We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,165)
Filter reviews
2,165 results
Traveler rating
1,155
701
186
62
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,155
701
186
62
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon viewgrand canalperfect locationwater taxijunior suitebridge of sighsst marks squaresan zaccaria vaporetto stopdoge's palacethe main hotelrestaurant staffblue linestandard roomglass factoryour honeymoonsmall balconyincluded breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1,224 - 1,229 of 2,165 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2009

Stayed there for 3 nights at start of our honeymoon. It's a fantastic location. We were in a room that was 2 flights of stairs up from the 3rd floor, so it was a bit of a treck but there was a view of the lagoon from one of the 3 windows in the room so that was nice. Breakfast was excellent - fresh fruit, good coffee, cereals, eggs, breads etc.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveGoodHotels7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2009

The location was great and the employees were very helpful.My ronn did not have a great view but it was very beautifuly decorated.I was on the second floor facing an alley..

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRAVLER-LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2009

Just back from venice and had to let you know what a great hotel this is for the price. We had clean sheets and towels everyday and 2 huge bath robes. Right on the grand canal , we ate our breakfast outside in the sunshine looking over the canal. We were just round the corner from st marks square and the palace, Water bus stop San Zaccarria right opposite the hotel, we got a 36 hr pass and visited the islands. Go to Burano jut to see the leaning tower. Dont know how it tays up. Had a realy good meal in Academia. Taverna san trovaso. well worth a visit and very reasonable. Venice is such a lovely place, enjoy.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyHLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2009

There is nothing bad to say about this hotel. Upon check in, we were offered an upgrade without having to ask. And what an incredible upgrade it was! We were given a room on the 3rd floor with a balcony that overlooked the Grand Canal! From here, we watched all the Carnivale activities. Fabulous. The staff were all accommodating and very respectful/kind.
The hotel was 150 feet from St. Mark's square. Although many people opt to take the ferry bus up and down the canal, we chose to walk everywhere. It is an easy walk to sites such as the Rialto Bridge, Ca' de Oro, Peggy Gugenheim, etc. And hopping across the canal using the Traghetto for .50 euro, was a breeze.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cali_Gal_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2009

My fiance and I ended up staying at the Savoia & Jolanda by accident when we were moved there by its sister hotel (Villa Igea). It turned out to be a great move. The location is excellent - literally a stones throw from St Marks Square. The staff were lovely and all spoke fluent english.

For those planning on staying here, the easy way to get here from the airport is by the Alilaguna boat service. It's 12 Euros and the San Zaccaria stop is in front of the hotel.

The restaurant was flooded on one of the mornings but this added to the experience. Have you ever been served by a waiter in wellys?

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank boycie_the_daddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews