We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera
Nearby Hotels
$289
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colombina(Venice)
$186
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$524
$508
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$391
$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$239
$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$198
$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$187
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$809
Londra Palace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (902)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveler rating
85
279
310
132
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
279
310
132
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stopshuttle bus servicelocal transporteuros returnvenice islandone night stayhotel restaurantmin walkpiazza romabuffet breakfaststayed here for nightsvisiting venicedecent sizewater busescruise shipmarco polo airportrailway station
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 902 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2013

THIS IS A BUSINESS CATEROGY HOTEL BASED OUT OF VENICE.

NOT THE PLACE TO BE FOR A HONEYMOON.TO CATCH A BUS TOO FAR FROM THE CITY , HOTEL STAFF OKEY , STANDARD ROOM WITH NORMAL FACILITIES.

1. room okey
2. price to high as compared to city hotel.
3 ordinary breakfast
4. service also okey types.

the hotel reception is normally types, you will require a taxi to reach n bus station is far off.

Room Tip: not for a holdiay trip surely
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaibhav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear Vaibhav D,

Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay with us. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Assigned there by CruiseNation for a pre-cruise night. Basic, but comfortable enough. No kettle in room, so you need to search locally, we also looked around for a local pizzeria as dinner. It cost a lot for a taxi from the airport - and Venice is expensive (surprise, surprise), so if you can research local transport before going ... DO!! Number 6 bus route is a few minutes away. A tourist travel card, e.g. 24hrs for E20, or E24 including airport, will pay dividends - provided you know where you're going !! We used the hotel transfer, excellent value and comfort, but that was when we knew where we were!).
I should emphasize .. this place is way above the standard of our allocated return hotel (Smart Holiday, Mestre - but see other review about that ...)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AD5362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear AD5362,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. It is great to know you found the hotel transfer excellent and comfort. We are sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations in your room. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed here as one of 3 couples from the UK amongst hundreds of other couples from all over Europe for the Round Table Venice Carnival. Venice is epic during carnival but I have to say the ridiculous cost of transferring into Venice by taxi and back probably outweighed any saving made from staying this far out. The hotel is good value for money and a typical 3 star. If you're just looking for somewhere to get your head down, then this will do. It's clean enough although I have to say the service at the bar was poor. I doubt I'd stay here again when I next visit Venice, I just don't see why you wouldn't stay in Venice itself and save the 50-60 Euros each way in a taxi!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SirDickieHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear weasel75,

We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Nevertheless, we’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because we did not live up to your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

At first we thought it was a good idea to stay at this hotel since it's nightly rate is cheaper than right in the city centre. It also advertised that there was a shuttle which easily takes guests on the short trip to and from the hotel to the city centre. We actually ended up spending THE MOST on this place than any other locations we stayed at. From the airport, the buses actually already stopped by the time we arrived (~8:30pm) and the taxi ride was indeed the 45euros as the hotel had said. Now, we realize 45euros was a ridiculous amount of money for a 15minute taxi ride! And the shuttle was indeed cheap 8euros RT per person, but you had to reserve in advance, making the return trip inconvenient. The shuttle schedule was infrequent, especially because April was not considered "high time" so a few shuttle runs weren't available yet. The hotel itself was average. The rooms were average, and our room's shower door was a little broken, causing water to leak all over the floor. There was a nice little pizzeria just a 3 minute walk away. This hotel is located right off a busy highway and gas station on the front, and a very quiet residential neighbourhood on the back.

Room Tip: We hear a room in the front was really noisy, but we had a room at the rear of the hotel and it was quite peaceful so ask for that!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shiryu1031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear shiryu1031,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered over the bathroom conditions. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know. I sincerely hope that the next time you are in Venice you will give our hotel another try.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My partner and I stayed at this hotel as part of a cruise package deal. We had a night pre-cruise and a night post cruise. Our room on both occasions was clean, quiet, a very comfy bed and just what we needed for a 1 night stop. We arrived at airport about 10am and immediately got a taxi to the hotel. We were not expecting to be able to check in at this time and thought we would just have to leave our luggage, this didn't happen. The gentleman on reception was most accomodating and extremely pleasant to deal with, he told us there would not be a problem with us getting our room which was ready for us to occupy. This surprised us as previous reviews of this hotel gave us quite a bad vibe as to what we might expect. We personally did not use the restaurant facilities so cannot rate this area, we did use the internet facility which had a set time which was free, which was enough for us. After reading other reviews regarding 1) the location of the hotel - we were a bit concerned but however we didn't feel it was a problem for us . The front of the hotel does have an outlook over a busy thoroughfare, and a petrol station however with instructions we previously read on trip advisor and with additional information from reception we found this easy to navigate from the rear of the hotel which backed out over a green picnic area and private housing and being only a few mins walk to the airport bus stop, and around 7 -8 mins walk to the number 6 bus stop for the trip into Venice. We personally didnt find the location a problem the roads around the hotel to the rear felt safe and not at all threatening in any way, this area is residential with lovely properties! I will post some pics so you can see for yourself, as we feel this hotel has been given some negative reviews in this area, If we had anything to fault it would be the lack of staff in the bar area which appeared to be just manned by 1 person on the evening of our arrival who was also working in the restaurant, the other problem was that the A/C wasn't working and our room was extremely hot, apparently the A/C only gets switched on in summer months. One thing to look out for is that you only get on the number 6 bus, we made this mistake of getting on the 6 / to Panorama which took us on a completely different route , we ended up getting quite lost late at night and took around 90 mins for us to find our bearings, funny now when we think of it but wasn't when it happened. Anyway this hotel was adequate for our needs, we were 1st timers to Venice so weren't looking to spend lots of time in the Hotel, just wanted to put our heads down after a very long day looking around. We had a spacious room, comfy bed, very quiet what more could we have wanted, we could well have stopped in the centre of Venice but probably at 4 times the cost of this hotel

Room Tip: the rooms at front of hotel are facing out onto busy thoroughfare, but we didnt find it very noisy at all
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank its_martini_time
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews