We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel in a good spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection
Ranked #70 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a good spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

This hotel is luxury and is very good quality for Venice. The location was ideal as it was not in the central venice where it was very touristy.

The breakfast offers a wide variety of food and even prosecco!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Finchy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    840
    346
    133
    66
    63
See reviews for
241
893
27
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

The hotel is a former 16th palace that overlooks a canal. The lobby is gorgeous with beautiful chandeliers and paintings. My husband, I and another couple stayed there two nights, and the staff could not have been nicer or more friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in a quiet area of Venice, which we loved. It was walking distance to many great restaurants and to the Piazza San Marco. We took advantage of the free water taxi right outside the hotel to visit other areas of Venice, including Murano. The room was a good size, and the bathroom included two cozy guest bathrobes . The breakfast was excellent, and coffee, tea and lemon water were available all day in the lobby area. A computer was also there for guest use. We truly enjoyed our stay in this exquisite hotel, and would recommend it to anyone visiting Venice.

Room Tip: Book a room that overlooks the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We flew into Venice and took the Orange Line vaporetto from Marco Polo to the 'Orto' stop (first stop) ... walked about 100 yards until we came to a canal ... turned to our right, and there was the hotel. When we walked in, it took my breath away - the murals, the paintings, the decor, the welcoming staff --- all of it.

After checking in, we were escorted to our room by the front desk staff member who "introduced" us to our room. When we looked out the window we were overlooking the canal with the hotel's private boat (one of them) docked just outside the front door. Understand that this hotel is not located at the popular areas - although they are easily walkable - it's in a quiet, residential area - which made it very nice in it's own right. Just one issue --- see later in this review.

The lobby staff was amazingly friendly, helpful, professional and always available to help. We were always able to get perfect directions to anywhere we needed to go - and helpful tips for along the way.

Although this was quite possibly the most quaint, beautiful hotel we've stayed in, and one we would definitely return to, there was one thing I felt that could have been handled better. After returning late one night from the theater, we were in time to catch a late night snack at the restaurant --- but they had closed early due to low occupancy (I guess) and when we inquired about just getting a snack, we felt an offer of some cheese and crackers would have been that extra touch that would have put this place over the top. The restaurant staff was still there, but we just told they were closed --- given no alternative but to go back out to a restaurant --- of which there were none close to this hotel.

We will definitely look at staying here again should our travels take us back to Venice ... and based on this property, will definitely look into more of the Marriott Autograph Collection hotels in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a canal view room --- it's beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

WOW this truly was an amazing hotel...The hotel is beautiful and away from all the chaos so this is a great place to come and relax. Breakfast, they need much more variety, other then that its very good! I'd come back anytime(: The staff is welcoming and very nice. The drinks and food could come earlier while warm. The water taxi's should be available until a later time. The garden is beautiful... The beds could be a little softer and more English channels would be nice, because watching CNN or BBC News can be boring for some people.

Room Tip: Go for the junior suite(:
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Omolemo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here the summer of 2012. Fabulous property. Incredible suites with very high classic venetian ceilings. Located in the Rialto part of the city a 10 minute walk to Piazza San Marco. Great breakfast and very committed staff. We requested rooms close to one another for our kids and they upgraded them to a suite right next door. They have a boat docked in front of the hotel that runs to Piazza San Marco every 30 minutes. Don't miss the ride it's an incredible experience! No gym, but I enjoyed jogging around Venice every morning and smelling the fresh pastries.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tiso99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We are Marriott members, but we booked through another site as there were no superior rooms available on the Marriott site at the time we booked a room. Upon arrival, we noticed that Marriott people with standard rooms were cheerfully upgraded to superior rooms having paid a lower rate than we had. We got a "superior" room in name only. When we asked for a different room, we were told non were available. (Yet there are vacancies on those floors.) Our room had low ceilings and no amenities other than larger size. Access to our room was by the back stairs used by the staff, and we passed the cleaning areas that exuded chlorine odors. Laundry parked outside our door. The first floor is not quiet as it is open to the lobby and we hear all the noise of people coming and going. We were definitely second class citizens in this hotel and we'd booked a higher level than most of the people staying here. Obviously, if you have a high Marriott status, you are treated differently than others. We did not experience what was in the photos of the hotel.

Room Tip: You need a second floor or higher level room. Hopefully, you have a high Marriott status so the des...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carol P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Pro's: well-located in a quiet but close-in neighborhood, complementary upscale water taxi, English garden that leads to the water, attentive staff, huge towels, giant shampoo etc, spacious and impressive rooms.

Cons: no conditioner provided, weak hair dryer, inconsistent shower temperature (but based on conversations with people at other hotels, this might be a Venice problem).

Based on some reviews, I was nervous going in, but I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was fantastic, the rooms were great, and I was happy to stay in a hotel with an interesting history. The water taxi is a nice touch; I felt like a rock star as we approached San Marco. I'd definitely recommend this fabulous hotel to friends. Kudos to Marriott for getting this property.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LauraonFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
#42 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#50 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#69 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
SINA Centurion Palace
SINA Centurion Palace
#55 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
San Marco
The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection
Address: Fondamenta Madonna dell'Orto 3500 | Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Venice
#26 Business Hotel in Venice
#48 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#55 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#91 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Venezia, Autograph Collection Hotel Venice
Boscolo Dei Dogi Venice
Boscolo Dei Dogi Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing