We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not 4 Stars, but easy access to Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera
Ranked #243 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed two nights at this Holiday Inn. It gives easy access to Venice by a shuttle bus run by the hotel for a nominal cost per person. The hotel furnishings are a little dated and the service from staff could be improved. The downstairs bar appears never to be staffed and you need to search for a staff member in other areas of the hotel to serve you if you want a drink. Paid car parking is available and has 24hr security. The hotel is a short walk (5 minutes) from a number of restaurants which were good value and the walk provided an opportunity to explore the local area and we felt safe walking around at night. Wifi internet only worked in the lobby/bar area. The hotel is used by a number of tour groups however the rooms are well soundproofed an noise was not an issue. Hotel should only be rated 3 stars but for its location and easy access to Venice I would stay here again for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blaintm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear TraciBProserpine,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. It is unfortunate that you were not completely satisfied on this stay particularly with the service received and if you found some of our furnishings to be dated. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Despite your disappointment, I do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (872)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 230 of 872 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

ok but a little out of the way. it took a 20-25 minute bus ride to get to Venice and then a water bus to get to the main sites, the hotel charged for parking which i thought was a little harsh. check in was swift no free internet other than the first hour, this does differ a lot from the usual Holiday inn's. the Manager Franco was however very helpful and gave us directions to the local bus stop (a 20 minute walk)...... please note it is not in Venice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear benion,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for any shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The holiday inn Venice is quite old and the location is not very food.
Nothing beside the hotel so at the night nothing to do only can stay at the hotel . break breakfast is too simple and nothing much to eat, just ham egg break only.
The transportation also not very convenient.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabian2625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Fabian2625,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. It is regrettable we fell short of your expectations this particular day. Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Our room is on the third floor which unlike the second floor it smells very, very bad.

The smell gets worse as you enter our room which seems to be the source of the smell, it's horrendous. In fact I'm going to reception now to get them to move us as its unbearable. Will possibly post another review if they actually move us.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Adrian-Stowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Adrian-Stowe,

We appreciate your feedback regarding our property.

I am disappointed to learn that your experience was not what you expected. I humbly extend an apology for falling below your standards with regard to the room condition. Our goal is to ensure all of our guests are provided with a clean, comfortable room. Please be assured that cleanliness is of the utmost concern to us and feedback such as yours is taken very seriously.

We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We have stayed in many Holiday Inn´s but never had such a bad experience. The rooms where not very clean, the beds where comfortable and the bathrooms where just a little clean. The staff at the front desk is not very happy and the lady at the restaurant was very rude. All we ordered was a margherita pizza and the lady had the order wrong. When we finally got the pizza, after 45 minutes, she was all upset when my husband asked for ice for our sodas.
The breakfast was horrible, our group was all cramped up in a small room. The waiters never came to pick up the plates from the prior group and we enden up eating on top of other plates.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zazyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Dear Zazyl,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay.

I apologize that the level of cleanliness in your room did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to ensure all of our guests are provided with a clean, comfortable room. Additionally, we are truly sorry for the poor experience and service issues you had during breakfast. We deeply regret that you left with such a negative impression about our hotel.

Your feedback is indeed of utmost importance to us and rest assured that actions will be taken to ensure our guests continue to enjoy superlative levels of service, comfort & security that they expect when staying at our hotel. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I though the location was ok, plenty of shops just up the street, all you need, room clean......BUT issues with fitting through out room loose , broken, about to break, safe battery flat, little thing that do make a difference....
Staff....well ,very rude at reception when enquiring about Wi-Fi, had a bus to shuttle into town, well the driver need to check himself also very rude, and needs to be retasted in driving skills
room 6/10
Welcome 4/10

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrieth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The hotel is well located very close to Venise. The Hotel also provides a shuttle service to Venise at the price of EUR 8 return.

The room was not up to standard for a 4 star hotel. It is comfortable but the window was not properly closing, which means we heard all the noise from the street during the night. The WC door handle was broken and the toilets not properly working. Someone came to check all those issues but did nothing to fix it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raphael111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear review101101,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. I am pleased you liked the location of our hotel. However, I apologize for any inconvenience the room conditions may have caused you. Rest assured that the issues you have raised has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions.

Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Belvedere
Hotel Belvedere
#231 of 385 in Venice
80 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel San Giuliano
Hotel San Giuliano
#345 of 385 in Venice
262 reviews
2.2 mi away
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#157 of 385 in Venice
2,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Russott Hotel
Russott Hotel
#344 of 385 in Venice
680 reviews
2.1 mi away
Alexander Hotel
Alexander Hotel
#209 of 385 in Venice
373 reviews
0.2 mi away
Al Piccolo Hotel
Al Piccolo Hotel
#242 of 385 in Venice
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera

Address: Rotonda Romea 2, 30175 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Venice
#99 Luxury Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $74 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just at a shuttle ride from San Marco Square, Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera is your best choice to visit Venice. Easy to find and accessible by car from the highway, the hotel is also at walking distance from public transportation, handily linked with Piazzale Roma, Venice Airport and railway station. Enter Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, be surprised by our spacious hall with contemporary décor and discover the vibrant colours of our new rooms. Relax and try the unique experience of our soft duvet and pillow menu, while enjoying a film or a football match on our flat TV screens: all rooms have satellite channels with Sky package. Moreover, stay connected with work or family with our Wifi Internet connection (at a charge). Have a great start with our delicious breakfast and, when it s time to eat, enjoy the appetising Alla Bell Italia restaurant s cuisine: typical Italian and Venetian dishes combined with a cosy atmosphere. Imagine having all the space and tools for your meetings: flexibility, experience and the latest technology equipments. Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera offers 9 meetings rooms with natural daylight up to 170 delegates. Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera offers moreover a shuttle bus to Venice (at a charge), a mini-gym and a secure paying parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, IHG, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera Hotel Venice
Venice Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Marghera
Marghera Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing