We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Venice Hotel”
Review of Hotel Concordia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Concordia
Ranked #75 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Venice Hotel”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Concordia has an excellent location especially if only in Venice for a few days and you want to visit the main atractions. They claim unspolit views of St Marks Square but that pushing descriptive licence. The staff are excellent and freindly. The breakfast was good and the bedrooms probably larger than normal for Venice. I would recomend and stay here again.

Room Tip: Talk to the hotel before booking. Rooms at the back are noisey in the day if the shutters are open b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankLeamigtonSpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear FrankLemigtonSpa,

we thank you very much for your nice review: we are glad that you appreciated our central location, our buffet breakfast and our rooms.

We wish to welcome you soon again,

Best regards,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    370
    80
    19
    17
See reviews for
241
531
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Opposite St.Marks location could not be more convenient. Level of service high with staff polite and friendly . Traditional rooms. Excellent breakfast choice would stay here again. A good base for exploring the city

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldilocks21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Manager at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Goldilocks21,

we thank you very much for your lovely words about our hotel, our staff, our rooms and our buffet breakfast.

We are really glad that you had a nice stay and we wish to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Hotel was nice. I really have no complaints. Staff is extremly nice, helpful and very attentive. They offer you city maps and great suggestions if you're looking to dine out. The rooms are large and nicely decorated. very venetian. The hotel has an old feeling which I'm not used to since I'm from the states, but you quickly get over it. it advertises that its the only one in st marks square which now that i went there i notice it doesnt matter. the location is good but for those who would want to save a bit on their hotel, theres plenty of others nearby or you can stay in one of the neighboring islands. However if you're only there for one night the location is ideal. They have a great breakfast buffet in the morning that is included which is a huge plus!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Katherine F,

first of all we thank you very much for your nice review.

We are glad that you appreciated our central location, our staff, our service and our rooms (you are very right! they are decorated in typical Venetian style).

We wish to welcome you soon again!

Best regards,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

My wife and I celebrated our 35th wedding anniversary with 4 nights in Venice - at the Concordia Hotel. The Hotel was great, the staff were always courteous and friendly and the service was excellent without being obtrusive. The rooms were made up each day and everything was clean and tidy.

The hotel location is perfect ... so close to St Marks Square that you are there and back in a jiffy ... great for heading back for a brief rest anytime of the day.

Room Tip: You can get a room overlooking Marks Square but I think that the rooms on the opposite side will pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear J M,

we feel really honoured that you decided to celebrate your 35th wedding anniversary in our hotel, and we feel proud that you had a nice time.

We thank you very much for your lovely words about our location, our service and our staff: it is nice to know that you went back home with bright memories, and we really wish to welcome you soon again.

Warm regards from Venice,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
copenhagen
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We came to Venice as a group of architects going to the Biennale. We chose Hotel Concordia because it is situated ideally if you wish to take part of city life and not spend too much time on transport.
The hotel is very cosy, the staff is very friendly and helpful and the breakfast is wonderful.

The only downside was that we ordered 2 3 person rooms and got extra beds in a dobble rooms, not so comfortable for the persons who had to sleep in the extra beds.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Direttore at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear nan b,

first of all we thank you very much for taking your time to write a review about us.

We feel very glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated our central location, our friendly staff and our breakfast.

We wish to welcome you soon again,

Best regards

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Hotel Concordia is literally across a walkway from St. Mark's Basilica. Our hotel room - a junior suite - had a view into St. Mark's Square from the balcony. We drank coffee and watched the people in the square at all hours of the day and night. The location was also incredibly convenient. We could always find our way back because it's so easy to find St. Mark's from anywhere else.

The room itself was also amazing. There were three levels with steps leading to the balcony and a small, but beautifully appointed, bathroom. The room was small, but it was cozy rather than stifling. They made good use of the available space.

More than anything else, though, the service would be incentive to stay there again. The staff was wonderful. Giuliano, the concierge, helped us with everything from transportation to tour reservations. He is one reason we had such an amazing stay. The front desk staff never once forgot our names or room number, no matter the time or day. Some weren't even on duty when we checked in. They answered all of our questions patiently and thoroughly. The porters and doormen also went out of their ways to help us with anything we needed. The only disappointing thing was that everyone spoke excellent English, so I wasn't forced to practice my Italian.

The hotel was also really nice. It was meticulously clean. The little, twisty hallways were fun. The public areas were sleek and modern. Restaurants, cafes, stores, and ATMs were literally steps from the front door. Even so, entering the foyer was like stepping into a quiet oasis.

We will absolutely stay at Hotel Concordia when we return to Venice.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gmama309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Manager at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Gmama309,

we thank you very much for posting such a nice review following your recent visit to the hotel.

We are really delighted to know that we met your expectations and that you appreciated our central position, the room, our service and our staff.
We have a very dedicated team and it is great to receive such a positive feedback: we are working hard to make each guest feel special and it is lovely to know it we are moving in the right direction.

We wish to welcome you soon again, so please do not hesitate to contact us as soon as you decide to come back Venice.

Best regards,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Our weekend stay was amazing - by far the best hotel and location I've ever visited!!
We booked online and were offered a complimentary upgrade upon our arrival. Stunning hotel with great service. We had access to free wifi. The hotel is actually much prettier in real life - the photos give it little justice!

Room Tip: Request a room with a view of St Marco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giocar, Manager at Hotel Concordia, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Nina R,

we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us: we appreciate your comments about our hotel and our service.

We hope to have the chance to have you here again soon.

Warm regards from Venice,

The Manager and the staff at the Hotel Concordia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#48 of 385 in Venice
1,844 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#29 of 385 in Venice
2,026 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Starhotels Splendid Venice
San Marco
Duodo Palace Hotel
Duodo Palace Hotel
#69 of 385 in Venice
1,505 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Dona Palace
Hotel Dona Palace
#70 of 385 in Venice
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concordia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concordia

Property: Hotel Concordia
Address: Calle Larga San Marco San Marco 367, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#61 Family Hotel in Venice
#66 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concordia 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Concordia, in the heart of Venice, is the only Hotel overlooking Piazza San Marco. The Beggiato Family has been running the hotel for four generations as its own home, giving the place a warm atmosphere and distinguished elegance. The 51 rooms, all furnished with original antique furniture, Murano chandeliers, marble bathrooms or precious Venetian mosaic are all equipped with all the best modern technologies in order to satisfy the most demanding requirements. Most of the rooms offer a breathtaking view over the spires and the mosaics of the Basilica and over Piazza San Marco. As a Canaletto painting the San Marco Basilica is the background of the exclusive Restaurant “La Piazzetta”, the ideal setting to experience the delights of local cuisine and enjoy a drink in the charming elegant bar lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Concordia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concordia Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing