We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“In the heart of San Marcos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Concordia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Concordia
Ranked #74 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Rhode Island, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“In the heart of San Marcos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My first stay in Venice was at the Concordia, tucked snugly amidst San Marcos Piazza. We chose it because of the location. On a side street that paralleled the Piazza, the liveried doorman ushered us into a foyer featuring a lovely marble fountain and stairway. The conciege was warm and friendly and welcomed us with a glass of prosecco in the elegant sitting room (with WiFi). Our lovely room had a view of the building beside us but if you crane your neck you could see the statues of the Moors of Venice striking the bell of St. Marks every hour. The bath was marble and roomy.The breakfast served in an ornate dining room overlooking of San Marcos Basilica was delicious. The tuxedoed Maitre'd was formal but helpful and friendly. Each morning, I ate fresh prosciutto, tomato and mozzarella on crusty bread with cappuccino looking over the quiltwork of marbles of the arches of the basilica. Despite its centralized location, it was surprisingly quiet. The Concordia was undergoing renovation in 2012 so I wasn't able to stay on my second visit but I'll definitely choose it again when I return to Venice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Debbi M,

thank you very much for your lovely review: we feel glad that you went back home with bright memories and that you enjoyed your holidays with us.

We feel happy that you appreciated our location, our rooms, our breakfast and our service: we always do our best to make our guests feel comfortable and it is nice to know it that we met your expectations.

Warm regards,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    333
    64
    19
    16
See reviews for
213
454
12
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The hotel is in a great location. The room was excellent with a view overlooking St Marks Square albeit at one end. The staff were very friendly including the bar staff. We would have had a meal in the hotel restaurant but the menu didn't have many choices for the main course. All in all from our experience we would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Actionman006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Actionman006,

first of all thank you very much for taking your time to write a review about our hotel.

We feel glad that you had a nice stay and we wish to welcome you soon again.

Best regards

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
124 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This hotel is very centrally located and is very well run with great staff. Very above average hospitality for a European hotel, but the building itself is dated and the rooms are small (we had a "free upgrade"to a juniorsuite, but that was only thesize of a regular room). Thishotel isnot relly a4 star,but makes up for it with good service. The brekfast is alsoexcellent...

Room Tip: Upper floor suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KenyaTraveller70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This hotel is perfectly located a few steps from St Mark's Square. It is a family run hotel and on the whole the staff were all very friendly and helpful. However, our room was very small and not very comfortable at all. We were hoping for a 'room with a view' but instead looked out onto a very noisy alleyway, which meant we had to keep the windows closed. The room was dark, outdated and probably due for a makeover. I would imagine for the same price there are better places to stay so I would explore other options next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors on the St Mark's side
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nandi64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This is not one of the best hotels here but you get value for your money.
Service was very good, breakfast was OK, and the location is just a few steps away from Piazza St. Marco.
You have to climb a few steps to the reception, but we were asked if we needed help with the luggage.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Maan A,

we thank you very much for your comments: it is nice to know it that you appreciated our hotel, and we wish to welcome you again.

Best regards

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Hoel Concordia is in a fabulous location, easy to get around, very charming, the staff were really nice and helpful and the breakfast is great compared to what you usually get in Italy. I would definitely book here again! Great Value!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Jane C,

first of all thank you very much for taking your time to write your nice review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stya with us, and we really wish to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

The manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Fantastic location for exploring.
Stayed for several nights during the summer - double with a view of the square. I found the hotel to be very nice, charming but dated (I don't think you can escape that feeling in Venice).
The staff was quite helpful in planning activities and tips for how best to see the island.

The property is surrounded by charming shops and trattoria's. I would consider this a romantic place to bring your loved one at a decent price (for Venice). As stated above and in all other reviews here, the location on SM Square is delightful and actually strategically convenient for walking. However, important to note, the hotel is not directly ON the water. This fact was not important to me but might be to some. Just a very short walk to the canal (50 yards).

Easy grabbing water taxis from this location.
I recommend a half day walking tour of Murano. Grab a water taxi.

I would stay here again but I'd want a good deal. If not a good deal, I'd be happy to explore other locations.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clyons24542001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear clyons24542001,

thank you very much for your nice review: it is lovely to know it that you had a good time in our hotel.

We really wish to welcome you again, so please do not hesitate to contact us directly or check our special offers in our website.

Best regards

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#51 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,553 reviews
San Marco
Starhotels Splendid Venice
San Marco
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#23 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#28 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,731 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
San Marco
Duodo Palace Hotel
Duodo Palace Hotel
#58 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concordia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concordia

Property: Hotel Concordia
Address: Calle Larga San Marco San Marco 367, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#61 Family Hotel in Venice
#66 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concordia 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The rich, multicoloured marble and elegant lines of the St. Mark's Basilica brightened by the sunlight, reflecting on the windows of Hotel Concordia, the only hotel in the city of the Doges directly in St. Mark's Square, beside the Neo-classical See of the patriarch of Venice.A building that has been accommodating Italian and foreign visitors to Venice for more than three centuries. The Beggiato family has been expertly running the hotel over three generations, adding its own tradition since the start of the 20th century when Mr. Tiberio Beggiato turned what was a small guesthouse into a renowned hotel. Ever since, the women of the Beggiato family have kept the family tradition alive, proficiently merging customs and innovation, tending to the premises as they tend to their homes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Concordia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concordia Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing