We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Amadeus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Amadeus Hotel
Ranked #166 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Convenient and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my elderly mother! I booked it through Travel Republic and chose it because it appeared to be in a convenient location - it was! We got the bus from the airport (30minutes, 6 Euros) and then walked for 5 minutes to the hotel, which was easy to find. Our room was ready and we were allowed in it at 10 30! At the same time we were given the free wi fi code to use in our room. Our room was small with 2 single beds. The shower and bath were excellent and the towels clean and fluffy! We had a balcony which overlooked a small courtyard. Staff were busy but helpful when it came to directions, etc. The water bus was also five minutes walk away although we only used this once as we chose to walk wherever we went. (My mother, aged 80, and I walked to San Marco in 35 minutes). Breakfast was included, and although it was basic, the coffee was great. I liked this hotel and if I were to return to Venice tomorrow I would look no further!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 153. It had 2 small singles but was quiet and clean, and the shower and bath were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    354
    158
    65
    31
See reviews for
128
432
20
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pero, Italy
Level Contributor
214 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Not unlike the city of Venice itself, this hotel is old, a bit run down and shopworn. While I've always loved Venice, I couldn't find any endearing trait in this unremarkable old joint and I won't stay there again. I was in Venice on business and the hotel's location was perfect for me, but the creaky, chipped room furniture, the aging wallpaper and fire-hazard electrics were serious minus points. Breakfast was totally average, too, and hardly a redeeming factor. All staff members, however, were kind and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teerex51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

The beds were very comfortable.Room was well equipped. Good variety breakfast in a nice breakfast room, Close to railway- and bus stations as well as to a water bus stop.

Surprisingly enough, considering that the hotel is located in Venice, which is supposed to be one of the mayor tourist attractions in Europe, it offered very little tourist information material.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We had a nice sized room on the top floor, with a small balcony overlooking the city. The proximity to the train station was excellent. The street is full of tourists and tourist shops, but easy to get past that. The hotel offered a special with its companion hotel (the Principe) which included a welcome drink, which we had on their terrace on the Grand Canal. The room was very clean, with a good sized bathroom. The breakfast included meat, cheese, scrambled eggs and bacon, fruit and yoghurt, and a variety of breads and croissants. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I would recommend staying away from this hotel. It is marked as a 4 star hotel but not sure in what universe. It's absolutely terrible. The room is big but that's the only positive. It's old which is ok since it's Venice but it's dirty, has peeling wallpaper, small and very uncomfortable bathroom and a damp carpet. Let me elaborate. The shower curtain is paper thin and fabric not plastic and it doesn't go around the entire bathtub, so when you take a shower the water sprays all over and floods the bathroom floor, also leaks into the carpet in the room which explains the damp feeling all over. There are no working outlets. The only one I found had the TV plugged into it, so I had to unplug the TV in order to charge my phone and the camera battery. The furniture looked like it was made out of cardboard and could fall apart at any moment. One of the lamps didn't work because the outlet it was plugged into didn't work. The bed was uncomfortable. The hotel staff was not helpful. I ended up staying here only one night then relocating to another hotel for the next night. Couldn't wait to get out of this hotel. Horrible.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Masha0429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Venice hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here April 2013, only last week,
Hotel is in a great location, close to railway, water transport from hotel is around 200-300m. I would strongly recommend staying in room 204, we had a four window balcony, very small, but great view of the street, not really noisy. Staff were majority great and helpful, breakfast was a bit boring compared to others in Europe. Over all great would stay and recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholaspedavoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

excellent hotel
facilities were really enough
no negative point
best breakfast menu
if i want to travel to Venice again , I will book this hotel again
near important facilities and services in city
the rooms and beds were really clean and comfortable

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faraz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Principe
Hotel Principe
#168 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,950 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Continental Venice
Hotel Continental Venice
#162 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Cannaregio
B4 Bellini Venezia
B4 Bellini Venezia
#107 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Carlton on the Grand Canal
Cannaregio
Carnival Palace Hotel
Carnival Palace Hotel
#49 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,050 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Hesperia
Hotel Hesperia
#89 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadeus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadeus Hotel

Property: Amadeus Hotel
Address: Lista Spagna Cannaregio 227, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Venice
#83 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#143 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadeus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amadeus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadeus Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing