We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,139)
Filter reviews
1,139 results
Traveler rating
586
416
93
24
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
586
416
93
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st marks square great location san marco square hear the bells mark's basilica clock tower water taxi the hotel staff excellent hotel central location murano glass light sleeper breakfast was included breakfast room superior room beautiful room stay in venice
Filter
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 1,139 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2013

A most wonderful hotel in the most central position, we had a spacious comfortable room looking over the San Marco Basilica and part of the Pjazza San Marco. The hotel is clean, nicely furnished and having spacious bathrooms. All staff is pleasant and efficient, always with a smile and ready to give advice. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Back rooms had a good view of the Basilica
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank albonello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear albonello,

first of all we thank you very much for your nice review and lovely words.

We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and it is a pleasure for us to know that you appreciated our hotel, our central location and our smiling staff.

We wish to welcome you soon again in Venice.

Best regards,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Hotel location was perfect, but they turn off the air conditioning in the winter (who would want that on right?) but it was really warm in the room at night. Without airco, we had to leave the window open, and though there is not much night life in Venice, there are still plenty of people walking about, talking, closing restaurants, picking up trash at 6am, etc. This was really distracting, we got maybe 5 hours of sleep a night if we were lucky. With air co, it would have been perfect. Beds were good, bfast included, shower was great.

Room Tip: Check that air co is running and if not, as to face the square where there is less night and early morning noise.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NedLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed at the 'Concordia' o/nite late October. Unfortunatley, we faced the worst tidal surge Venice had experienced for almost a decade. Access to the Hotel was difficult, through alleys with about 30cms of water. We needed 'water boots' to proceed. The Hotel staff were very helpful, at the outset and during our short stay. They were first class operators.
Room: clean adequate and OK - but needing a renovation up-date. Novetly of St. Marks' hourly bell tolls, wears off quickly. Breakfast: typical European and satisfactory. Dinner: a non-event - poor menu and an outside venue a better alternative.
Because of the 'flooding' we were denied access to a lot of the points of interest we wanted to visit, which was disappointing. Having been in Venice before, we were surprised how many stores were either; jewellery, watches, masks or the like - not the variety we saw on our last trip.
A note of concern, was the arrogance of the water taxi drivers. They seem to be a law unto themselves and our trip to the Airport at 1800 hours (in pouring rain) was an experience to forget. The driver was rough, mute, arrogant and unhelpful.
Climatic circumstances and transport in the Venice provence (actually) spoiled our trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BANTAM37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear BANTAM37,

first of all thank you very much for taking your time to share your comments about our hotel.

You are right: on November 1st, 2012 Venice was flooded: November and December are the most active months for high water, but it is a natural phenomenon, and we have been used to coping with "acqua alta".

We are glad that you appreciated our rooms, our buffet breakfast and our staff, and we are sorry that you didn't like our dinner.

We really wish to welcome you soon again,

Best regards

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

we found this hotel on line and traveled to stay mid December. On arrival very pleasantly surprised to find we had been upgraded to a room with view of St Marks Square (usually there's a supplement), the staff were friendly, helpful and very welcoming.
The rooms were very well appointed, clean , tidy but a fan would be good as the heating is on all night (no a/c in the winter months).
The breakfast was well set out, was freshly prepared and more coffee etc was readily available.
I would stay again if they offer discounts next time I want to travel, but don't think i could stretch to paying full price.
There was some maintenance going on which caused some noise! but this was a minor point,

Room Tip: If you want one on the square take ear plugs ! The bells the bells!!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb7267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Manager at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear Barb7267,

first of all I thank you very much for taking your time to share your review in Tripadvisor.

It is nice to know it that you appreciated our hotel, our staff and our breakfast buffet as we always do our best to make our guests feel comfortable.

If you like it, next time you can book directly by sending us an email, or you can check our best rates and offers in our webpage, where you can find also some special packages.

Please, do not hesitate to contact us anything you may need or require: we are looking forward welcoming you again.

Best regards,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Excellently located.. Very clean.. Good breakfast options .. Rooms a little out dated but clean.. Very helpful staff.. Enjoyed the experience.. The bell ringing can be a but annoying in the evening though ..

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofiaimtiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Sofiaintiaz,

first of all we thank you very much for taking your time to write your comments.

We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated our hotel, and we wish to welcome you soon again with us.

Warm regards,

The manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews