We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda
Ranked #81 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We were actually booked originally in the sister hotel (Villa Igea) and when we arrived, we were told that they had moved us to this hotel. After an 8-day Mediterranean cruise, we were looking forward to a quiet hotel for the night and being moved from the small side street hotel to this hotel on the main canal had us a bit worried. However we were pleasantly surprised - The room was such a wonderful surprise - elegantly equipped, quiet and luxurious. Additionally, the concierge and the gentleman at the front desk (Hans) were wonderful, helpful and a delight to work with. The location is perfect - right next to the hustle and bustle of the Canal and San Marcos, but also the crowds are easily avoidable if you'd like. My only complaint is that the breakfast at the neighboring restaurant the next morning was lacking (not much of a selection in the hot food department) but the coffee and pastries were good. I would definitely recommend this hotel in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,846)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

864 - 870 of 1,847 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

We were booked to be in this hotel. When we arrived, we were told that our room was not ready but they had a much larger suite in the back part of their hotel. They said we would be much happier there. We had two incredibly small rooms in Rome (we were traveling with our two daughters ages 12 and 14) so having a suite seemed like a good idea. I should have asked to see both rooms before agreeing. Instead of being part of this hotel, it was actually a different hotel. The other hotel (Hotel Igea) was two large bedrooms but they failed to tell me would have only one bathroom and that the air conditioning barely worked. If it hadn't been for oscillating fans in each room it would have been intolerable. When I complained, I was told our original room was gone. I have no idea if we would have liked it better if we had actually gotten the hotel we booked. Breakfast was average. Most people said they liked the staff. We refused to go to the island of Moreno and I felt like after we turned that down the staff was haughty and only minimally helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lwood77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We just stayed at The Savoia and Jolanda on 8/11-8/13. We found the location to be very convenient from the airport and to all major sites you would want to visit in Venice. The rooms (we had a party of 6 so 3 rooms) were all newly renovated and really beautiful. Front desk staff was extremely helpful (especially Tomas (sp?) who helped check us in) and very friendly. The only down side was the waitstaff at breakfast was fairly rude, I guess it's silly to complain about something that's "complimentary" to the stay, but it shouldn't be noted as "needs improvement". Despite the service, the food was great!! Overall we had a very positive and enjoyable stay!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Erin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The location of this hotel is ideal--situated on the main street right across from the water. The rooms are small and our room had no view to speak of, as we looked out onto the other building in the alley. The shower head in our tub was located in the center of the tub instead of on either end which made showering a challenge, but aside from this, the hotel was nice. The restaurant at the hotel was not great though. Outdoor seating can be lovely but this place has too much foot-traffic off the street. There are plenty of other restaurants on this street that are walking distance, however, and that offer more of a separation from your table and the pedestrians walking around. The hotel offered complimentary buffet breakfast in the morning and had a fairly good selection of options. I would recommend it to someone who wants to be by the water, in a busy location. We walked to everything--San Marco Square was less than a five minute walk from the hotel!!

Room Tip: Ask if you can get a room that faces the water or that does not look out onto an alley. That may hel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roselyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We took the Blue line boat from the airport and it stops directly in front of the hotel. Originally they booked us into a logoon view room but not the lagoon view balcony suite we had reserved. No problem. They moved us to another suite with it's own rooftop deck with a 360 degree view of the lagoon and the rooftops of Venice. Unbelieveable views. The best imaginable. They even gave us a complimentary bottle of Proseca for our troubles. Great service. Renovated rooms and hallways. We took the complimentary tour they offer to Murano in a private water cab. Breakfast is in a beautiful waterfront restaurant right in the heart of the action. It includes custom coffees like cappuchino. The location is 2 blocks from San Marco and a block from the Doges palace. Couldn't be better. The boat drop offs are right in front of the This hotel is a great value for Venice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Petermountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Clean nice room, excellent service. great breakfast-- my 13 yr old son described the croissants as 'heavenly'! and he is not one to wax so poetic. Wonderful location next to St Marco plaza

Highly recommend this terrific boutique hotel.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank mf-TripAdvisr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and wish we could have stayed longer. Great location right in the heart of Venice. The room was small but clean with everything we needed. Hans at the desk was brilliant (He never seemed to go home!). If we needed anything, Hans was on hand. He made our stay even more enjoyable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#52 of 384 in Venice
1,879 reviews
Castello
Hotel Londra Palace
Hotel Londra Palace
#17 of 384 in Venice
1,576 reviews
Castello
Hotel Paganelli
Hotel Paganelli
#103 of 384 in Venice
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#34 of 384 in Venice
2,417 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Rialto
Hotel Rialto
#121 of 384 in Venice
2,182 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Savoia & Jolanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Savoia & Jolanda

Address: Riva Dei Schiavoni Castello 4187, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Venice
#55 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#92 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#95 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $118 - $517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Savoia & Jolanda 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Venice Hotel Savoia & Jolanda is located in the historical center of Venice, a few minutes away from St. Mark Square, in a splendid position along Riva degli Schiavoni, in front of the Venice lagoon, from there it enjoys the unforgettable view of Saint Mark's Basin and the St. George Island. Its position allows one to reach easily the Mercerie and Via XXII Marzo with some of the world's finest shopping and to visit the Venice palaces, museums and the art galleries, lesser-known Venice like the more fascinating and secluded as the Sestiere Castello. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Fastbooking, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Savoia & Jolanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoia And Jolanda Hotel
Savoia Jolanda Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing