We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,123)
Filter reviews
1,123 results
Traveler rating
578
410
92
24
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
410
92
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st marks square great location san marco square hear the bells mark's basilica clock tower water taxi the hotel staff central location doge's palace murano glass excellent hotel light sleeper breakfast was included breakfast room three nights superior room
Filter
Updating list...
507 - 512 of 1,123 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2012

It's a classically decorated hotel in the heart of Venice. Just one street behind of San Marco. But except the roof suite the view is limited with the street. Breakfast is not very good but the rooms have enough luxury for Venice. Bathrooms are really nice and clean. It was a good choice for a romantic getaway. Although it was the time for carnaval, staff cared about us and made us good restaurant suggestions.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2TICKETS1CHECK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Although I have to admit that the location of the hotel is great, for all other facilities and luxuries provided, i thought the hotel was somewhat overpriced. The rooms are small but nice, beds are quite average.

What i did not like about the hotel was the 'overselling' of the add-ons. It may just be that i am over cynical and immediately suspicious of anything that sounds 'too good to be true', the hotel's offer for the Murano island tour sounded just that. I also did not like the fact that the hotel staff waited so long to inform me about this offer (almost 8 hrs after my check in) and by then I had already booked my tickets elsewhere for the tour.

Another example of this is their 'pickup' service from Cruise Ship terminal. When i enquired i was informed a rate of Euro 170.00 for a private pickup in a limousine. We chose to take the Alilaguna water taxi costing us Euro 15 each and then had to drag our bags about 100m to the hotel, but worthwhile saving the Euro 125 for other fun stuff!

Although the location (next to St. Mark's square, overlooking San Marco Piazza, blah blah) is great and is heavily advertised, please be warned that most rooms have NO view of the St. Mark's Square or anything else for that matter at all. The actual rooms maybe 2-3 or even lesser that do have this view are offered for an additional Euro80 per day!

The staff is quite friendly and helpful though and were quick to offer us umbrellas when it rained expectedly. The hot breakfast is simple and good, but does not change ever, atleast it was exactly same for all 4 days that we stayed here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VivekB67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Very sweet hotel in a great location. Old world charm and intimate setting throughout. The rooms may be somewhat small but the location makes up for it. Very helpful and pleasant staff. The bells of St. Marcs square ring every hour reminding me that I am in Venice!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed at the Concordia two weeks ago. Moderately pricey, it is not overwhelming by Venetian standards. The staff is extremely solicitous, and Giuliano, the concierge, is remarkably helpful and available. If your budget allows, splurge on a Junior suite with a terrace -- the view of the cathedral and St. Marc's Square is outstanding (see above), and you can have dinner served there, by candlelight. We were served by a splendid young man named Luca, who doubled as the evening bartender in the cozy niche bar near the main lobby. As mentioned by the earlier reviewer, breakfast is included, abundant, and yummy. The rooms are a little dated, but not shabby by any means, and the superb location on a side street off the piazza, with half a dozen lovely little restaurants and shops, is perfect.

Room Tip: Splurge for the terrace if romance is desired.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FoodEpicure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Concordia for two nights in May 2012. The hotel is located in a great location directly behind Saint Maks Square, which is central to every thing you want to see in the older part of Venice. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and made us feel very welcome. There are a variety of different style and sized rooms in the hotel. The one we were in was quite large and had a great view into Saint Marks Square. The room was also sound proofed quite well as the noise outside could be annoying if it were not. The room itself was a bit dated but overall was very comfortable. We had breakfast each morning in the dining room which the standard buffet you receive in most european hotels. The breakfast was good. There are plenty of other dining options outside the front door with a range of different restaurants and prices. The hotel also offers guests the option of dinner as well in their restaurant. Overall anything in Venice in this location is going to above what you would normally have to pay, but we were happy with our stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: Confirm the size of room before you arrive if you have doubts
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews