We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A taste of authentic Venezia!”
Review of Ai Canottieri

Ai Canottieri
Ranked #990 of 1,461 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: $18 - $53
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Private Dining, Reservations
Neighborhood: Cannaregio
Description: Dal 01/12/2013 abbiamo un nuovo Chef Mr. Marcello Ferro
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We bumped into this place while we were exploring off the main touristic path, and it was the highlight of our day! Ai Canottieri was exactly what we were looking for: delicious, authentic dishes at a reasonable price. The staff were very nice and helpful, even in the face of our broken Italian phrases. There is also a beautiful view at sunset. Definitely check it out!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AlliEK89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanottieriVenezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ai Canottieri, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for your review! We are very happy that you've liked it and we wait for you if you happen to visit Venice again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 54 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

Good traditional food, excellent music and very good service (and fast, despite the fact that we were 14)!
This restaurant deserves a much better rating than it has!
Good place along the canal, to dance and to enjoy the atmosphere.
I recommend it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eduardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanottieriVenezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ai Canottieri, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014
Google Translation

Ti ringraziamo molto per la tua ottima recensione e ti aspettiamo prossimamente quando passi per Venezia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Ask for the menu of the day, this will be recited to you by the waitress and you will be amazed by quality and quantity of the local food. It is far from some if the fancy places that you will find dotted all around Venice, but I can truly recommend it. After your meal ask for a Sgroppino, a venitian after meal drink, it is made with lemon ice cream and alcohol.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adriano A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CanottieriVenezia, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Ai Canottieri, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for your positive review, we are pleased that you have a good memory of our restaurant.
If you happen to come to Venice again don't hesitate to visit us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

1  Thank Gian Paolo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank mattdel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ai Canottieri also viewed

City of Venice, Province of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
City of Venice, Province of Venice
 

Been to Ai Canottieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing