We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an amazing place...”
Review of Hotel Concordia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Concordia
Ranked #75 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
“an amazing place...”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Very helpful staff, exquisite room, gave helpful suggestions for things to do and see. We absolutely loved our stay here and would stay there again. Concordia is located near St Marks Square so was close to many great shops, restaurants and sites. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Sue M,

we thank you very much for your lovely words about our hotel and our staff.

We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward welcoming you again.

Best regards,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    370
    80
    19
    17
See reviews for
241
531
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel after reading the reviews and we were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff, who were very attentive.we were very pleased with our room, we had been upgraded to a room that overlooked St marks square, which was lovely. We were shown to our room and also had a complimentary drink, with nibbles and little sandwiches. The hotel was clean and had a very warm and friendly feeling throughout our stay. The location was great, in walking distance of the Grand canal and excellent for the little bars and shops. We really enjoyed our first visit to venice.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Tom406,

we thank you very much for your nice review.

It is a real pleasure for us to know it that you appreciated our hotel, its location and our staff.

We wish to welcome you again, so do not hesitate to contact us directly next time you plan to come Venice.

Best regards

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2013

It was our first time in Venice and we asked if possible if we could have a room with a large double bed and view of the square as we were celebrating a special event. The hotel happily met this request. The room was extremely clean, comfortable and had a view of the square. Even better on the first night we came home after dinner to a lovely complimentary chilled bottle of Prosecco and nibbles in our room. We had fresh bathrobes and towels provided on day two and were given a free complimentary drink in the hotel bar at the time of our choice. When we had this we were showered in nibbles and small sandwiches too. So we felt very pampered. The hotel staff were friendly and informative too. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family Lizzie

Room Tip: Ask for a room onto the square if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Lizzie P,

first of all thank you very much for your lovely review.

We are really glad that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our main aim is to pamper our guests so that they can go back home with bright memories about our hotel and Venice.

Please do not hesitate to contact us next time you wish to come: it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The hotel is located in the S. marco square and sone of the rooms have view direct on it. It's clean and quite and we received a high level of service in different occasion. The building should need a refresh so expect a caracreristic furniture but quite used. All in all the room and the common spaces are vety clean and the people we met were very helpfull. Price level is quite high but considered where it is and the good experience we had it's maybe justified. We will come back.

Room Tip: 104 has decent dimension and VIEW ON S.MARCO!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milberstair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear milberstair,

first of all thank you very much for taking your time to write a review about us.

We are glad that you appreciated our location, our service and our hotel, and we really wish to welcome you soon again.

Best regards

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel 12th - 16th November, 2013. The hotel was very comfortable and clean and a perfect location to explore Venice. What was most memorable was the staff, they were very helpful and courteous. We ate in the restaurant two of the nights we stayed there, they say it is only "light" food. The food was very good and the service by Faruk and his team was exceptional! As a guide we were recommended to go to Trattoria Do Forni for our Wedding Anniversary evening. The service at the Hotel Concordia was by far the better experience! We will certainly stay at the Hotel Concordia again, not just because of its location or comfort, but the treatment you get from a very well run hotel. Thank you to them!

Room Tip: Keep to the opposite side of St Marks Square - the bells ring a lot and very loudly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Kathryn J,

we thank you very much for your lovely words about our hotel and our staff.

It is a real pleasure for us to know it that you liked our location, our service and our wine bar, and we wish to welcome you soon again.

Best regards

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We booked a junior suite with view of the St. Mark Square. The hotel is centrally located. The staff is very helpful.
The breakfast and in-room dining is not exceptional, but fine.
Just perfect for a romantic stay in Venice!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAMKA96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear samyc54,

we thank you very much for your nice review and your lovely words about our hotel.

You are right: the hotel is perfect for a romantic stay as it is in the very heart of the city, close to the main monuments and the shopping area.

Best regards

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherford, New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2013

High quality hotel and staff, efficient from the time of booking until checkout. The location could not be better. Steps away from St. Mark's square, Doge's Palace, restaurants, shopping, etc. Cozy bar, lovely restaurant with a wonderful breakfast. Impecably clean, luxurious bathroom and nicely decorated bedroom. Free WiFi. Helpful and knowledgeable staff. Will definitely stay there next time I'm in Venice

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Sue K,

thank you very much for your lovely review.

It is really nice to know it that you appreciated our hotel and our staff.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly next time you wish to come: we would be more than glad to welcome you again.

Best regards

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#48 of 385 in Venice
1,844 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#29 of 385 in Venice
2,026 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Starhotels Splendid Venice
San Marco
Duodo Palace Hotel
Duodo Palace Hotel
#69 of 385 in Venice
1,505 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Dona Palace
Hotel Dona Palace
#70 of 385 in Venice
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concordia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concordia

Property: Hotel Concordia
Address: Calle Larga San Marco San Marco 367, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#61 Family Hotel in Venice
#66 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concordia 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Concordia, in the heart of Venice, is the only Hotel overlooking Piazza San Marco. The Beggiato Family has been running the hotel for four generations as its own home, giving the place a warm atmosphere and distinguished elegance. The 51 rooms, all furnished with original antique furniture, Murano chandeliers, marble bathrooms or precious Venetian mosaic are all equipped with all the best modern technologies in order to satisfy the most demanding requirements. Most of the rooms offer a breathtaking view over the spires and the mosaics of the Basilica and over Piazza San Marco. As a Canaletto painting the San Marco Basilica is the background of the exclusive Restaurant “La Piazzetta”, the ideal setting to experience the delights of local cuisine and enjoy a drink in the charming elegant bar lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Concordia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concordia Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing