We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic”
Review of Hotel Colombina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Colombina
Ranked #52 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Goog location, really old building, full of Venetian romantics and charm

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,881)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

949 - 955 of 1,882 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2012

The location is ideal. As others have said it's close to St.Marks but not too close to all the crowds. As or trip was a special occaision we upgraded our room and it overlooked a small canal which was well used by the gondolas, this made us feel part of the Venice experience even when relaxing in our room.
The only downside is that the breakfast is basic and the breakfast room is very small. That said the staff are very attentive and friendly. No hestitation in recommending this to friends.

Room Tip: If you can afford it upgade to a Canalside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Travelled with my Mom, Aunt and Cousin to Italy, our first three nights were spent in Venice at the Hotle Columbina.
Perfect Location- which is the biggest selling point for me
Clean Hotel
Charming- nice staff....nice continental breakfast in the morning. Only negative, is that I am 6'1 and so the walkway up to our room was a bit hairy LOL..but that had NOTHING to do with hotel.
Emjoyed the stay and would go back!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This hotel is in a marvellous location, the staff are very attentive… they even went out to buy bread from my ‘gluten free’ colleague.

Yes, it has limited facilities, but who cares you are in an old building, two minutes’ walk from St Mark’s… really, what more do you want?

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Have just returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel and cannot recommend it enough. From arriving to the airport we took a shared water taxi (average 30 euros each) to the San Marco stop which took about 20 minutes and after being dropped off, the hotel was easy to find with the map provided on the hotels website and was about 10 minute walk through st marks square to reach. On arrival our bags were brought to our rooms and I couldn't believe the spectacular view i had out of my room (room 103); literally looking straight out at the bridge of sighs.

Aswell as the spectacular room view, the room was spacious and couldn't fault the cleanliness. The room also has a very good air conditioning unit, which was fantastic to come back to after a day of sightseeing and also had a minibar provided in the room, with a selection of alcholic and soft drinks.

Breakfast in the hotel was very good, with a selection of pastries, cereals, cold meats and cheese and fruit to choose from. Also you had a choice of having a cooked breakfast (extra cost). Aswell at breakfast you were provided with either coffee or tea, which was splendid.

During our stay the hotel offered guests to go on a private water taxi round around Venice (30 euros each) which was lovely experience on our first day and the opportunity to see Venice on water!

Overall, thank you Hotel Colombina for making our stay perfect and I would recommened to anybody who is thinking of visiting Venice to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: If you are travellng home by air, I would recommend taking the public water taxi from San Marco (St...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coco842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The Hotel Colombina is situtated only 5 mins from St Marks Square. The hotel wass clean and very comfortable. We stayed in the annex and our tariff included a contionental breakfast. The breakfast was basic but very good. All the satff were friendly and helpful and we would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick186233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We highly recommend this hotel because of the location and staff. Our room
had a balcony with beautiful view of the canal and Bridge of Sighs; it was
clean and comfortable. When the balcony doors were closed, the room was
very quiet. The staff was always friendly and helpful; the front desk
gladly made reservations for dinner and a gondola ride. The breakfast rooms
were nice and the food was good. We appreciated that our son's room was
located right across the hall from ours.

Room Tip: We enjoyed having a balcony and the beautiful view; still the room was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sight-seers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#33 of 385 in Venice
2,418 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Rialto
Hotel Rialto
#122 of 385 in Venice
2,184 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#74 of 385 in Venice
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#32 of 385 in Venice
2,072 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Colombina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Colombina

Address: Calle del Remedio - Castello 4416, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#50 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#59 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $122 - $496 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Colombina 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Colombina is centrally located in the heart of Venice, just a few steps from St. Mark’s Square. The noble Venetian palace which accommodates the hotel faces one of the world’s most famous gondola serenades canal and boasts a breath-taking view on the Bridge of Sighs and the spires of San Marco Basilica. Guests can feel the elegant Venetian atmosphere, surrounded by the quietness of the city, rocked by the serenades of the gondoliers and by all the comforts of a modern hotel situated in one of, if not the most, romantic cities in the world....Locanda Remedio is the dependance of the Colombina, it is rated 3 stars and is located in an annex building just behind the Colombina Palazzo and connected via a private Venetian courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Fastbooking, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Colombina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colombina Hotel Locanda Remedio
Colombina Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing