We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, very helpful front desk staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of B4 Bellini Venezia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
B4 Bellini Venezia
Ranked #108 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, very helpful front desk staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

My wife and I sandwiched a few days in Venice around a cruise, so the location of this hotel was excellent.

The Orange line vaporetto to the airport stops at the front door, and the bellman carried bags out there several times during our stay. We were in room 203, which overlooked the Canal and the Scalzi bridge. Although we didn't need it, this suite has a second bedroom upstairs with its own bathroom. I would guess that 202 and 204, 303, etc shared a similar view.

The room was huge, but poorly lit. We didn't use the TV. Bathroom was clean and relatively modern.

Front office staff could not have been more helpful. Jorge suggested a wonderful and reasonably priced game dinner nearby. Maria helped with our airline boarding passes when we had a snag. The bell staff held onto our bags well past normal checkout.

This is a great hotel for people arriving by train as the station is about 200 feet away. The Ple Roma station is across a modern glass bridge with many, many steps. We found taking the vap with our 48 hour passes to be a better alternative.

We passed on their E12 breakfast deal. You can do much better up the street, with wonderful people watching.

Room Tip: 202, 203, 204, 303, etc have views of the Canal and the street. Although noisy, I found the view to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    503
    622
    244
    90
    67
See reviews for
241
866
46
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

I named my own price (for almost two months!) until I finally got a 2 rooms in Venice for 2 nights. What a delight. We could walk everywhere from our hotel which was on the Grand Canal and just a block or so from the train station!! The front desk help were amazing! Such wonderful language skills and so helpful about local sights. I would stay again! Our friends had a delightful two story room!! Small single bed and bath downstairs and upstairs a huge bed and tv and chairs!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1BookLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
98 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a couple days on our way north to visit relatives. Flew into Marco Polo Airport and found all the buses were on strike. Had planned to take the bus to Piazzale Roma. So we took the Alilaguna orange line boat service to the Guglie stop which was about a 100 yds closer to the hotel than the bus stop. It was 15 Euros PP. The hotel has the Venician flair. Chandeleers in the lobby and Murano Glass light fixtures in each room. The bathroom was spotless, something I always appreciate. Free WiFi in the lobby. This was just a really nice hotel. Found a nice restaurant just down the street on the left. Excellent Carbonara. I think it was Bella Venezia. Stayed across the canal from the train sation last year. It was nice but we didn't have to carry our luggage over that Monster Bridge. You can't get any closer to the train station than the Boscolo Bellini. Since we left by train in the morning this was an important factor when picking a place to stay. There is also a major boat stop right out the door if you are planning to go to Murano, Burano or Lido. I would definitely stay here again..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel because our travel agent recommended it because when leaving Venice we were to catch a train to Milan. My wife, my eleven year old grandson and I took a water taxi from the cruise terminal and were dropped close to the Scalzi Bridge and therefore the hotel. The station was right there too. Arriving at the reception desk we were initially ignored. This we found to be a pattern at the desk until somebody decide they had finished what they were doing and had time for us. Once attended to the staff were friendly and helpful enough. Our room was old and pokey with a large tile missing from the bath surround. There was a pleasant terrace on the fifth floor which overlooked the Grand Canal. The breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful. When it comes down to a question of if we would stay there again, the answer has to be, NO!

Room Tip: Although a couple of stars above the Bellini spend the extra money and stay at the Principe Hotel. J...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

We had a fabulous time at this beautiful Hotel - the room we were given was on the top floor and so we had the added bonus of the terrace overlooking the Grand Canal and the roof tops, plus we could see the Cruise Ships coming & going. The room itself was enormous, a large king size bed and a good size single - the bathroom was fab, two sinks, a bath, separate shower, wc & bidet and provided lots of space for 3 ladies getting ready everyday. The gentlemen who checked us in were very helpful and friendly but the breakfast staff do let this Hotel down, they're not particularly cheerful in their work but the breakfast itself was satisfactory. Only a couple of criticisms, they should provide a kettle in the room to make a drink (though I suspect this is so that you pay a large amount of money for their tea & coffee - there is a cafe nearby that does takeout), also the free Wi-fi doesn't reach the rooms and is really only available on the ground floor plus on our final day there was a Public Transport strike and I feel that the Hotel should have notified guests about this, it was only by sheer chance that we found this out! The location is brilliant - right by a water taxi stop, not far from the Bus & Train station and nearby there are some lovely shops, bars & restaurants. All in all, the Bellini provided us with a lovely base to explore Venice from and I would certainly return.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the very top floor - it is Floor 5 and the lift only goes to the 4th floor but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShropshireGaily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Absolutely dreadful. The phone did not work, the fridge did not work, the shower screen fell off everytime you tried to get in and out, the mirro on the vanity was cracked. When you walked into the room you almost fell over the bed. Would not stay there agin.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Trevor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

We were allocated this hotel as part of a package tour; the hotel is essentially adjacent to the train station and we arrived there by train. The hotel is also adjacent to public ferry & private water taxi stations, which means transportation around this hotel is as good as you'll get.

When we checked in we advised that we needed a walk-in shower as one of our party had a mobility impairment. The room we were originally allocated had broken climate control, as did the substitute; but finally we were allocated a suitable room (as long as you remembered that heat on the climate control was actually cold and vice-versa). Despite this hiccup the room we were finally allocated had plenty of space for both the bathroom and bedroom area. The room had a beautiful view of the rooftops behind the hotel.

The breakfast room and reception tended to get quite crowded as the hotel's proximity to the ship terminal makes it a favourite with cruise liners. The food is average: not especially good, not especially bad. Staff at the hotel were very friendly and polite. There is a desktop computer in reception that allows you to browse the Internet for free, although since there's only one computer there can sometimes be a wait. The lift can be painfully slow and temperamental: use the stairs if you can or get a room as close to the ground as possible.

The hotel does not have its own lunch or dinner but is adjacent to (or within walking distance of) some excellent restaurants, gelateri and cafes. Although the hotel's laundry service is somewhat expensive, there is a laundromat within easy walking distance (cross the Scalzi Bridge in front of the hotel, turn right, follow the signs -- the cafe next to the laundromat is excellent too!).

While this hotel has its flaws, it also has some excellent good points and the latter easily outweigh the former.

Room Tip: Avoid the lift (elevator) at all costs: use the stairs or get a room as close to the ground as possi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Continental Venice
Hotel Continental Venice
#163 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Principe
Hotel Principe
#168 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,953 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Abbazia
Hotel Abbazia
#76 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#185 of 386 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 882 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Carlton on the Grand Canal
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B4 Bellini Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B4 Bellini Venezia

Property: B4 Bellini Venezia
Address: Rio Tera Lista di Spagna Cannaregio 116/A, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#64 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#130 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#134 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — B4 Bellini Venezia 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best way to discover Venice. The Hotel B4 Bellini Venezia is situated in an elegant 18th-century patrician palazzo in the Cannareggio quarter, transformed into a hotel at the turn of the last century. Inside, the luxurious splendour of the 18th and 19th centuries lives on in the ancient marbles and Murano glass chandeliers, all set against rich period decor. Easy to reach and overlooking the Grand Canal, the 4 star Hotel B4 Bellini Venezia is just a walking distance from Saint Mark Square, the heart of the city, in an area abounding in shops and restaurants. Discover the city with the luxury Hotel B4 Bellini Venezia as your base of operations: the special itineraries prepared by our staff will show you Venice from the inside, from new and unexpected points of view. The long history of the Hotel B4 Bellini Venezia itself makes it the ideal guide to this singular city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your B4 Bellini Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing