We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Ranked #88 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just Beautiful”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights with another couple and were very pleased. Both rooms were lovely, a little small, but we were not in them that much. We had a view of the rooftops and they had a view of the canal. Both rooms were very quiet, there are wooden shutters, windows and drapes. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. We had asked for a dinner recommendation and it was excellent! He called ahead for us, which was great because there were quite a few people waiting when we arrived. Our breakfast, which was delicious, was included. We had a wonderful waitress, very attentive and we sat outside right on the canal, a great place for people-watching. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anonymous11235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    812
    587
    153
    55
    53
See reviews for
273
1,008
32
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Close to the major attractions and transportation to other islands was really convenient.
Friendly and cooperative staff.Good Breakfast..the only things I didn't likw was the small rooms and the stairs you have to take within the floor to reach our room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xghd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
203 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Smallish hotel in the grand style right on the waterfront. Some rooms overlook the lagoon, and enjoy views of everything that is coming and going. Good range of facilities and services including free trips to Murano. Hotel shows minor signs of wear and tear, scuffs, carpet stains, but is an excellent hotel, in spite of a ludicrously small lift.

Beware that there is noise all around. Many vendors of paintings and souvenirs congregate directly in front of the hotel. This, too, is where there is a waterbus stop, and all the walking tours go past the hotel, so constant noise from around 7am until late.

No integral hotel restaurant, but breakfast is taken in adjacent restaurant, with 20% discount, which is good because as a restaurant for lunch or dinner it is pricey. Two of us ate twice here, and each bill was over €120.

On balance a very good place to stay, just a 10 minute stroll from Piazza San Marco.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Terry_Marsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed in the S & J for three nights, we were extremely disappointed with our room, we realise now we should have asked for a change of room, but were afraid the standard was not much better in other parts of the hotel. Our room was at the rear, along a landing and up a flight of back stairs. Room very clean, bathroom very clean also, and well stocked. Staff friendly and breakfast good.,
I would return to this hotel, but would ensure that we got a better room.

Room Tip: Ensure the room is re Ensure the room is a reasonable size, with a bit of daylight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The hotel is in a wonderful location. It is in the centre of Venice so all of the sites are close by. It is also situated close to numerous water buses and water taxis.

The rooms are clean and adequately sized although our bathroom was very small and grubby. The bed was rock hard so I slept very poorly. The breakfast is good and there is a reasonable choice - we enjoyed being able to eat outside under the patio heaters even though it was cold and raining.

On the whole, the hotel is adequate but not spectacular. I wouldn't stay in it again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Had a wonderful holiday in Venice celebrating our Ruby Wedding Anniversary and made all the more special by the Hotel and it's staff. Started in a back room which was pleasant but with no view; managed to get moved after a couple of days to one in the front overlooking the water, it was fantastic, a dream!
Found the staff very helpful, particularly the young man on reception who booked us in, he gave us useful information and managed to find us the room upgrade. Food was good and good value with the Hotel discount for other meals (we had a B & B deal).
We hope to go back to Venice again and would definitely try to book the same hotel and travel arrangements through Citalia (via Thompson) as all transfers and support were excellent.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Telstar-hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Just returned from a 3 day break, with friends, in Venice. After much research booked this hotel.....and what a difference it made to our trip. Reception beautifully furnished, desk staff helpful and polite, Venetian style room, very clean and comfortable, breakfast excellent, dinner wonderful, restaurant staff always friendly and attentive and the location was perfect. What more would you want in a Hotel?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elliegt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Hotel Paganelli
Hotel Paganelli
#99 of 386 in Venice
822 reviews
Castello
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
Hotel Locanda Vivaldi
#54 of 386 in Venice
861 reviews
Castello
Hotel Londra Palace
Hotel Londra Palace
#22 of 386 in Venice
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#51 of 386 in Venice
1,753 reviews
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#18 of 386 in Venice
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoia & Jolanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoia & Jolanda

Property: Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Address: Riva Dei Schiavoni Castello 4187, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Venice
#54 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#93 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#96 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Savoia & Jolanda 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Venice Hotel Savoia & Jolanda is located in the historical center of Venice, a few minutes away from St. Mark Square, in a splendid position along Riva degli Schiavoni, in front of the Venice lagoon, from there it enjoys the unforgettable view of Saint Mark's Basin and the St. George Island. Its position allows one to reach easily the Mercerie and Via XXII Marzo with some of the world's finest shopping and to visit the Venice palaces, museums and the art galleries, lesser-known Venice like the more fascinating and secluded as the Sestiere Castello. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Savoia & Jolanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoia And Jolanda Hotel
Savoia Jolanda Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing