We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Hotel Concordia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Concordia
Ranked #78 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We had a superb stay at the Hotel Concordia. The location of the hotel was perferct - just a stones throw away from Piazza San Marco. We stayed in a double room with view of the Piazza. The room was warm, clean and very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was delightful with a range of cereals, breads, pastries, eggs, bacon etc.. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice to be able to leave our luggage there before we headed off to the airport. The welcome drink was a nice touch too. Without a doubt I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WCuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Manager at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear WCuk,

first of all thank you very much for your lovely review: we feel more than glad that you appreciated our hotel, our buffet breakfast and our staff.

We do our best to make our guests feel comfortable, and it is great to know that you went back home with positive vibes.

We are looking forward welcoming you Venice again.

Best regards

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,051)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

392 - 398 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2013

A most wonderful hotel in the most central position, we had a spacious comfortable room looking over the San Marco Basilica and part of the Pjazza San Marco. The hotel is clean, nicely furnished and having spacious bathrooms. All staff is pleasant and efficient, always with a smile and ready to give advice. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Back rooms had a good view of the Basilica
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank albonello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear albonello,

first of all we thank you very much for your nice review and lovely words.

We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and it is a pleasure for us to know that you appreciated our hotel, our central location and our smiling staff.

We wish to welcome you soon again in Venice.

Best regards,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Hotel location was perfect, but they turn off the air conditioning in the winter (who would want that on right?) but it was really warm in the room at night. Without airco, we had to leave the window open, and though there is not much night life in Venice, there are still plenty of people walking about, talking, closing restaurants, picking up trash at 6am, etc. This was really distracting, we got maybe 5 hours of sleep a night if we were lucky. With air co, it would have been perfect. Beds were good, bfast included, shower was great.

Room Tip: Check that air co is running and if not, as to face the square where there is less night and early m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NedLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed at the 'Concordia' o/nite late October. Unfortunatley, we faced the worst tidal surge Venice had experienced for almost a decade. Access to the Hotel was difficult, through alleys with about 30cms of water. We needed 'water boots' to proceed. The Hotel staff were very helpful, at the outset and during our short stay. They were first class operators.
Room: clean adequate and OK - but needing a renovation up-date. Novetly of St. Marks' hourly bell tolls, wears off quickly. Breakfast: typical European and satisfactory. Dinner: a non-event - poor menu and an outside venue a better alternative.
Because of the 'flooding' we were denied access to a lot of the points of interest we wanted to visit, which was disappointing. Having been in Venice before, we were surprised how many stores were either; jewellery, watches, masks or the like - not the variety we saw on our last trip.
A note of concern, was the arrogance of the water taxi drivers. They seem to be a law unto themselves and our trip to the Airport at 1800 hours (in pouring rain) was an experience to forget. The driver was rough, mute, arrogant and unhelpful.
Climatic circumstances and transport in the Venice provence (actually) spoiled our trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BANTAM37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear BANTAM37,

first of all thank you very much for taking your time to share your comments about our hotel.

You are right: on November 1st, 2012 Venice was flooded: November and December are the most active months for high water, but it is a natural phenomenon, and we have been used to coping with "acqua alta".

We are glad that you appreciated our rooms, our buffet breakfast and our staff, and we are sorry that you didn't like our dinner.

We really wish to welcome you soon again,

Best regards

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

we found this hotel on line and traveled to stay mid December. On arrival very pleasantly surprised to find we had been upgraded to a room with view of St Marks Square (usually there's a supplement), the staff were friendly, helpful and very welcoming.
The rooms were very well appointed, clean , tidy but a fan would be good as the heating is on all night (no a/c in the winter months).
The breakfast was well set out, was freshly prepared and more coffee etc was readily available.
I would stay again if they offer discounts next time I want to travel, but don't think i could stretch to paying full price.
There was some maintenance going on which caused some noise! but this was a minor point,

Room Tip: If you want one on the square take ear plugs ! The bells the bells!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb7267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Manager at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear Barb7267,

first of all I thank you very much for taking your time to share your review in Tripadvisor.

It is nice to know it that you appreciated our hotel, our staff and our breakfast buffet as we always do our best to make our guests feel comfortable.

If you like it, next time you can book directly by sending us an email, or you can check our best rates and offers in our webpage, where you can find also some special packages.

Please, do not hesitate to contact us anything you may need or require: we are looking forward welcoming you again.

Best regards,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Excellently located.. Very clean.. Good breakfast options .. Rooms a little out dated but clean.. Very helpful staff.. Enjoyed the experience.. The bell ringing can be a but annoying in the evening though ..

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofiaimtiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Sofiaintiaz,

first of all we thank you very much for taking your time to write your comments.

We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated our hotel, and we wish to welcome you soon again with us.

Warm regards,

The manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

The sums just add up. We staid there this weekend and loved it, the staff are supper friendly and helpful. They organized a boxed breakfast for our early start to the airport, that was a nice touch.

The rooms are clean, with plenty of space as are the bathrooms, no complaints here.
The also organize free trips out to Murano, granted this is probably paid by the island glass industry but still it's a nice way to get a free ride in a taxi there an back and if you're lucky you get to do some sight seeing through the smaller canals, well worth the time.

Breakfast is in the restaurant which looks over San Marcos Basilica, try to get a table next to the window, breakfast was included in our stay and it made all that walking that much more pleasant. All in all an excellent place to stay, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Endevaour61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Voyager1961,

we thank you very much for your nice review: we feel proud that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you went back home with lovely memories about Venice.

We always do our best to make our guests feel comfortable and it is great to know that you appreciated our staff and our service, our rooms and our breakfast.

We really wish to welcome you soon again.

Warm regards,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#49 of 387 in Venice
1,956 reviews
Castello
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
#76 of 387 in Venice
1,964 reviews
San Marco
Starhotels Splendid Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Rialto
Hotel Rialto
#122 of 387 in Venice
2,281 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#27 of 387 in Venice
2,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concordia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concordia

Address: Calle Larga San Marco San Marco 367, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Venice
#52 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#65 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $141 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concordia 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Concordia, in the heart of Venice, is the only Hotel overlooking Piazza San Marco. The Beggiato Family has been running the hotel for four generations as its own home, giving the place a warm atmosphere and distinguished elegance. The 51 rooms, all furnished with original antique furniture, Murano chandeliers, marble bathrooms or precious Venetian mosaic are all equipped with all the best modern technologies in order to satisfy the most demanding requirements. Most of the rooms offer a breathtaking view over the spires and the mosaics of the Basilica and over Piazza San Marco. As a Canaletto painting the San Marco Basilica is the background of the exclusive Restaurant “La Piazzetta”, the ideal setting to experience the delights of local cuisine and enjoy a drink in the charming elegant bar lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Concordia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concordia Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing