We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,165)
Filter reviews
2,165 results
Traveler rating
1,155
701
186
62
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,155
701
186
62
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon viewgrand canalperfect locationwater taxijunior suitebridge of sighsst marks squaresan zaccaria vaporetto stopdoge's palacethe main hotelrestaurant staffblue linestandard roomglass factoryour honeymoonsmall balconyincluded breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1,014 - 1,019 of 2,165 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2013

An amazing hotel!! Right on the Main Lagoon with vaporetto stop at front door!! The welcome from reception was great, from the time we checked in until Riccardo took us up to the room.
WHAT A ROOM!!! The furnishings were "belle epoque", tasteful blue and gold, spa in bathroom, room to move, full length sofa as well as double bed, desk and heaps of wardrobe space.
WAIT 'TIL YOU GO TO THE WINDOW, OPEN IT, AND STEP OUT ONTO THE BALCONY!!!!
You will think you have died and gone to heaven!!! Before you is a spectacular view of Venice and its Grand Lagoon. The colour, noise, activity and wonderful smell of Italian food, is everything you always imagined. The hotel has great dining areas both inside and outside. Breakfast is wonderful but the dinner menu could be improved. Venice has millions of tourists all year round, so don't expect easy access in the streets and on the bridges. The hotel is a haven after a day out. Walking around the corner and at the back of hotel, you find smaller restaurants/bistros, so there's no shortage of places to go. Once you get the feel of it, it's not difficult getting around and the hotel is only minutes from Piazza San Marco.

Room Tip: Ask about "lagoon view" before you book, keep an eye out for "specials" on website
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giovannivirgo255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We had 2 rooms here for a 4 day stay and all I can say is that everything was absolutely perfect. Both rooms were recently refurbished with immaculate bathrooms. Staff were fantastic and went out of their way to be helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely return on my next trip to Venice.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank Happy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed here 2 weeks ago for 4 nights in a superior lagoon facing room for in my view a bargain price . The room and balcony on the loggias on the 3rd floor were excellent .

The reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfasts were ok ,reasonable selection
but nothing to write home about.

This hotel is all about postion , on Via Schavioni near st.Marks - perfect.

I liked it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozziesyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I arrived in Venice for the start of the Carnivale festival at the end of January. The rates were just shy of one hundred dollars a night....well worth the price. Our standard room was apportioned with a mini bar and snacks (extra cost), a comfortable bed, full length mirror and a wonderful shower. While I say the bed was comfortable, I'm not very picky but the average person would likely find the pillows to be a bit flat and the beds slightly hard. Also the bed consisted of two single mattresses pushed together but this was not overly discernible. The bathroom was a bit small but all the facilities within were newer to include the sink, shower head, toilet. The room was quaint and very cozy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The concierge offered to make dinner reservations for us as well as arrange tours for us. The location is next to the water and only about a two minute walk from Piazza Sant' Marco. The breakfast was included in the rate and was very plentiful. Dn not expect an American style offering. The spread included yogurt, cereals, fruit salad, coffee, tea, eggs, European-style bacon and various breads.

.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bryce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed there for 4 nights late december, the regular rooms are small but very comfortable, with very nice bathrooms and balconies. The price was very fair for Venice. The location is just perfect both for walking around or taking boats or gondalas.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank endlesstripParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews