We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay!”
Review of Hotel Colombina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Colombina
Ranked #50 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Colombina. The rooms were very comfortable, the bathrooms spacious, and the staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. Our room faced the canal with a view of the Bridge of Sighs - very beautiful! The breakfast was excellent, with scrambled eggs, bacon, fresh fruit, in addition to croissants, cheese, etc. I highly recommend this hotel. It is centrally located near Piazza San Marco. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the canal have beautiful views.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bondoobay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,864)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Colombina
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

822 - 828 of 1,864 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed three nights at the Colombina with one of our grand daughters. This is the second trip to Venice. This was the best. The staff are outstanding. Extremely helpful, courteous, professional and knowledgeable. Alessandro and Daniele were usually the most available. When we returned to the hotel at the end of a sight seeing day, they remembered our rooms and had the room keys immediately available for us. Its nice not being a room number but rather a valued guest. The staff went above and beyond setting up excursions for us and booking water taxi's and a gondola. We stayed in one of the suites which was exquisite. The location was terrific as well. We were a short block from San Marco Piazza. When we return, we will again stay at this hotel. Its one of the best boutique hotels we have stayed at in our travels.

Jim

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at the Colombina for 5 nights from 14 th June. The hotel is within 2 to 3 minutes walk of St Mark's Square. Yet it is quiet . The weather was excellent during our stay 26 to 31 deg ,the air conditioning was excellent in all public rooms and our bedroom. The staff were professional and helpful. Yes the breakfast room is a bit of a squeeze but the breakfasts are good. No coffee/tea making facility in room so bring a kettle .
In the evening sit on the tiny landing stage which is on the canal affording a view of the Bridge of Sighs . Watch the gondoliers negotiating the bridge in front of you and see the mayhem as they try and avoid one another!
We'd stay there again superb location and quiet and the hotel works....what more do you want?!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenWhiteSevenoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Our family stayed in June.
Hotel staff are wonderful, very helpful and very friendly.
Our room is very clean, very simple, quiet and well located.

We caught a water taxi direct to the back landing dock at the hotel, a porter (very friendly) was waiting to collect our bags.

I would recommend this hotel as great value and a safe place to stay! Well done Hotel Colombina.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halma1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We recently returned to Venice and to Hotel Colombina. As before the hotel was outstanding and the staff went out of their way to make our stay most enjoyable. On this trip we stayed in the annex in room 612, which was quite nice and quiet, and enjoyed breakfast each morning in the annex dining room. Thanks to Hotel Colombina for another great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandellT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed at this charming hotel for three nights at the end of May before our cruise. The staff went out of their way to make us feel at home. Our room was elegant and very comfy and breakfast each morning was delightful. The hotel is located a few short blocks from San Marco and an easy walk to Rialto and other sights in Venice. We highly recommend Hotel Colombina as a perfect place to stay in Venice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazyred99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We visited Venice in late May to jointly celebrate our 60th birthdays and had a wonderful relaxing time. The hotel was in a brilliant location and only a few hundred yards from St. Mark's Square. Yet the quiet canal-side position provided a haven of peace from the sometimes manic tourism that Venice naturally benefits from. Get a private water taxi transfer from the airport if you can stretch your budget as it is so easy and really starts the holiday off to a romantic beginning. We had chosen a classic room which was really too small for our 5 night stay with only a small window overlooking the back of the hotel. This made the room dark and 'bijou' would be a polite word! However, the reception staff were attentive, perhaps trying too hard to sell us commission based tours etc. but otherwise, friendly. Breakfast provided a wide choice though you will struggle to make a decent cup of tea with their facilities. Within 3 mins walk from the hotel are some perfectly decent restaurants with prices from £20 to £40 a head for 2 course meals. The further away from the main tourist areas the cheaper the prices but most nights we ate for less than £60 and all meals were, if not gourmet, at least pleasant.

Room Tip: I would suggest you stretch your budget and try for a canal side room. Some rooms are a little cramp...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#34 of 384 in Venice
2,388 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
San Marco
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#78 of 384 in Venice
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Rialto
Hotel Rialto
#121 of 384 in Venice
2,157 reviews
San Marco
NH Collection Venezia Palazzo Barocci
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#30 of 384 in Venice
2,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Colombina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Colombina

Address: Calle del Remedio - Castello 4416, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#50 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#59 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $132 - $813 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Colombina 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Colombina is centrally located in the heart of Venice, just a few steps from St. Mark’s Square. The noble Venetian palace which accommodates the hotel faces one of the world’s most famous gondola serenades canal and boasts a breath-taking view on the Bridge of Sighs and the spires of San Marco Basilica. Guests can feel the elegant Venetian atmosphere, surrounded by the quietness of the city, rocked by the serenades of the gondoliers and by all the comforts of a modern hotel situated in one of, if not the most, romantic cities in the world....Locanda Remedio is the dependance of the Colombina, it is rated 3 stars and is located in an annex building just behind the Colombina Palazzo and connected via a private Venetian courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Colombina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colombina Hotel Locanda Remedio
Colombina Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing