We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,164)
Filter reviews
2,165 results
Traveler rating
1,155
701
186
62
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,155
701
186
62
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon viewgrand canalperfect locationwater taxijunior suitebridge of sighsst marks squaresan zaccaria vaporetto stopdoge's palacethe main hotelrestaurant staffblue linestandard roomglass factoryour honeymoonsmall balconyincluded breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1,016 - 1,021 of 2,165 reviews
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed here 2 weeks ago for 4 nights in a superior lagoon facing room for in my view a bargain price . The room and balcony on the loggias on the 3rd floor were excellent .

The reception staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfasts were ok ,reasonable selection
but nothing to write home about.

This hotel is all about postion , on Via Schavioni near st.Marks - perfect.

I liked it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozziesyorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I arrived in Venice for the start of the Carnivale festival at the end of January. The rates were just shy of one hundred dollars a night....well worth the price. Our standard room was apportioned with a mini bar and snacks (extra cost), a comfortable bed, full length mirror and a wonderful shower. While I say the bed was comfortable, I'm not very picky but the average person would likely find the pillows to be a bit flat and the beds slightly hard. Also the bed consisted of two single mattresses pushed together but this was not overly discernible. The bathroom was a bit small but all the facilities within were newer to include the sink, shower head, toilet. The room was quaint and very cozy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The concierge offered to make dinner reservations for us as well as arrange tours for us. The location is next to the water and only about a two minute walk from Piazza Sant' Marco. The breakfast was included in the rate and was very plentiful. Dn not expect an American style offering. The spread included yogurt, cereals, fruit salad, coffee, tea, eggs, European-style bacon and various breads.

.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bryce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed there for 4 nights late december, the regular rooms are small but very comfortable, with very nice bathrooms and balconies. The price was very fair for Venice. The location is just perfect both for walking around or taking boats or gondalas.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank endlesstripParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Savoia Jolanda in Venice is a clean, remodeled hotel in Venice Italy. Service was polite and the complimentary Breakfast was far better then normal. This Hotel overlooks the Grand Canal in Venice, some rooms have a patio overlooking this Canal or the Alleyway between buildings, but you can still see the water from the large Alleyway Patio's.

I stayed overlooking the Canal, it was fantastic and I only paid about $130 in January during the off season for what is probably a $5-600 room during the Summer Months. The beds were not exceptionally comfortable ever, but good, room furnishings fit Venice as did the fixtures/remodeled look of the room I had... all high quality granite in the bathrooms, rainfall shower, glass shower doors, full length curtains on the sliding glass doors, and a big screen TV. I truly enjoyed sipping Scotch on the Balcony overlooking all of Venice, watching the boats and the people go by...

Were I to visit Venice again, I'd just book this Hotel in Advance for sure at Winter Rates ...

Room Tip: If affordable, pick a balcony or patio room.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Booogiemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The location is excellent. It is a five minute walk to the Piazza San Marco and directly across from the San Zaccaria water bus stop. The room was nice and well-appointed and felt comfortable. The people at the front desk were so nice that it was almost over the top. Unfortunately, all was not well. They recommended their own restaurant and since everything was touristy in the area we thought why not try it. The front desk claimed the meals were fresh; however, they their own menu said it could be frozen. I will take this to mean that everything is actually frozen. My meat was so dry it had curled up on itself–clearly reheated multiple times. Breakfast was no better; old, reheated food and not very tasty. I recommend staying here but avoiding the restaurant like the plague.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews