We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Hotel Concordia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Concordia
Ranked #74 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights and were treated like kings! Attention to detail in the rooms to trips organised by the hotel staff were amazing - nothing was too much trouble.

The breakfast buffet was exceptional - huge choices from cooked traditional English fare to stunning freshly baked bread, cakes and croissant... all eaten with a clear view of Basilica di San Marco just a few metres from the window!

Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Paula J,

first of all we thank you very much for your nice review.

We are really glad to know it that you enjoyed your stay and we wish to welcome you soon again.

Do not hesitate to contact us directly whenever you want to come Venice.

Best regards

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,031)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 1,031 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

This hotel is located just behind the SanMarco Chapel and just a few minutes walk from the water taxi stand. We got to the hotel at 10AM and the rooms were not ready. The receptionist took us to the bar area and we were served some excellent coffee and cappuccino. They accommodated our request for two adjacent rooms and rooms were very clean. The receptionist (sorry, I forgot her name) was very pleasant and very helpful. Because of the location of the hotel, we were able to spend a lot of time at the San Marco Piazza, and walk to Rialto Bridge and the art exhibition Biennale Venice. There are a lot of eating places near the hotel. We really enjoyed our stay in Venice because of the hotel location and the excellent service by the staff at the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank G2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear G2Travel,

we thank you very much for your lovely review: it is a pleasure for us to know it that you enjoyed your stay and we wish to welcome you soon again.

Best regards

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My wife and I returned form a 2 night stay at the hotel to celebrate our 40th Birthday this year. The Concordia is in a great location (just in St Marks Square (NE Corner)). We found the rooms and staff were great. Staff were friendly, very well dressed and helpful and the room was well presented with had good powerful shower. We had breakfast included in our stay and enjoyed the selection of hot and cold options. Although smaller than we are used to for a 4 star Hotel, it was none the less lovely, well presented and sated our appetites. We had a free welcome drink on arrival which is a lovely touch. Nothing seemed too much trouble for the staff at this hotel and the noon check-in and check-out time worked as part of our itinerary perfectly. I would recommend this hotel for a family or couple.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrNige007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear DrNige007,

first of all thank you very much for your lovely review about our hotel.

It is a real pleasure for us to know it that you enjoyed your stay and we wish to welcome you soon again.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly next time you want to come.

Best regards,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

We had a most wonderful stay in this remarkable sparkling clean and beautifully run hotel . All the staff are so kind .. Friendly and so so efficient and extremely well dressed. The bed linen is amazing ... Could not find fault in anything .. Having breakfast overlooking the side of St.Marks was the crowning glory for our romantic 7 nights. Thank you Concordia we love you. X

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Yanniebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear Yanniebo,

we thank you very much for your nice review: it is a pleasure for us to know it that you enjoyed your holidays in Venice and we really wish to welcome you soon again.

Please do not hesitate to contact us directly next time you plan to come Venice.

Best regards,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had a friendly and helpful welcome from reception. A pretty and comfortable room. Breakfast hot buffet was not to our liking but croissants and cake were good. Choise a table by the window as it overlooks St. Mark's Basilica At the moment the view is marred by repairs by just look up.

Room Tip: I only saw one room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Patricia 1967,

we thank you very much for your lovely review.

It is a pleasure for us to know it that you enjoyed our hotel and we wish to welcome you soon again.

Best regards

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Venice was our last stop in Italy. This hotel was great, very clean, the staff was superb! the location was excellent! Breakfast buffet was wonderful every morning. There is a comfortable sitting room/lounge area and a very nice little bar with the friendliest staff. Loved our stay of 4 days!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Eileen_Calif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Eileen_Calif,

we thank you very much for your lovely review: we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and we really wish to welcome you soon again.

Best regards

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Concordia for 3 nights in September 2013 with our 3 small children (ages 4, 2, and 1). The hotel was nice - the staff at the front desk were helpful, the breakfast was well organized (and they remembered to bring a high chair and our coffee preferences after the first day). Being so close to St. Mark's square is great because it is easy to find your hotel, and there is plenty of public transportation nearby.

However, the real highlight for us was our particular rooms. They recognized from our reservation that we were a family with small children and gave us the rooms C1 and C2, which are across the hallway from each other in a wing of the hotel that was entirely private (had no other rooms). We were able to open up the doors and treat it as if it were connecting rooms, and did not have to worry about disturbing other people (which has been very stressful in some other hotels). In addition, room C1 is on two levels and the second level opens up to an amazing balcony with a view of St. Mark's Cathedral and the clock tower. We were able to put the baby's crib upstairs, and it was great to have an outdoor space to sit. While the rooms were a bit faded (could use a renovation), it was the best layout for our big family that we encountered in any Italian hotel.

Room Tip: For a big family, rooms C1 and C2 are a great setup!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Kerry R,

we thank you very much for your lovely review about our hotel.

We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you went back home with bright memories.

We really wish to welcome you soon again, so please do not hesitate to contact us directly next time you plan to come Venice with your family.

Best regards,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#55 of 385 in Venice
1,883 reviews
San Marco
Starhotels Splendid Venice
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#32 of 385 in Venice
2,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Dona Palace
Hotel Dona Palace
#68 of 385 in Venice
863 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#33 of 385 in Venice
2,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concordia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concordia

Address: Calle Larga San Marco San Marco 367, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#61 Family Hotel in Venice
#65 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $173 - $633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concordia 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Concordia, in the heart of Venice, is the only Hotel overlooking Piazza San Marco. The Beggiato Family has been running the hotel for four generations as its own home, giving the place a warm atmosphere and distinguished elegance. The 51 rooms, all furnished with original antique furniture, Murano chandeliers, marble bathrooms or precious Venetian mosaic are all equipped with all the best modern technologies in order to satisfy the most demanding requirements. Most of the rooms offer a breathtaking view over the spires and the mosaics of the Basilica and over Piazza San Marco. As a Canaletto painting the San Marco Basilica is the background of the exclusive Restaurant “La Piazzetta”, the ideal setting to experience the delights of local cuisine and enjoy a drink in the charming elegant bar lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Concordia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concordia Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing