We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,339)
Filter reviews
2,339 results
Traveler rating
1,501
714
91
20
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,501
714
91
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspeople moverpiazzale romacruise terminaltrain stationbest western hotelshort walkbridge to crosspre cruisewater bussmall bridgeconvenient locationgrand canalyour luggagemarco polo airportexcellent hotelbreakfast was excellenteasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,036 - 1,041 of 2,339 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Location:
The hotel is.located in Santa Croce and is walking distance from the main train station in Venice. It is also close enough to the bus station and the people mover in Santa Croce.

There is a nice snack bar and a restaurant next door. Walking further down the calle, you'll be able to find a good Italian bakery, a nice pizzeria and several selections of eateries.

Hotel:
The hotel is nice and clean. The staff are friendly and very accommodating. The hotel elevator, located right off the lobby, is quite small and at times claustrophobic due to its size. There its a computer terminal by the lobby that guests can use free of charge. The hotel also has complimentary wi-fi.
The rooms are very "Venetian". They are clean and well kept. The room I was given had a small safe, a mini bar and television. All in all,a very nice sized room.
The bathroom has a tub and hand held shower.I was a little worried taking a shower since the tub did not have any partitions or curtains, but with a drain in the bathroom floor, I surmised that getting the bathroom wet when people shower is not unheard of.
This daily breakfast offering is fairly extensive in this price point. They had both hot and cold food as well as cereals.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank Jei B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Only one bridge from the bus/car park in Venice, making it the perfect place to stay if you're arriving with a lot of luggage. We chose a canal view room--it has to be said, this is not the most atmospheric canal in Venice. However, the room was beautifully decorated, and the bathroom truly outstanding. Front desk staff could not be more pleasant. Given the high cost of decent hotel accommodation in Venice, this place is good value for the money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

My husband and I began our trip in Italy in Venice and this hotel met every expectation of small city charm we had wanted. The front desk staff was so friendly and helpful! They even opened a bottle of wine for us that we had bought while we were out exploring and gave some advise on how to get to certain areas. We did not naturally expect room service, but every time we returned each day, the bed was made and we had fresh linen. The room was small and very cute. Damask fabric lined the walls and the bathroom was modern and elegant. The breakfast each morning was more than we expected with a mix of buffet choices like fried prosciutto and spinach quiche. Although it was a bit cold outside during our stay, we opened the window to see their well maintained courtyard on one side and some locals backyards with fruit trees on the other. Thank you for an enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Hotel Olimpia staff were very welcoming and very helpful. I got a room with a nice canal view. The room was clean and comfortable. It is very recommended for honeymooners and make sure you get a canal view room.

Room Tip: Canal view room
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ayman M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Conveniently located near the bus station. The room is clean and spacious. Professional staff and they speak good English. This hotel is also suitable for family with kids although mostly for couples. Definitely on my return list. Yes Andrea (hope i spelled correctly) was very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnualTraveller33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews