We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,133)
Filter reviews
1,133 results
Traveler rating
583
414
93
24
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
583
414
93
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st marks square great location san marco square hear the bells mark's basilica clock tower water taxi the hotel staff central location murano glass light sleeper breakfast was included excellent hotel breakfast room superior room grand canal stay in venice
Filter
Updating list...
438 - 443 of 1,133 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The hotel is in a great location. The room was excellent with a view overlooking St Marks Square albeit at one end. The staff were very friendly including the bar staff. We would have had a meal in the hotel restaurant but the menu didn't have many choices for the main course. All in all from our experience we would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Actionman006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Dear Actionman006,

first of all thank you very much for taking your time to write a review about our hotel.

We feel glad that you had a nice stay and we wish to welcome you soon again.

Best regards

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This hotel is very centrally located and is very well run with great staff. Very above average hospitality for a European hotel, but the building itself is dated and the rooms are small (we had a "free upgrade"to a juniorsuite, but that was only thesize of a regular room). Thishotel isnot relly a4 star,but makes up for it with good service. The brekfast is alsoexcellent...

Room Tip: Upper floor suite
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenyaTraveller70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This hotel is perfectly located a few steps from St Mark's Square. It is a family run hotel and on the whole the staff were all very friendly and helpful. However, our room was very small and not very comfortable at all. We were hoping for a 'room with a view' but instead looked out onto a very noisy alleyway, which meant we had to keep the windows closed. The room was dark, outdated and probably due for a makeover. I would imagine for the same price there are better places to stay so I would explore other options next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors on the St Mark's side
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nandi64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This is not one of the best hotels here but you get value for your money.
Service was very good, breakfast was OK, and the location is just a few steps away from Piazza St. Marco.
You have to climb a few steps to the reception, but we were asked if we needed help with the luggage.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Maan A,

we thank you very much for your comments: it is nice to know it that you appreciated our hotel, and we wish to welcome you again.

Best regards

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Hoel Concordia is in a fabulous location, easy to get around, very charming, the staff were really nice and helpful and the breakfast is great compared to what you usually get in Italy. I would definitely book here again! Great Value!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear Jane C,

first of all thank you very much for taking your time to write your nice review.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stya with us, and we really wish to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

The manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews