We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best 4 star Hotel in Venice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Colombina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Colombina
Ranked #48 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best 4 star Hotel in Venice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

I have visited Venice on a regular basis both with my husband and alone for the past 4 years and I return to the Colombina each time. I will do so again in the Autumn for my second visit this year.
The hotel is in a perfect location, offers customer service second to none, the rooms are exceptionally comfortable and well presented and breakfast is always a happy experience.
Congratulations and thanks to all who are involved in my stays at the Colombina and I can highly recomend this hotel to anyone visiting Venice

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maureen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,084
    464
    115
    37
    28
See reviews for
319
1,041
25
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

I/We have stayed in many Hotels around the world. Many have been good and some even excellent. However the Hotel Colombina exceeded our expectations in every department. From arrival to departure the service was first class and nothing too much trouble including a personnel escort to a restaurant when we could not follow the most simple directions.

Our room was comfortable and while the bed was too firm for us it made little difference to the overall comfort. The bathroom facilities were of a high standard and the room cleaned daily to a very high standard.

While the hotel only offered a continental breakfast it was a breakfast with good quality foods which were replenished without fuss and without anyone waiting for any portion. If you wished you could order English eggs and bacon at additional cost but there really was no need.

Trips were available from the Hotel. they were well organised and arrived on time with very little fuss.

Everyone of the staff were superb in their attitude and their ability to communicate with guests from all over the world. A special mention must go to the front of house staff who went far beyound that which you normally receive in most countries.

We will go back and we would encourage others to try this very friendly and welcoming hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a canal view make sure you ask and confirm. Prior to booking. there are only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MAPJGARRETT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighouse, West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

It was my wife's 50th birthday and we had decided to celebrate it in Venice along with two very good friends. From arriving at this hotel to leaving, all the staff were very polite and attentive. The hotel's location is very local to St Marks Square, just a five minute walk. The room we had was very nice complete with ensuite, minibar (which we didn't use). The room had a lovey beamed ceiling and a view over a courtyard. The breakfast was very nice, comprising of croissants, fruit juice, rice crispies, muesli, prunes, ham, cheese. On our final morning there was a gorgeously moist almond cake. Oh I forgot, the coffee is lovely and strong - just how we like it!!

As an example of how good the staff are, when we returned to Manchester airport my wife found that she didn't have her mobile phone with her. The only place we could think it could be was back at the hotel in Venice on the breakfast table. A quick phone call to the hotel confirmed this and the staff set the wheels in motion to courier it back to us. The accepted an email with credit card details to cover the shipping costs. The phone has now returned from it's extended holiday!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gazza45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paterson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

What can we say....we loved the hotel from the moment we arrived via water taxi. We were greeted by Paolo Ciriotto at the front desk whom we fell in love with from the start. His warmth and enthusiasm about the city itself made the trip that much more meaningful. Even the night deskman was so very helpful with providing us with train schedules and local information. From check in to check out, the room, and location were excellent. It's off the beaten path but close enough to everything. The view from our window overlooking the Bridge of Sighs and charming canal entryway made it even more magical. For the price, this was a truly authentic Venetian hotel, unlike those expensive commercial places on the Grand Canal.

Room Tip: Go for the canal view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St-jean-sur-Richelieu, Qc
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

We came to Venice with four children age 8 to 14. The staff at check in spoke at least three language (french, english, italian). He took the time to give a business card of the hotel to each children with instruction of going in a shop if they get lost and to show the card so that the owner can reach the hotel and they send somebody to get the child. If you ever been to Venice, you know that loosing a child is a possibility and offering the solution even before we, the parents thought about a plan is very kind.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yaptrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

Great hotel! Very nice and clean room facing canal. Small yet very comfortable. Staff was very nice and friendly. Enjoyed the breakfast and sitting in the common living room enjoying a cocktail. Very close to St. Peters square and lots of shopping and great restaurants!

Room Tip: We paid extra for a larger room and one facing the canal. I did enjoying opening the old wood shutt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuckySCGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

I stayed here in January 2012 for 3 nights.
Small, beautiful and ideally located.
Very comfortable rooms, lovely breakfast.
Clean, warm and welcoming
Hope to return next year

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rubyfitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#28 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,904 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Al Codega
Hotel Al Codega
#24 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,281 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#76 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#26 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Colombina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Colombina

Property: Hotel Colombina
Address: Calle del Remedio - Castello 4416, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#51 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#59 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Colombina 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Colombina is centrally located in the heart of Venice, just a few steps from St. Mark’s Square. The noble Venetian palace which accommodates the hotel faces one of the world’s most famous gondola serenades canal and boasts a breath-taking view on the Bridge of Sighs and the spires of San Marco Basilica. Guests can feel the elegant Venetian atmosphere, surrounded by the quietness of the city, rocked by the serenades of the gondoliers and by all the comforts of a modern hotel situated in one of, if not the most, romantic cities in the world....Locanda Remedio is the dependance of the Colombina, it is rated 3 stars and is located in an annex building just behind the Colombina Palazzo and connected via a private Venetian courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Fastbooking, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Colombina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colombina Hotel Locanda Remedio
Colombina Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing