We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,116)
Filter reviews
1,116 results
Traveler rating
573
408
92
24
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
573
408
92
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst marks squaregreat locationsan marco squarehear the bellsmark's basilicaclock towerwater taxithe hotel staffcentral locationdoge's palacemurano glassexcellent hotellight sleeperbreakfast was includedbreakfast roomthree nightssuperior room
Filter
Updating list...
434 - 439 of 1,116 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My husband and I came to Venice for both a get away and business trip. This hotel is perfect for a get away, but was not ideal to a business trip.

Conveniently situated next to Saint Mark's Square the Hotel Concordia offers old world charm with a modern flare. Designer's spared no expense in the details. In fact we saw the Marano glass chandelier in out hotel room for sale in a local shop for 1500 Euros. We also appreciated the knowledgable staff. Their know-how made viewing the city a breeze. Our only regret was that we were not able to have a view of Paizza San Marco from our room.

As we were here for a business trip, we needed a reliable WIFI service. While the Concordia advertises high speed internet, visitors should be aware that this means spotty WIFI service. I do understand we are on an island but to have WIFI in one 2' x 2' corner of our room should not count. We unbelievably had better Concordia WIFI reception in the restaurant behind the hotel than in the lobby, lounge, bar, or restaurant of the Concordia. If we didn't need to check e-mail or communicate via internet the Concordia would be perfect. Unfortunately, that was not the case.

Room Tip: Request a view of the Piazza San Marco!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTLuvs2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We travel in Europe quite a bit and this was by far the best four star hotel we have visited. Before our arrival, the hotel contacted us and offered to arrange transportation, or make any other reservations needed while in Venice. We asked them to reserve a spot for my son in the Kids Day Program at the Peggy Guggenheim Collection. They made the reservation and e-mailed me to confirm before our arrival, which was above and beyond what I expect from a hotel. On to the hotel...We booked the suite overlooking St. Mark's Square and absolutely loved the views! The suite was beautiful and looks like it has been renovated in the last 5 years or so. I was concerned that I would hear noises from the square during the night, but we didn't. The staff came in and closed the shutters as part of their turn down service. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful! Eggs and bacon, cereal, pastries, cheese, yogurt, fruit. Wonderful hotel, helpful staff, and the location can't be beat!

Room Tip: Definitely spring for the view! Request a suite.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank japanaland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear japanaland,

first of all thank you very much for your review: we feel very glad that you went back home with bright memories.

It is a real pleasure for us to know that you appreciated our location, our buffet breakfast, our service and our staff: our main aim is that our guests feel comfortable and pampered in our hotel.

Best regards from Venice,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Perfect!! The room was beautiful, we had the top floor with balcony over looking St. Marks square (free upgrade...thank you very much) this is the room you want....better views of Venice only exist from the bell tower. Sitting on the terrace, over looking Venice with a bottle of wine watching the sun set is a memory I will have forever. Hands down the location does not get better. We walked every where and not all of Venice is as beautiful as this area. Breakfast was great, we had fresh coffee and eggs cooked for us. The staff.....so helpful, just lovely and charming. They did recommend the boat ride to us once we initially said no but changed our minds. It was expensive but I'd do it again 100 times over. I loved Venice it was beautiful, my experience was perfect and a lot of that was thanks to hotel Concordia. Thank you. Tommy and Amy. Ps you do hear the bells but they didn't worry us, it all added to the charm and memory.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dazzle_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Manager at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Dazzle_13,

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely comments about your recent stay with us.

We are delighted that we met your expectations and we are glad that you appreciated our hotel, our buffet breakfast and our services.
Our staff aim to make our guests feel at home and ensure they have a comfortable and memorable experience: it is a pleasure for us to know it that you went back home with unforgettable memories.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Warm regards,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We had a superb stay at the Hotel Concordia. The location of the hotel was perferct - just a stones throw away from Piazza San Marco. We stayed in a double room with view of the Piazza. The room was warm, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was delightful with a range of cereals, breads, pastries, eggs, bacon etc.. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice to be able to leave our luggage there before we headed off to the airport. The welcome drink was a nice touch too. Without a doubt I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WCuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Manager at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear WCuk,

first of all thank you very much for your lovely review: we feel more than glad that you appreciated our hotel, our buffet breakfast and our staff.

We do our best to make our guests feel comfortable, and it is great to know that you went back home with positive vibes.

We are looking forward welcoming you Venice again.

Best regards

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

A most wonderful hotel in the most central position, we had a spacious comfortable room looking over the San Marco Basilica and part of the Pjazza San Marco. The hotel is clean, nicely furnished and having spacious bathrooms. All staff is pleasant and efficient, always with a smile and ready to give advice. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Back rooms had a good view of the Basilica
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank albonello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear albonello,

first of all we thank you very much for your nice review and lovely words.

We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and it is a pleasure for us to know that you appreciated our hotel, our central location and our smiling staff.

We wish to welcome you soon again in Venice.

Best regards,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews