29
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationformer monasterychurch bellsgrand canalscalzi bridgearriving by trainno elevatorvaporetto stophard boiled eggswater buseslounge areanarrow alleyyour luggageside streetpiazzale romapastrieslovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
516 - 521 of 2,011 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Spent one night in Venice in transit from Torino to Rome. Hotel was very close to train station and rooms was fantastic for our family, including 12 & 14 year old boys. Hotel staff spot on with recommendations of a reasonably priced restaurant nearby. Breakfast included in room tariff was well enjoyed by all family members. Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

An oasis of calm! A wonderful converted monastery. A great location adjacent to Santa Lucia Railway Station, literally 3/4 mins walk. Also great for the Ferrovia vaporetto stops.
Staff friendly and attentive, rooms comfortable and spacious, a lovely garden to relax in, have a drink or breakfast. They also have a luggage room if arriving before check in or leaving later than check out. We were free to pop back as often as we wished to freshen up after we had checked out! Self service breakfast was plentiful and there was lots of choice. Our rooms were on the 3rd floor, you would have no idea that your were so close to the station or one of the main shopping areas. It was that quiet

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed between 12-15/8/2013.
My 2nd visit to this hotel, this time with the kids onboard as well.
We requested a room on the ground floor and a baby cot when we booked which were granted to us happily.
Located just 100m from the train station it is unbelievably convenient. We also love the fact that to get to Piazza San Marco you just hop on the vaporetto and enjoy the ride back and forth.
The beautiful garden of the hotel offers a very relaxing experience after a long walk in the streets of Venice and the guys at the reception desk are simply amazing whenever you need something. Breakfast has limited choices but is adequate.

Hope to have an opportunity for a 3rd visit someday :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AK_CY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Before my last trip I've been 3 times in Venice. And in June we went there with my wife for our honeymoon. I'm very happy that I choosed Hotel Abbazia.
Since I knew Venice before, I found its location perfect. It is 5 minutes walk away from the train station and very easy to find. So you don't have to carry your baggages through the bridges, narrow streets or get into the crowded vaporettos with your baggages.
Station of vaporetto is 1 minute walk away from the hotel. So it is very easy to take it and take a tour or turn back from St Marco square late at night.
We choosed a double superior room and everything was perfect. The whole hotel is cooled very well. Considering the warm and humid air in Venice it is a pleasure to have the chance to relax after entering the hotel.
Hotel was a monastery before and every part of it is ver spacious. Historic atmosphere is also worth to live.
Buffet breakfast was perfect. You can have it also in the garden but we preferred always inside since outside was really hot.
Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Next time I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a double superior room on the second floor facing the garden. It was great.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tolga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The Abbazia is well-situated, close to the bus and train stations, very quiet, though convenient for all of Venice, particularly if you like to walk and wander as we do. Venice itself is one great big museum, so meandering out of doors is the best introduction in my opinion. Our double bedroom and bathroom was very clean and comfortable and the air conditioning was most appreciated, as the air temperature outside when we were there in June 2013 was over 30 degrees centigrade much of the time. Also of importance is that there is a spacious lounge for guests, and a good and varied breakfast served inside or outside on a terrace. Above all else, however, were the extremely friendly and helpful members of staff. They really did make our stay a memorable one. Top marks to each and every one! Yes, of course, we would love to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigfish44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews