We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Amadeus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amadeus Hotel
Ranked #179 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed 1 night before we went on our cruise around the Greek Islands and came back for another two night, we found it very Italian,colourful and comfortable. Close to train station and fairies to take u to other islands. Breakfast was nice. Close to lots of restaurants and shops. Great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brooke E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (833)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

227 - 233 of 833 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

Great location, near some very nice bars! The hotel itself was pretty much exactly what the other reviews say - rooms are a little tired but still pleasant and the staff are friendly enough, the breakfast was good. There was aslight problem with the lock on our room - which repeatedly malfunctioned.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theparkypoo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Superb Location - 2 minutes walking from the Venezia St Lucia rail station (which is a boon if you are dragging luggage and kids), easy walking distance from all major attractions (Rialto, St Marks, shopping areas). Hotel is old, rooms and bathrooms are very clean and tidy, though in need of refurbishment. Staff is helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VLaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

The location was great and very easy to find. We' were greeted by friendly staff and we're given a quiet room at the back. The view was nothing great. Not four star but clean and tidy. The garden certainly was a pleasant retreat from the crowds. Mosquitos can be a problem.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grrdobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Great service by the staff, but my wife and I would recommend the site be renovated. Seems as if this hotel hasn't been maintianed in years regarding building or interior maintenance. The rooms felt like something from the 80's.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErickN_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

The staff were very helpful in all aspects, including allowing check-in before the normal 2pm time, holding my bags after checkout, assigning me a room on a lower floor as asked, etc. The location was terrific - near the train station. The garden was a wonderful relaxing area where I could spread out and get some necessary work done, but in a beautiful garden setting that made working on vacation less of a sacrifice.

The room was quite small, and furnishings were dated, but it was fine for one person, and the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was very nice and well arranged. I was glad to be able to open the windows to enjoy the outside air, but lack of screens made me need to close them to keep mosquitoes out. Wifi wasn't working which was a big disappointment.

Room Tip: The rooms with small balconies overlooking the garden looked like they would be very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SavannahYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I recently stayed at the Hotel Amadeus which is across the street from the Grand Canal in Venice ( we had been booked in and paid for the Hotel Prinicipe which is right on the Grand Canal). The Amadeus is supposed to be a 4 star hotel. Let me tell you it is far from that. The room we were given had a horrible smell and I soon found the source. There was very obvious mold in the bathroom. Besides that the carptes were thread bare and badly stained. In our group we had 3 rooms and all were stained and worn. Our friend's room had toenail clippings on the carpet. Other than the rooms the hotel was fine and the reception people were very friendly but we were not happy with our being moved from our original hotel. We complained and wanted to be moved back to the Hotel Principe but they were fully booked until the next day so thankfully we only had to stay one night at the Hotel Amadeus. I would advise anyone to avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diggersmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Principe
Hotel Principe
#154 of 385 in Venice
2,154 reviews
Cannaregio
B4 Bellini Venezia
B4 Bellini Venezia
#110 of 385 in Venice
1,634 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Carlton on the Grand Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Alle Guglie
Hotel Alle Guglie
#195 of 385 in Venice
572 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Hesperia
Hotel Hesperia
#85 of 385 in Venice
1,023 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Carlton Capri
Hotel Carlton Capri
#162 of 385 in Venice
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadeus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadeus Hotel

Address: Lista Spagna Cannaregio 227, 30121 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Venice
#89 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#142 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $68 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadeus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Fastbooking and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amadeus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadeus Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing