We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveler rating
372
220
72
23
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
372
220
72
23
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews people mover new wing piazzale roma airport bus grand canal the main hotel cruise terminal water bus coffee maker deluxe room annex building large bridge transport links perfect location co op canal view coop supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 710 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We chose this hotel primarily because our flight arrived quite late in the evening and we didn't want the hassle of onwards connections to the far side of the city. It is very well located in Piazzale Roma, very close to both bus and train stations but not so close that there was any noise.
The hotel is right on the Grand Canal so it's really easy to get a water taxi/vaporetto to the main sites like Piazza San Marco. We chose to walk everywhere though, and from the hotel to Piazza San Marco took around 20 minutes.
Our room was fabulous (105): it had three large arched windows looking onto the Grand Canal, one of which led onto a small balcony: brilliant for people and boat watching! We had a large comfy bed, well appointed bathroom and plenty of wardrobe space.
The rest of the hotel is nice and the staff are friendly: there's not much ambience at breakfast or in the bar but there are so many good places to eat and drink nearby that this wasn't a problem for us.
All in all, a fantastic stay which made our trip to Venice even more special.

Room tip: room 105 has fabulous views, plenty of space and is nice and quiet.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Monty-Hawke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the original hotel with a small balcony with a view of the canal. The high ceiling room was roomy... .comfy king size bed and pillows. The bathroom was big and modern with a bidet... nice towels and amenities...big wardrobe desk and chairs fridge and coffee machine. Breakfast was very good but no chef to cook eggs which didn't bother us really. Next door to all the buses water taxi's and the government commuter water transport jetty. Close by is the train station and the cruise terminal and lots of restaurants. It was the best choice of hotel and we are glad we chose it.

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank Joybelle2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent two nights in this hotel prior to going on a cruise. Great location, easily accessible from the airport and wonderful views of the Grand Canal. Comfortable bed and room, although the rain-type shower in the bathroom was a little small. The staff, including the reception and room clerks, were all very nice and helpful with things to see in the area. The buffet breakfast was top-notch and the outdoor tables overlooking the canal was great for people watching. The water-bus service has a stop right outside the hotel, so you have easy access to the rest of Venice. Would highly recommend this hotel to any Venice visitors!

Room tip: Corner rooms with views of the Grand Canal
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Elijah598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

Great hotel. Location is superb and staff is very helpful. Reachable by bus from airport or cab. Convenient to port and train station.theh have a nice breakfast in the morning. The room was superb clean and we could not have been more pleased.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019

Great location for a short stay in transit - close to bus station, rail, canal and cruise ships. Very nice hotel with lovely room. Excellent friendly staff and nice breakfast. Would stay here again and can recommend

Room tip: choose main building
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank drpeterr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews